We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Gainesville hotels

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Wanderer70 WPB, Florida
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    10
    12
    11
See reviews for
13
9
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Stow, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The people were short, not accommodating. People that looked like transients hanging around the outside at all hours smoking and talking. Did not feel safe. Unsanitary, carpet filthy, room smelled terrible, had to have front desk come and spray freshener. Bed questionable and worn smelled like the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you felt that our front desk was not accommodating. We train our staff to offer our guests the best service. We assure you that this will not happen again. We had a meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding the issues... More

WPB, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel several times and find it to be be Ok for the price of the room. The beds are comfortable and the room itself is fairly large and has always been clean. We like the fact that it has a kitchenette but you have to request dishes and they will be provided . The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your bed comfortable and your room to be spacious. The staff and I are glad to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your... More

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I gave this an Average because it was clean and did not smell. Arrived after the game and the TV did not work on a big College football night. Called the desk and he said problems with the cable. Further investigation showed the TV is bolted down and the cable is exactly the length needed to reach the TV when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Chuck - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to read that you found your room clean and fresh; however, we are very sorry about the loose cable on your TV and our failure to inform you at check-in that we offer customizable kitchen packs at the front desk at no charge. Our maintenance and... More

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The whole point of reserving a room is so that THAT room will be available for you upon check in. And was told that it would be no problem. Twas the case this time around. Reserved a suite & upon check in was told it wasn't available, therefore I find NO REASON to call ahead & reserve a room when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Jaimie - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We will review our reservation policy with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I just stayed at this property for the past 3 weeks so I believe I can write a pretty accurate review. First, just like the title of this review says, don't trust the pictures of this property on their website! The pictures show a fresh modern hotel and this hotel is far far from modern. Just a guess but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our Marketing Department to get more accurate photos of our hotel on the website so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the posters in the... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks. This was the perfect place to stay while my wife was at the university hospital. The first week was in a room that had not been renovated and the carpet was yucky,.but the hotel personnel was very nice and helpful. The 2nd week we moved into a renovated room, which was very nice. Had we had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the carpet issue in the first room, but are happy that our staff responded quickly to remedy the issue. We are proud of our staff for providing you with... More

Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can describe in one word-AWFUL. Do not be fooled by pics on the website. Rooms are unclean. We awoke in the night to adjust air temp in room and ended up having to kill a couple of cockroaches. No housekeeping! We not only had to ASK for soap and shampoo, but had to go to the office to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Lisa - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards. We also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer coffee, muffins, granola... More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I am so disappointed in my stay at the Extended Stay. I go to Gainesville often and thought I would give it a try. The room was so worn and filthy. The air duct in the kitchen was full of dirt and grime and even had strings of dust hanging from the ceiling. The bathroom floor was coming up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First time in an Extended stay. Price was very good from Priceline. Room was clean, with a fridge mini stove, microwave and sink. Bed was alittle hard but I still slept just fine. Internet is slow but you can buy faster internet when u log in. That was BS. Road noise from the back side of hotel is loud I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Had full kitchen minus a oven. Great location next to i75 plenty of places to go and 4 miles away from UF hospital ( Shands) Great rates for visitors for patients in the hospital. Was very pleased with the hole experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Address: 3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America Gainesville
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay