We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Ansin Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3916
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
Add Your Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    145
    81
    23
    25
See reviews for
103
125
43
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
See the most recent reviews
Calabash, North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is your average hotel. Not bad, not good. Reasonable breakfast every morning. Good parking. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. Tough to get into hotel from Hallandale. Hint: turn onto street next to the Burger King and make the next left and the next left. Don't worry about the club next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

dale1006, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that overall you had a decent stay with us and that we were able to provide everything you needed. I hope that you consider staying with us again on your next visit to South Florida. If you do, please approach the front desk to inform us... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy location just by route 95. You need a car if you are staying here. Special thanks to breakfast staff - smiling and helpful. Nice pool, the rooms are very clean, renovated quiet and comfortable. Restaurants in the area are not very interesting. Go lower than route no 1, you will find a few nice places in the shopping center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear GenMich, We really appreciate the time you took to write a review. I will be happy to pass the message along to the breakfast staff and I am sure they will be delighted to receive such compliment. I am also very happy to know that you found our rooms very clean, quiet and comfortable. We do our best to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days for $75/night. Caught a deal through expedia, but now the prices are in the 100's for months ahead. I believe this is due to the modern upgrades & the convenience to the beach which is a few minutes drive. Room had a weird smell at first but beds were super comfy, carpet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear ronmar i, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize if you were a little surprised by the rates. Due to high season and the renovations as you noted, our rates have gone up. However, once summer comes around on non-peak dates the rate should be lower. I am very glad to... More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Something that really bugged me about this hotel. Not only do you have to pay when you book through a 3rd party, but then you have to double pay when you arrive. For example: I booked one room at $150 for 1 night and had to prepay. The $150 was put as a hold and taken out of my account.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear Seevert, Thank you for taking the time to write a critique. We sincerely apologize for failing to please you during your stay. We are currently working on fixing the noise that comes from the elevators and I am very sorry that you had to experience such a horrible night. We have also spoken to the security guard so that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

No complaints what so ever! Don't know why it was over $100 a night. Clean rooms, breakfast was decent. Front lobby attendant was friendly. Gentleman's club right next door and was concerned at first but absolutely a non issue!! Beds are comfy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear hofvikes42, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate it. I am very pleased to hear that you have no complaints what so ever about your stay. I do apologize if you felt it was a bit pricey but we are currently in high season. During this season we have many events going on... More 

Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We chose this hotel because we were flying into Miami for a cruise from Fort Lauderdale. The hotel was clean and staff helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was good. The only thing was, I felt the price was a bit high for the quality of the hotel. Perhaps is was appropriate for the area but with no shuttle service to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear W_Sinden, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast. I am sorry if you felt the services offered did not compare with the price of the rooms. We do our best to comply and... More 

Piracicaba, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Good free wi fi and parking lot. Average complimentary breakfast. Clean hotel with good amenities. I've stayed at a 2 double beds room and the size was good but It had a heavy smell of humidity and a door to the next room wich make me hear every single noise from my neighbour and his mine's. About location I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear AndZoc, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to noise and humidity. We have taken the time to rectify the issues to make sure that it... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

Needed a good hotel for a couple of nights before our cruise. We have stayed at BW's in the past and they are ok and reasonable. The week we are here of course it's Spring Break and so the prices have sky-rocketed. For the price, it is way too expensive for what you get. This was the closest BW to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear TNTRegina_Canada, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thankful that you decided to stay with Best Western once again and want to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We completed all renovations and anything that is seen throughout the halls is for maintenance purposes. We want to make sure our... More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Excellent Staff / Service. THere was probelm with the lighting in the room. As soon as we reported the Staff came and Fix it rightaway. Very help ful staff and perfect stay at the hotel. Would recommend to anyone who visits the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear Mitchel E, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It pleases me to hear that our staff was excellent and exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to make sure every guest is attended to in a timely manner and that they leave our hotel with huge smiles. I would also like to thank... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We have just finished a three day stay at this hotel. People at front desk , cleaners and lady, Carmen, who helps at breakfast, are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, for a self serve ,was excellent. Will stay at this hotel next time when in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review

Dear DrFluxOttawa, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write it. I will be more than happy to pass your compliments along to our staff and especially Carmen. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your breakfast very much and that you will be back to visit us. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question