We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
18
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I let them know earlier in the day I would be late checking in. I arrive exactly when I said I would to find a sign saying that someone would be back soon. I then see the person fast asleep on the couch. I try ringing the bell but no answer. It is one thing if my late arrival was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your stay in the past and the current stay and letting know your concern. Please accept my personal apology that in spite of you informing us in advance of your late arrival, you did not find front desk alert to check you in upon your arrival. Just wanted to let you know that as... More 

Miami
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there two nights for a Gator game and it was by far the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in or seen. The walls were even filfthy. The only good thing about the place was its proximity to the stadium. We'd never stay at an "America's Best Value Inn" in Gainesville or anywhere else for that matter, again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is excellent. I wasn't able to find the Gator game on TV, so I called the front desk. The manager of the hotel came right to my room, reprogrammed my TV and I was watching the game within minutes! That's excellent customer service. Very friendly and willing to accommodate in any way to make your stay the absolute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride to provide clean, affordable room with friendly service and well maintained rooms and were glad to know that your experience was same and you seemed to like our good location as well. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed in America's best value inn for just one night in October 2014. I needed to stay close to the University of Florida. Rooms were clean and smelling good. Near to restaurants and Florida University.There is a Hibachi Japanese restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel is open so it can be a little bit noisy because the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and time to rate our hotel. We were very pleased to know that you liked our location close to UF campus, service ,cleanliness of our rooms, restaurant on premise and large pool. Sorry for the slight noise you had from parking lot which is very seldom we get that Looking forward to... More 

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel is in walking distance to the University of Florida campus so it provided a perfect location for a Florida football game day weekend place to stay. The motel is old, but was perfectly fine to stay in for a few days. In fit the bill perfectly. It was reasonably priced, close to the UF campus, and provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear George B, Thank you for your stay and true opinion about our hotel. We were very pleased to see that you like our walking distance location close to campus, reasonably priced with all basic amenities. While the hotel is old (we do not advertise NEW any way ) which I agree with you fully, we try hard to keep... More 

Ft. Lauderdale
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The America's Best Value motel located on 13th street, near Archer Road in Gainesville, is very old, and in need of a renovation in all of their bathrooms, a change of rugs inn the rooms, and better beds. The toilets are so old, they don't even have a regular handle to flush the toilet. The sinks are in a cabinet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Yes this MOtel is close to U of F, however it is absolutely the most disgusting hotel we have ever stepped foot in. I should have known something was up when they actually charged my credit card four DAYS before we were to arrive!! We checked in; the lady at the front desk was nice no issue with her. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for your reservation and very sorry that you had to leave after the game. First of all, when I asked my staff that did we have any concerns with any room and they mentioned your room, first thing I did is called you and explained my situation and apologized and without hesitation, I promised you a... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The rooms are horrible, they are quite dirty and shabby, and the lobby smells pretty bad (problem with the drains?) but the location is good and the swimming pool is this places one redeeming feature - we spent a gloriously hot morning sunbathing and swimming by the pool with hardly another person around - this place is doable if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Neil D, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. we notice that you liked our location and swimming pool, however you seemed to dislike our rooms agreeing the price of room was very budget friendly.I am so sorry that your experience was not like many others who stay and leave satisfied. We care for... More 

Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here back in July because of the great value at a great price when my daughter had preview at University of Florida and we were happy to come back for move-in week. Its centrally located just minutes from UF with a welcoming and friendly staff helping you find good places to eat like the Asian restaurant next door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee, Thanks for staying with us again and we are pleased to know that you were happy each time . We greatly appreciate you taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us and other parents as well as other traveling guests..we notice that you like our clean rooms, grounds,pool and friendly staff. We want you to... More 

Clermont, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is always one of the cheapest places to stay, even on game weekends, and has clean rooms, free wifi, a large pool and patio for friends to come over and enjoy. The staff is always pleasant and very easy to make reservations. Join the discount club and you can get rooms even cheaper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nathan, Thanks for your stay and your experience and opinion of our hotel. We strive hard to provide the best possible prices even during busy periods like game,graduation etc.with clean rooms,friendly serivce. I am glad that you had the same experience. We see that you liked our great location and VALUE CLUB CARD MEMBERSHIP, which provides many times... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay