We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Hollywood accommodations

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel amenities
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
acampoe Charlotte, North Carolina
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    20
    12
    21
See reviews for
33
66
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes - It is a block to the Broadwalk, which I think is the best beach in S FL. No cars cruising past. Also - the Taco Shack restaurant is Fabulous! However - find one of the many other places to stay while you are here. We reserved a large room weeks in advance, for family and friends to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the single traveler in a budget, this is a nice place to expend a night..or two. Very clean, organized mixed hotel/hostel (your choice) at an affordable price. Staff is well trained and very kind. I visited them on my way to a Caribbean location for a stay overnight and it was a very relaxing experience. You walk out from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, acampoe! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hostel/hotel and had a fantastic stay. The front desk girl Ivis was fabulous ! She had the best recommendations on where to go and where to eat. I recommend this place if you are on a budget. I stayed for a few nights under $250 a night. Place is comfy and clean right near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there leo l, We are delighted to read your 5 star review! We are thrilled that your time spent with us was such a great one! Ivis is one of a kind, and all of our guests seem to love her! I will make sure that everyone is aware of your kind praise! Katrine More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The $10 per day parking is a waste of money, the moment you leave your designated parking spot, somebody else will take it and the hotel staff will do nothing to remedy the situation. Towels were dirty, toilet was broken, room was cramped, there was no internet service. I'd be willing to forgive all of this, but the nail in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day RabidHarpist, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am terribly sorry that there was an issue with the parking spot, that you reserved. We will bring this up in the following staff meeting, to avoid this from happening again! Katrine More 

Wilmington Beach, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a cute little place. We stayed in one of the "two peas in a pod" rooms. The room was clean and very nicely decorated. It had plenty of storage space for clothes and the like. The patio area was a nice touch. My wife said this would be a perfect place for a family reunion. The grounds were kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Todd R, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine More 

Westwood, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location to beach is PERFECT, but room was not "Rental Ready!".....no light in bathroom...when we complained they came in next day and covered hole and wires with Plaster!! no light in stairwell, althought they fixed it after we almost fell in the dark going to our room up the stairs the fisrt night.....no drawers for clothing...just kitchen and bathroom shelves...was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there deb3257, We appreciate your honest feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am glad to know that you were content with the location of our property! We are close to all the Hollywood action. :) I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your standards. We did everything we could to satisfy your requests.... More 

Hoosick Falls, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze, rooms were clean and bright. There is a nice patio area with chairs and tables to enjoy your morning coffee. Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect - very short walk to the beach and broadwalk. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, April P! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In fact, it was the first time that i go to Hollywood, FL and i really enjoyed it with very social people and especially the staff were very helpful , friendly ,and respectful. In addition, the price affordable in the hostel mixed people very respectful. i talked to two ladies i'm not sure of the spelling of their names but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

So many good things must come with a price! In this case literally not figuratively. Thank you for all the praise! We will ensure they are properly recognized for their exemplary service. We hope to welcome you back! Katrine More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really nice hostel clean and good facilities, had a beautiful stay here, right on the beach. Everything was good apart from the girl on reception called Ivis, when we arrived she didn't smile no eye contact, looked like she didn't want to be there! She didn't explain anything about the hostel just took our money and gave us a key,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Your review means the world to us, and thank you for sharing it! We are delighted to read that you had an overall nice time! Here at Hollywood we strive to provide outstanding service to all of our guests! It pains us to read that is not what you experienced! I will make sure that the General Manager is aware... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The room was very large but very odd with the bathroom that was all tile with no shower curtain and no shower stall or tub at all which made it exceptionally dangerous for a slip and fall accident. All the free equipment including, beach mats and umbrellas etc. were really in bad shape and pretty useless....so didn't really dare to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Holidays Sgkbroker, We value the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are terribly sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! It is constructive feedback such as yours that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to! I will make sure that the General Manager is aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay