We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Gainesville hotels

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Nancy W Enumclaw, Washington
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    11
    12
    11
See reviews for
13
10
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The rooms are large but shabby. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable so I guess that is what is important. They do not have blow dryers though. The kitchen area did not have dishes, pots or pans. I think you have to ask for them. This hotel has easy access to the freeway and is very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you slept comfortably and that your found our hotel to be conveniently located. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, quiet room. Once more, thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing... More 

Stow, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The people were short, not accommodating. People that looked like transients hanging around the outside at all hours smoking and talking. Did not feel safe. Unsanitary, carpet filthy, room smelled terrible, had to have front desk come and spray freshener. Bed questionable and worn smelled like the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you felt that our front desk was not accommodating. We train our staff to offer our guests the best service. We assure you that this will not happen again. We had a meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding the issues... More 

WPB, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times and find it to be be Ok for the price of the room. The beds are comfortable and the room itself is fairly large and has always been clean. We like the fact that it has a kitchenette but you have to request dishes and they will be provided . The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your bed comfortable and your room to be spacious. The staff and I are glad to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your... More 

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I gave this an Average because it was clean and did not smell. Arrived after the game and the TV did not work on a big College football night. Called the desk and he said problems with the cable. Further investigation showed the TV is bolted down and the cable is exactly the length needed to reach the TV when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Chuck - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to read that you found your room clean and fresh; however, we are very sorry about the loose cable on your TV and our failure to inform you at check-in that we offer customizable kitchen packs at the front desk at no charge. Our maintenance and... More 

Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The whole point of reserving a room is so that THAT room will be available for you upon check in. And was told that it would be no problem. Twas the case this time around. Reserved a suite & upon check in was told it wasn't available, therefore I find NO REASON to call ahead & reserve a room when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Jaimie - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We will review our reservation policy with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I just stayed at this property for the past 3 weeks so I believe I can write a pretty accurate review. First, just like the title of this review says, don't trust the pictures of this property on their website! The pictures show a fresh modern hotel and this hotel is far far from modern. Just a guess but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our Marketing Department to get more accurate photos of our hotel on the website so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the posters in the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks. This was the perfect place to stay while my wife was at the university hospital. The first week was in a room that had not been renovated and the carpet was yucky,.but the hotel personnel was very nice and helpful. The 2nd week we moved into a renovated room, which was very nice. Had we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the carpet issue in the first room, but are happy that our staff responded quickly to remedy the issue. We are proud of our staff for providing you with... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can describe in one word-AWFUL. Do not be fooled by pics on the website. Rooms are unclean. We awoke in the night to adjust air temp in room and ended up having to kill a couple of cockroaches. No housekeeping! We not only had to ASK for soap and shampoo, but had to go to the office to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Lisa - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards. We also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not leave you satisfied. We offer coffee, muffins, granola... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I am so disappointed in my stay at the Extended Stay. I go to Gainesville often and thought I would give it a try. The room was so worn and filthy. The air duct in the kitchen was full of dirt and grime and even had strings of dust hanging from the ceiling. The bathroom floor was coming up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First time in an Extended stay. Price was very good from Priceline. Room was clean, with a fridge mini stove, microwave and sink. Bed was alittle hard but I still slept just fine. Internet is slow but you can buy faster internet when u log in. That was BS. Road noise from the back side of hotel is loud I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Address: 3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America Gainesville
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay