We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Certificate of Excellence
3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    104
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
128
76
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Red Roof is a nice place to stay. Not a "motel" this is a Hotel. Clean and neat rooms, the staff is very friendly and in a good location(walking) to everything you need. (stores, eating, shopping) close to rt.75 exits etc..... I had to stay here for 12 days when my husband had his transplant at SHands Hospital and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town for UF preview and second stay at this Red Roof. Not a brand we usually consider but the reviews were all so positive decided to try it. Very clean, had everything we needed. Only recommendation is to bring your own pillow as theirs are small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NONE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reservation desk personnel were polite and professional. We were allowed to check in early. We brought our family dog which was no problem. I booked a basic room. The room was clean and no funny hotel smell. The grounds were well kept. No carpet in the room. I am sure this is not by accident since we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear William L, Thank you for writing a review and recommending us to family and friends. It is our daily mission to accommodate and assist all guests as best as we could. We truly appreciate you for recognizing our efforts. It means so much to us. Please know that Red Roof Inn is pet friendly chain and your pet stays... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time that we had stayed at a Red Roof Plus Motel. The motel looks impressive from the outside & doesn't disappoint on entering the reception. The rooms were modern & clean, although I would have liked some coffee making facilities in my standard room. There was a permanent supply of coffee opposite the reception area, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth P Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We understand that you have many lodging choices in Gainesville and truly appreciate you being the first time guests with us. It is wonderful to know that we have your business and you have enjoyed our nice, clean and modern rooms. We also appreciate your very kind... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean decent room for the money. The staff was very friendly. Close to I-75 and any restaurant you could want. Free coffee/tea anytime in lobby. The hotel was very busy with young kids apparently participating in sports tournaments. Beds are full (not queen). Hallways are stuffy (no air?). Costs $30/nite extra to upgrade to 'premium' that gets you 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us. We truly appreciate you staying in our premium room. All our guest rooms are equipped with an iron, an iron board and a hair dryer. Providing very clean, quality rooms with a very reasonable rate is our on-going efforts. Our premium room provides extra amenities with little extra... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel. My experience with Red Roof Inns has been years ago and I was ok with them but not impressed. This was a Red Roof Plus and worthwhile. A little bit back off the highway but no big deal. Clean and pleasant in all respects. Good staff. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Ed_Mahon, We appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to know that we have gained back your trust and confidence in our hotel. We also thank you for noticing the efforts we have put in to improve the overall quality and service over the years. It is our hope to serve... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was beyond expectation. The front desk clerk was awesome. We arrived late only to find out I had messed up the reservation I made online. (Don't book when you are sleep deprived :-) ). He was quick to fix my error without any complaint. The room was so clean and modern. I wished we could have stayed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing super clean rooms and superior service is our on-going daily mission. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and praising our staff and facility. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our... More 

Cold Spring, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rate this property as 3 stars in absolute terms, and 4 stars taking into account the low price. The towels get 1 star (thin and rough), so bring your own unless you want a major exfoliation. Check in was quick, and the staff was friendly and informative. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant very close by if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear lenarama1066, I appreciate you sharing your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Please let us know your preference during reservation and we will do our best to accommodate your request.... More 

ALABAMA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for 1 night. This hotel was very clean, front desk friendly. Only one attendant at 7pm. Room was clean & comfortable. A Positive to me was room had vinyl "wood" flooring so in my mind easier to keep clean. A carpet is around the bed area only. Coffee ok in room but better downstairs. No breakfast but no big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear MJWW, It is wonderful to read a positive review like yours. We appreciate you sharing your experience and complimenting very clean rooms and friendly staff. Guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and... More 

Islamorada, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They only have coffee, no breakfast. By the time you add the amount for breakfast in a restaurant, it costs what a better quality hotel will cost. We were disappointed by the smell - they had just cleaned the carpets and the place smelled powerfully of citrus. The beds we're not comfortable as we other hotels. The pool was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear JamesRWhite, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our nice clean outdoor pool. Providing clean, nice and affordable rooms are our daily mission. We do schedule and perform a/c and carpet cleaning on a regular basis to maintain the quality of rooms. We would like to apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities