We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Gainesville hotels

Super 8 Gainesville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Gainesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Gainesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
honeycu Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (254)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    79
    51
    28
    17
See reviews for
86
45
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean hotel with like-new rooms, and surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to I 75. Friendly service and yummy breakfast bar is included. Location is convenient to the Florida University hospital and Shands.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
knoxville, tenn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced, and I appreciated the interior corridor entry. Only thing missing was a small refrigerator, but that wasn't a major issue. Booking online worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room. If you need a refrigerator next time, just ask the front desk staff or be sure to find that option if booking online because not all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Thank you for your feedback, please come and stay with us again. More

Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed two nights as I was in the area for business. The check in went fine and the room was clean. The breakfast is limited and very small seating area. IF you want more for breakfast there is a Waffle House within walking distance. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within a short drive from this hotel. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hospitality of our staff. We appreciate the feedback. Please come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area. More

Riverview
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I must admit that I was nervous about staying at a Super 8 but was pleasantly surprised. The clerk was very nice when I checked in. Room was larger than I expected. Nice and quiet. Would stay again. Two comments though, one) there really isn't a good spot to park your car and come in to register. The clerk told... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the wakeup call confusion. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you are in this part of town and need a place to stay. Thank you for your feedback. More

tahlequah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The non-smoking rooms were next door to the smoking and the halls as well as our room stunk. Our bathroom had a wet towel hanging over the tub and only 1 clean towel available. Very disappointed. The breakfast however was decent but very limited seating. Also you had to park around the side and walk all the way to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are displeased to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are shocked to know that you had used towels in your room as well as the fact that people were sleeping on the sidewalk. We will do our best to accommodate you in the future if you give us a second chance. We appreciate the feedback regardless. More

Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had an overnight stop here on the way to orlando. We was pleasantly surprised due to the cheap price we had paid for the room. Check in and out was very quick and efficient The room was decent sized, with a nice sized bathroom also. Location is very good there is a target just at the end of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again someday! We appreciate the feedback. More

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a very comfortable and clean Room! The bed was just right! We found the Breakfast room to be too small for number guests trying to use it. We did not stand in line very long, left for food elsewhere.The hotel was full the previous night!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback, we apologize about the wait for breakfast! Please come and see us again. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were expecting less before we got there. We were amaze with the stick on vinyl flooring. It made a look a like hardwood flooring. The room got brighter. The room was clean too. It had an open "closet," no walls surrounding it. It has a single serve coffee maker and tube TV. It has a desk that also serve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are pleased to understand that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer