We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    37
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
23
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for several nights and were quite pleased with this choice. The facility is family operated and the owners strive to make their guests welcome. New paint inside and outside, and ongoing furniture replacement show their efforts to provide a pleasant environment. The property felt safe and was quiet. If a swimming pool is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth F, We are pleased to know that you liked our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms with affordable price. Thanks for letting us and traveling people know your true opinion that we are a budget motel and we try hard to please our guests. Sorry that you did not let us know you could have used another pillow. Pool... More 

Niceville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this location in August, 2015. Room had a microwave and minifridge, bathroom and bedding were very clean. AC kept room very cool. The pool was not working and I am not sure if it is permanently closed or under repair. There was a Chinese restaurant with a buffet that was open until 9 or 10 pm. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for staying with us and let us and the traveling community know that you liked our value and convenient location to UF with refrigerator, microwave and clean rooms. We are sorry that pool was closed for renovation and daily rain has extended our time to open back. pool will be open shortly. Once again thanks... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I had read the other reviews and went on them to book this hotel. When I arrived I had to wait 10 minutes at the front desk for someone to show up. She said she was checking rooms. The room appeared clean. My socks were black by the end of the night from the dirty carpet. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our hotel. This definitely help us to address our guest issues. We are very sorry that you had to wait to check inn, found some bugs and carpets was not clean. The desk clerk are only required to leave desk except in very rare situations of safety or badly needed... More 

Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I came to this Hotel around may to visit my family. I am originally from The Dominican Republic and we always stay at other hotels around the area and we decided to stay at The Americas Best value Inn. By far a great choice super clean, Near from all the 24 hours restaurants like Steak and shake and Ihop. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manuel G, Thank you for staying and trying our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location close to 24 hour open restaurant and downtown. I am glad our Spanish speaking staff. We look forward to serving your needs in future. Thanks for sharing your opinion with travel community. Alan P, GM More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here for a couple of days while attending an event at UF. America's Best Value seems to be a chain that buys out old motels and puts their logo on them. Each one I've seen is different. This is an old school motel, single story and surrounded by parking. Rather run down, but clean. There was a notice about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that you liked our location near UF and clean and well maintained rooms. Yes, we are old hotel and try to keep our prices very affordable accordingly and hope you found that. Also, being a economy hotel we strive hard to provide all the basic amenities to our... More 

West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Place is quiet and clean. I would classify this place as middle tier. Stayed there because UF had a lot of visitors. Would have stayed in a better place if it was available. For one night it was OK. Location is close to UF on 13th Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear RayinWPB, Thank you for taking time to let us and our traveling community know your thoughts about our property. We were glad that you chose us and liked our clean rooms and location near University of Florida. yes, we are a economy hotel with most of basic amenities for our guests. Thanks for your stay and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here on a trip south. Convenient location with plenty if restaurants around. Room was large enough and clean. Separate vanity outside bathroom was handy. Had MW oven and fridge. TV was fine. To sum up, a clean and comfortable spot to spend the night. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebekkasmom, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, clean rooms and rooms with microwave and fridge. We look forward to serving your needs again in future stays. We try our best to satisfy all of our guests and hope that will be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed a few days for a conference that was held at the University of Florida. My room was clean and the staff was really friendly. I will mention that the lobby smelled funny, as if there was excess humidity. Eventually the motel will need a renovation. Other than that everything was perfect! You will need a car to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel H, Thank you for your stay and time to let the traveling community know that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. As far as renovation, we try to stay on top of things continuously and we have certain items of our improvement plan in works. Hope you will return to our hotel... More 

Milano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I travel a lot and I was there few weeks ago. I found it a nice and clean place, comfortable bed and a very affordable price! The owners were really helpful and I found really kind and friendly people too!If I'll go back to Fl Im going to stay there again. Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kikka 177, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with travel community. We are so glad you found place very affordable, friendly staff and good location. That is our motto all the time and hope you will find each stay the same or better experience. If not, we like to be contacted immediately as... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is an older property so a little shabby, but the room and grounds were clean. If you are looking for full service with amenities this is not your hotel. If you are looking for a a basic room with place to sleep while enjoying Gainesville actives this property may fit the bill. What we liked: clean, fairly quiet, easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your stay and review. We are glad that you liked our affordably priced clean rooms and grounds. We were busy when you stayed and very sorry that internet was slow. generally we do have this kind of complaint. To that note, we are thinking to get higher speed as well very soon. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay