We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kwanjira A Key West, Florida
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    13
    15
    11
See reviews for
15
13
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the room through Expedia. I already left a review on Expedia but figured I should left it here too. We stayed here for 4 nights in a normal queen bed room. The hotel located next to a giant shopping center which is very convenient. There are also many restaurants in the area. The hotel looks OK from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I booked this 2 night stay though Hot wire and because of the rate I paid and many of the reviews, I did not expect much. When I checked in I asked if was was getting a renovated room and was told that I was not since it was a hot wire reservation. I'm pleased to report that the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was to your satisfaction and that our front desk staff was efficient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel in a first floor room. The clerk was apologetic about the condition of the hotel, but stated that they would be doing a major overhaul and upgrade during 2015. The room was handicap accessible and quite large but furniture was worn out. The bath was dirty and very dated. Stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room looked dated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We will start our full renovation in June of this year. I'm glad to hear you liked... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This place needs some TLC! The outside needs to be pressure-washed. The molding around the entry doors to the rooms are rusting and look terrible!! Another negative is that you hear everyone coming and going in the morning as they are checking out. The rooms are adequate but need to be refreshed. A/C is through a unit next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I have received your comments and shared them with our staff. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continually improve. In fact, I'm happy to inform you that we will start our full renovation in June of this year! In the meantime, we will improve our... More 

Rochester NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We booked through Priceline and got a really good deal; otherwise, we would probably not have stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable, and appeared to be recently renovated. The people at the front desk were polite and competent. Free internet was almost useless, it was so slow. Free breakfast was as advertised - plastic wrapped pastries, granola bars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Barbara - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for your experience prior to check-in; however we are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We will work with our staff to increase monitoring of our hotel and ensure a safe, comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you again... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

this place was adequate, it was late and we almost had no choice. the price was more than this place was worth. we did sleep good and the bathroom was adequate. I am just saying it was overpriced for the quality of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and the service you received. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our rates. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience.... More 

Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The rooms are large but shabby. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable so I guess that is what is important. They do not have blow dryers though. The kitchen area did not have dishes, pots or pans. I think you have to ask for them. This hotel has easy access to the freeway and is very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you slept comfortably and that your found our hotel to be conveniently located. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, quiet room. Once more, thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing... More 

Stow, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The people were short, not accommodating. People that looked like transients hanging around the outside at all hours smoking and talking. Did not feel safe. Unsanitary, carpet filthy, room smelled terrible, had to have front desk come and spray freshener. Bed questionable and worn smelled like the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you felt that our front desk was not accommodating. We train our staff to offer our guests the best service. We assure you that this will not happen again. We had a meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding the issues... More 

WPB, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times and find it to be be Ok for the price of the room. The beds are comfortable and the room itself is fairly large and has always been clean. We like the fact that it has a kitchenette but you have to request dishes and they will be provided . The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your bed comfortable and your room to be spacious. The staff and I are glad to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your... More 

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I gave this an Average because it was clean and did not smell. Arrived after the game and the TV did not work on a big College football night. Called the desk and he said problems with the cable. Further investigation showed the TV is bolted down and the cable is exactly the length needed to reach the TV when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Chuck - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to read that you found your room clean and fresh; however, we are very sorry about the loose cable on your TV and our failure to inform you at check-in that we offer customizable kitchen packs at the front desk at no charge. Our maintenance and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay