We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2900 South West 13th St., Gainesville, FL 32608 (Formerly Sheraton Gainesville)
Special Price
10% off room rate
20 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    417
    226
    93
    61
    72
See reviews for
250
142
111
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (869)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

it was good geting in the pool its was hot as hell the food here is good too all the staff here is good nahu and john was great and very helpful they made check and and finding the room a breeze. -ivory mcfarland

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everyone I know with kids at the University of Florida either stays on campus at the hotel in the Reitz Union or at one of the hotels uptown. Nothing was available for the dates I needed. The Paramount Inn is a 5 minute drive to campus (a lot closer than the next option - way out by the expressway exits).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This facility is near the university of Florida . It has a car rental on it's premises . the food was good ,the rooms were clean, the staff were mostly friendly. it is near a lake and the grounds were well kept . it has a pool that is very nice . I will definitely stay here in the future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited Gainesville on a quick one night trip. The Paramount was reasonably priced, with comfortable rooms. We got a king bed and the room had a mini fridge and microwave. Very spacious, with a balcony that overlooked the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made great use of the amenities we offer here at the hotel and I'm glad that our staff provided you with a great experience. Please remember to contact us directly to book your... More 

Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a phone reservation for this hotel because of their advertised $59 rate for Shands patients. Upon arrival I asked if there was a lakeside room available. I was told there was but the room was being cleaned. I had to leave to go to the hospital and upon my return I checked in to the hotel and signed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel and Suites. I appreciate your honesty with the review that you wrote of our hotel. We are always working on improving the hotel facilities and doing everything we can to improve the experience for our guests. I apologize that there was information about our rates that was not properly explained and... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay at this hotel and it will NOT be my last. I have yet to stay at a more accomodating hotel. The staff is vibrant and friendly and the customer service has gone above and beyond to make each visit excellent. Great rooms, great rates, beautiful views of the lake,a pool beneath live oaks and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to hear that you made great use of the amenities we offer here at the hotel and that our staff provided you with a great experience. Please remember to contact us directly to book... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights! Absolutely beautiful and friendly staff. Nice rooms and always kept up and cleaned for you! Me and my family had to come all the way from Georgia because I was basically in preterm labor(contractions wouldn't stop and I was dilated to a 1) will be coming back in two weeks on July 6th because I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to hear that you made great use of the amenities we offer here at the hotel and that our staff provided you with a great experience. Please remember to contact us directly to book... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice, once we were finally assigned to room properly. The first key given was to an already occupied room (awkward!) Second set of keys and room keys didn't work. Pool was out of order, and no one explained breakfast buffet was not included. Also did not advise on where fitness room was. Front desk seemed oblivious. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel and Suites. I appreciate your honesty with the review that you wrote of our hotel. We are always working on improving the hotel facilities and doing everything we can to improve the experience for our guests. I apologize for the mix ups with your room and that we did not relay... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Paramount Plaza is an outstanding hotel. I travel to Florida about twice per year and always make it a point to stop over in Gainesville for a few days just so I can enjoy stating at The Paramount Plaza! There are lakefront rooms which allow you to be in nature (exotic birds, alligators, etc., right off of your balcony)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made great use of the amenities we offer here at the hotel and I'm glad that our staff provided you with a great experience. Please remember to contact us directly to book your... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while my son attended orientation for the University of Florida. Since I knew I would spend very little time at the hotel, I opted for this inexpensive option. I am glad I was too busy to enjoy the accommodations since the pool was closed (still was charged the $2.50 amenities fee, according to the paperwork at sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray N, Manager at Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Plaza Hotel and Suites. I appreciate your honesty with the review that you wrote of our hotel. We are always working on improving the hotel facilities and doing everything we can to improve the experience for our guests. I hope you made good use of all the different amenities that we offer, such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay