We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
18
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Came to see the University of Florida and stayed at Americas Beset Value Inn. Everything was great! Very affordable and great service. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while visiting my uf student. I alway look for clean hotel for a good price. The general manager mike Patel is friendly and very accommodating. Since our first stay He has treated us like he knows us personally. This is an older hotel but clean and great location for runs back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palo Alto, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I needed a place to stay for one night. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The cleanliness was so-so, found some animal hair next to the t.v.. The one complaint is probably the poor sound insulation, I could hear the music/alarm from the next room. In sum, good service and so-so facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here during Fest (last weekend of October). The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean enough though not spotless. The only real problems were that the towels were poor quality and the bathroom needed redecoration. Comparing it to what friends experienced this seems pretty much average for Gainesville at a budget price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed during Florida/Florida State during Thanksgiving weekend. The staff was friendly and the manager, who had checked us in, went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and commented that if we have any trouble to let him or the front desk staff know at anytime. I don't think many hotels really do that to the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our clean rooms, affordable price and our location as well as restaurant.We try our best to keep our guests happy and glad that you liked us.. Hope to see you again in Gainesville at our hotel. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed November 4th and 5th and this is the worst hotel/motel we have ever stayed at. The carpet is so filthy that it feels grimy to walk on and left dirt stains on our socks and feet. The towels are so old and worn out that they have thin thread-bare patches and stains. Also each large towel we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments for our hotel.At check in our guest are informed to take advantage of24 hr staffed desk if they have any concern. In this case you did not and at check out when you expressed your concren, an adjustment was made to your folio right away.After that, complaint was filed with our corporate office and I... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is an old inn. However, rooms have been updated and are very clean. Pool is crystal clear. This is a NO FRILLS ACCOMODATION. There is no breakfast but restaurants are close by. Service is good and staff are lovely. If you need a room close to UF, you have found a great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lithia, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

For a budget hotel, this is a friendly, clean place with the largest outdoor pool in Gainesville. we stay there for Gator football & basketball weekends. It's close to campus and Shands.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Steve and staff were absolutely awesome, we had a family member in the hospital and they treated us like family. They made sure we had a room even though Football games were happening those weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time in letting us know that Steve and other staff took care of you while you had your loved one in HOSPITAL. Although, it gets very busy when special event is there in town, we try our best to give best possible discount to accommodate our hosptal guests. I am glad that you liked... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a very busy weekend and were treated exceptionally well by GM Mike Patel. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but doesn't try to be. It's a very friendly place with clean rooms at bargain prices with some availability during some very busy times. This is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking time to let us know that you found our hotel friendly. you found our room very clean and service was excellent. Thank you for your opinion that we deserve good rating. We want our customers to know that our staff tries hard to please our guest at all the times. If there is an issue, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay