We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Haines City hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   605 B Moore Road, Haines City, FL 33844
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haines City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jamesonthego_11 Santa Rosa, California
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No problems or concerns, clean and comfortable room. From reading the other reviews of Haines City motel, this is the clear choice for a good value room. Cereal and waffle breakfast. No restaurants within walking distance. Good wi fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, I was perfectly happy here. The rooms and grounds were well maintained. Rooms, for example, appeared to be freshly painted. The pool are was very clean. The staff were super friendly. I got the impression each and everyone of them genuinely wanted me to enjoy my stay. I deducted one star because room was, well, not perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and have nothing to complain about. Room was clean and staff helpful and friendly. OK breakfast included in room price. toast, two types of cereal and waffles. The latter was a hit with the kids. Would stay here again if we come back to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We considered this hotel Excellent value for money. There was a free Good breakfast. Enjoyed making our waffles,cereal available and toast. Nice staffwho answered all our questions. Everything in the room was clean. We would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed here as we where looking for property in the area and they allowed dogs. It was horrible. It was dirty, blood stains on the headboard. I originally submitted photo's that interestingly are not listed. I had to clean the headboard and slept in one position all night afraid to touch anything. How anyone could give this place a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of. We would like to know what room number you were in so that we may begin improving based on your feedback. Furthermore, we would like to offer you a discounted rate to return and see,... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to LegoLand and had good reviews. I don't know if the people that are living at this hotel wrote those "good reviews" because it was gross!! I booked 2 days and checked out the first day after I found a better hotel. Our first room that they gave us was supposed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your valuable feedback. We have met with the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance staff in regards to your review to ensure all issues were looked into and corrected. We want to offer you a discounted rate the next time you are in... More 

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed overnight while attending a wedding nearby. I got a suite for $9 more, as there were 3 of us. the listing said the suite had a sofa, but it was actually a separate area with a futon and a twin bed above. this was in addition to the 2 queen beds in the other room. There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Paul MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place is about what you would expect from a budget motel. It's a little run down but clean and they seem to be doing a lot of work on it. The wifi worked well and rooms have microwaves and fridges. My biggest complaint would be the breakfast: toast, waffles and 2 kinds of cereal. Not what you want when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are currently doing a lot of renovations to the property to make our hotel a relaxing and enjoyable place to call home away from home. We apologize for any inconveniences and we hope to see you in the future to help make your travels a great experience . Thank you for... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It’s not too often that a hotel can overwhelm me with “good Service” or the amount of features for the price. That’s what happened at, Rodeway Inn, (yes, that’s how it’s spelled. With no a) in, Haines City, FL. For the same price as many lesser quality, smaller sized hotel rooms in the area, I got the following: a kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your recent review. We are always striving to make it a great experience for our guest. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I spent a week here while buying a home in the area and have few complaints. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and an unexpected bonus. The staff were friendly and the extended stay rate was great value. Only downside was the noisy air-con. Overall I would say it is everything a modern motel should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We have recently received new A/C units. We are making daily improvements to the property and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 605 B Moore Road, Haines City, FL 33844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Haines City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Haines City
Rodeway Inn Haines City

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay