We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

3.0 of 5 4075 SW 33rd Place, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    77
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
109
39
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Check-in was decent and my government rate was available. Room was nice and clean and a decent size. Bathroom was decent size too. Free Wifi and TV had many channels others don't carry including HD. My only complaint was the breakfast was night free. Now days travelers look for cleanliness, free wifi,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you were able to book our government per diem rate so you could experience the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville! Thank you for your compliments regarding our spacious and clean guestrooms. We are glad that you were able to utilize or complimentary Wi-Fi, and enjoy... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a week ago despite the initial reception I received when calling. I believer her name was Ashley or Emily, not legible. There was simply no customer service. When I called back to attempt to extend my reservation, I was rudely interrupted, not once but twice. I couldn't even finish a sentence before I was matter-of-factly told "we don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share some very valuable feedback with us regarding the recent experience you encountered when contacting the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. My sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received and please be assured that your feedback has been addressed with the individual. Know our team prides themselves on delivering the Satisfaction Promise... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is typical extended stay kind of place; our room had kitchen and fold out couch in one room and double beds in the other. The place was clean and the staff nice. There were some reviews we had seen that were less than admirable but we had no problems with anything. The check in was efficient, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that our spacious guestrooms provided you and your family with clean accommodations, and an efficient and friendly staff throughout your stay. We are also glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool and out hot cook to order breakfast buffet. Thank you... More

Parkland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hotel with all ammenities. Helpfull staff. Breakfast buffet was very good and staff members were very nice and helpfull. I had a small issue with AC unit, and manager on duty took care of it promptly. Got evrything I needed, from midnight snack to pool and hot tub to relax with family. Location is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our helpful staff and glad to see that we were able to impress offering many amenities of a full service hotel without the full service price! I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your AC... More

Miami, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was very easy and the staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was in excellent condition and an overall great value. Rooms were very comforatable and clean. I would highly reccommend this hotel to folks traveling in the Gainesville area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are all about delighting our guests, providing friendly and efficient service from start to finish. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean accommodations and attentive staff. Thank you for your "5 star" review recommending our hotel to guests traveling to or through the... More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Make sure you get a TOP floor in this hotel is you want quiet and sleep! I stayed at the hotel this past weekend (Fri, 10/17- Sun, 10/19). I am a Gold status with Hilton and Platinum with Marriott, so I travel a lot and have a lot of experience staying an many different hotels in various cities. This one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share valuable feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community regarding your less than satisfying stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. I would like to apologize for the high level of noise you experienced when trying to study. We do appreciate that you brought this to the attention of the guest service... More

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here while on a recent vacation for my 30th Homecoming since graduation from University of Florida. The staff was extremely courteous and efficient. The facilities were what you expect from a nice Hilton family hotel. Our room was definitely clean and ready when we got there. The available breakfast was filling and good for a start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville experience on Trip Advisor. Congratulations as well celebrating your "30th Homecoming", we are excited to be your choice hotel for such a celebratory weekend! We appreciate your compliments regarding our courteous and efficient staff, we are also glad to see that you even had time to enjoy... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Hilton Garden is a consistent value and always meets our expectations for cleanness, freshness, and quality breakfast. The public areas are clean and crisp. The staff in friendly and attentive. My wife always prefer Hilton Garden Inn over most other brands.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your "5 star" experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are truly ecstatic to see that your expectations are met every time when choosing to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn brand and are thrilled to see that our Gainesville property provided fresh and clean accommodations and all around great service. We appreciate your loyalty and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We booked a block of rooms for a family reunion ... similar to how you would for a wedding with each family member then calling in his/her own credit card information for each respective reservation. The staff at the front desk didn't have a clue. Even though they had our confirmation numbers they assigned us the wrong rooms ... thereby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you selecting our Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville to host your family reunion. I would like to apologize for the impression our guest service team left with you when arriving to the hotel. I can see that you were faced with many obstacles... More

Slidell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gainesville, FL. Our visit began with one of the most pleasant check in experiences. The staff member working the front desk was extremely efficient and pleasant. The room was nice, the bed was extremely comfortable. We ate breakfast one of the mornings we were there. The staff serving the breakfast was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our staff with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted to hear that our team provided you with that warm welcome, as we truly love to please our guests. We are glad that our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you for joining us for the cook to order... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 4075 SW 33rd Place, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay