We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gainesville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7516 Newberry Road, I-75 & SR 26 Exit 387, Gainesville, FL 32606
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gainesville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    17
    39
    61
    98
See reviews for
99
31
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Kennesaw
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked in but the first room was stacked up with furniture all over the bed. New room won't open. Once open smells musty, broken lamp shade, very dirty box spring and matress showing in room . Scary dirty! Breakfast equally disappointing and area unclean. Girls at desk clearly more interested in the phone than guests

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, I am very sorry for your experience during your stay. We are currently going through some renovations and obviously something went wrong at check in. I am deeply sorry for this experience. I have made additional precautions to ensure this never happens again. We appreciate all feedback and will do our best to always improve so we can... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive and tired as can be, Days Inn provided a comfortable bed for a good night's rest. The office staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom was clean and the Samsung television set provided the perfect sounds to fall asleep to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, Thank you so much for the great review! Our goal is to make this Days Inn the best value in Gainesville! We are so happy you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in around 8;30pm exhausted after a long trip, just to walk into a smelly, rusty, moldy, hotel room. The walk to the room from the car was filthy, filled with water running everywhere, rust, and trash. It was horrible. What they portrait online is a lie, it's not worth the money. We're spending the night only because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Eve, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I completely understand your frustrations. I apologize about the outside condition of the hotel. We are currently going through some improvements such as painting the outside, the pool and going room by room to make improvements. I hope you can come back when we are finished and see the... More 

Ooltewah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bugs, stained nasty carpet and a bathroom I was scared to walk in. Lobby bathroom was even a mess with a clogged toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am very sorry to hear you had such an experience at our hotel. I would love to hear more about your experience. Can you contact me at the hotel to discuss these issues? We are currently making improvements and hope you can come back soon to see what we have done. I am sharing your review with... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this place. From having a room that smelled like old cigarette smoke and wet mold to paint coming off the tiles in the bathroom ceiling. The hotel is very outdated and needs upgraded. We were very upset that upon booking through days inn that we were not told that the pool was closed for repairs until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear of your experience. Just as you suggested, we are going through upgrades throughout the property. I hope you will come back to see the changes next time you are in Gainesville! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stay here if you have to. It had roaches and the hot water in the shower did not work. I did not expect much. All we wanted is a clean room and for things to work. If you have to stay here because it only cost $50 a night go for it. If you can spare an extra $25... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tub backed up . Found 3 or 4 roaches. The bottom of the bathroom door was rotted out. I've stayed here before , usually not this bad .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nagy, I am very sorry to hear of the issues during your stay. I am addressing them with the entire staff as well as our pest control company. This is unacceptable to all of us and we will work hard to ensure this never happens again. We are currently going through major improvements which will be finished soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay