We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Gainesville hotels

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
barbarawwarren Rochester NY
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    12
    14
    11
See reviews for
15
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place needs some TLC! The outside needs to be pressure-washed. The molding around the entry doors to the rooms are rusting and look terrible!! Another negative is that you hear everyone coming and going in the morning as they are checking out. The rooms are adequate but need to be refreshed. A/C is through a unit next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through Priceline and got a really good deal; otherwise, we would probably not have stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable, and appeared to be recently renovated. The people at the front desk were polite and competent. Free internet was almost useless, it was so slow. Free breakfast was as advertised - plastic wrapped pastries, granola bars,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Barbara - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for your experience prior to check-in; however we are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We will work with our staff to increase monitoring of our hotel and ensure a safe, comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you again... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

this place was adequate, it was late and we almost had no choice. the price was more than this place was worth. we did sleep good and the bathroom was adequate. I am just saying it was overpriced for the quality of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and the service you received. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our rates. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience.... More 

Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The rooms are large but shabby. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable so I guess that is what is important. They do not have blow dryers though. The kitchen area did not have dishes, pots or pans. I think you have to ask for them. This hotel has easy access to the freeway and is very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you slept comfortably and that your found our hotel to be conveniently located. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, quiet room. Once more, thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing... More 

Stow, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The people were short, not accommodating. People that looked like transients hanging around the outside at all hours smoking and talking. Did not feel safe. Unsanitary, carpet filthy, room smelled terrible, had to have front desk come and spray freshener. Bed questionable and worn smelled like the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you felt that our front desk was not accommodating. We train our staff to offer our guests the best service. We assure you that this will not happen again. We had a meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding the issues... More 

WPB, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times and find it to be be Ok for the price of the room. The beds are comfortable and the room itself is fairly large and has always been clean. We like the fact that it has a kitchenette but you have to request dishes and they will be provided . The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your bed comfortable and your room to be spacious. The staff and I are glad to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your... More 

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I gave this an Average because it was clean and did not smell. Arrived after the game and the TV did not work on a big College football night. Called the desk and he said problems with the cable. Further investigation showed the TV is bolted down and the cable is exactly the length needed to reach the TV when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Chuck - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to read that you found your room clean and fresh; however, we are very sorry about the loose cable on your TV and our failure to inform you at check-in that we offer customizable kitchen packs at the front desk at no charge. Our maintenance and... More 

Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The whole point of reserving a room is so that THAT room will be available for you upon check in. And was told that it would be no problem. Twas the case this time around. Reserved a suite & upon check in was told it wasn't available, therefore I find NO REASON to call ahead & reserve a room when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Jaimie - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We will review our reservation policy with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I just stayed at this property for the past 3 weeks so I believe I can write a pretty accurate review. First, just like the title of this review says, don't trust the pictures of this property on their website! The pictures show a fresh modern hotel and this hotel is far far from modern. Just a guess but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our Marketing Department to get more accurate photos of our hotel on the website so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the posters in the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks. This was the perfect place to stay while my wife was at the university hospital. The first week was in a room that had not been renovated and the carpet was yucky,.but the hotel personnel was very nice and helpful. The 2nd week we moved into a renovated room, which was very nice. Had we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the carpet issue in the first room, but are happy that our staff responded quickly to remedy the issue. We are proud of our staff for providing you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Address: 3600 S.W. 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America Gainesville
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay