We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Haines City hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 B Moore Road, Haines City, FL 33844
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Haines City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Don C Santa Barbara, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It’s not too often that a hotel can overwhelm me with “good Service” or the amount of features for the price. That’s what happened at, Rodeway Inn, (yes, that’s how it’s spelled. With no a) in, Haines City, FL. For the same price as many lesser quality, smaller sized hotel rooms in the area, I got the following: a kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your recent review. We are always striving to make it a great experience for our guest. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I spent a week here while buying a home in the area and have few complaints. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and an unexpected bonus. The staff were friendly and the extended stay rate was great value. Only downside was the noisy air-con. Overall I would say it is everything a modern motel should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We have recently received new A/C units. We are making daily improvements to the property and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Gross. Fridge dirty, microwave dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom dirty. Luckily I had a clean sheet and beach towel to wrap myself so I could sleep. The entire place felt unsafe. I need to be inoculated!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret the fact that we didn't meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience. Since your stay we have hired new staff members, we would love the chance to make things right with you. More

Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

There are not a lot of motel choices in this area; however, it would be worth going out of your way to NOT stay here! Just a few of the worst parts: the mini fridge was wide open and unplugged...we quickly discovered it was because of the UNBEARABLE stench - the room hair dryer plug was covered in electrical tape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Since your stay we have hired new staff members. We would love to have the chance to make things right with you. More

Scarborough, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed the better part of two weeks at this motel while visiting Central Florida. The prices were fair, the two rooms we had during our stay were clean, and breakfast was okay. Although we didn't use the pool, the pool area is nice and boarders a rather large rural area with cows and calves grazing. Considering the motel's location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nothing fancy, paid a good price, free wifi in rooms and free breakfast, waffles, toast and cereal! Unless your ok with cherrios or raisain bran you should bring your own. Mall down the road with theater, arcade and bowling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONGWOOD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a job in Haines and decided to spend the night here instead of driving back to Orlando. The front desk people were nice and accommodating. The room was clean and the property was quiet. Our only complaint was that the televisions were so small in the room. It made it tough to watch tv from the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had booked 2 nights here but decided to only stay one. Quiet well kept area. We reserved a King bed but were put in a queen room with no option to switch! Breakfast was very disappointing. Only plain cherrios, toast or waffles...with no butter available. Also only had regular coffee...but the young man did make a pot of decaf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is an older, budget motel. My husband and I spent one night while visiting friends nearby. We just wanted an inexpensive place to spend the night and this motel was fine.The front desk was very friendly. The room was basically clean (a few stray hairs on the bathroom floor); the beds clean and comfortable. The room did have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived late and had a little trouble finding the hotel it's a little bit off the road. The area is quiet and safe. The staff was very helpful and treated me well. They pointed out a good restaurant and told me how to get to the Walmart. The hotel was an older property but well kept. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 605 B Moore Road, Haines City, FL 33844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Haines City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Haines City
Rodeway Inn Haines City

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer