We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The hotel was great for the value. Near university and the staff was very nice. It was exactly what I had expected for a motel. I stayed there for two nights and I felt very safe there during my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Corgimamma
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We had a decent stay here over Halloween weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The grounds were a little strange... Broken furniture and old mattresses in the hallways, but it didn't really bother me. There were also some shady characters hanging around day and night (this seems to be the case for any hotel in Gainesville in this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LLeighmur
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lleighmur, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you liked our clean room, friendly staff with the service they provided. As we are renovating, you found our ground not as clean and neat. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience. We are delighted to know that you will return again and stay with us.... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Simple motel, Nice staff. Rooms have Fridge and Microwave. Near University, Restaurants. Downtown is very close. Wish they had a better Continental breakfast, all they had were store bought rolls and coffee.

Helpful?
2 Thank RestlessDaveSyndrome
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and share your opinion with us as well as the traveling community. We are glad that you liked our location near university and downtown. Sorry that we limit our breakfast variety watching our pricing to lowest possible. Hope to serve you again. Alan P, GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Don't know why anyone who books a room in a college town motel would make a fuss. We were there last weekend for three nights. The room provides exactly what you need. We had two clean comedy beds, a hot shower, a fridge and a TV. Room was close to school and the price was fair. If you're looking for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your THREE NIGHT stay. Pleased that you like all the amenities we offer and glad that you will return. We want to make sure that each stay our guests are satisfied and if there are concerns, please take advantage of our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

the motel is very average. the room was adequate with no extras.-- noisy outside with people out all the time---0--a low price means no amenities. the pool was not functioning---there are soap dispensers--not actual bars---shower curtain could have been a little cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank markE6482CG
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry to learn that people were noisy during night time we do not know whether you were there for football game in town, but there was a game that weekend and it was the late night game. Our night staff attends this kind of issue... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I took 2 families (2 rooms) to a UF game. Most of the rooms are under reconstruction. One of the rooms had leaking sewage out of the toilet. After calling manager, he applied some caulk to some of base of toilet while we were at game. He said they had no other rooms available. Sewage is liquid, so it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, Thank you for your stay and we are sorry that your stay was not as you would have expected. Upon check inn you reported at about 630Pm the leakage at base of the toilet. You were given a choice of near by rooms which were the only available rooms to move to as it was football game... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for several nights and were quite pleased with this choice. The facility is family operated and the owners strive to make their guests welcome. New paint inside and outside, and ongoing furniture replacement show their efforts to provide a pleasant environment. The property felt safe and was quiet. If a swimming pool is important... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth F
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth F, We are pleased to know that you liked our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms with affordable price. Thanks for letting us and traveling people know your true opinion that we are a budget motel and we try hard to please our guests. Sorry that you did not let us know you could have used another pillow. Pool... More 

Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed at this location in August, 2015. Room had a microwave and minifridge, bathroom and bedding were very clean. AC kept room very cool. The pool was not working and I am not sure if it is permanently closed or under repair. There was a Chinese restaurant with a buffet that was open until 9 or 10 pm. You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for staying with us and let us and the traveling community know that you liked our value and convenient location to UF with refrigerator, microwave and clean rooms. We are sorry that pool was closed for renovation and daily rain has extended our time to open back. pool will be open shortly. Once again thanks... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I had read the other reviews and went on them to book this hotel. When I arrived I had to wait 10 minutes at the front desk for someone to show up. She said she was checking rooms. The room appeared clean. My socks were black by the end of the night from the dirty carpet. There was also a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our hotel. This definitely help us to address our guest issues. We are very sorry that you had to wait to check inn, found some bugs and carpets was not clean. The desk clerk are only required to leave desk except in very rare situations of safety or badly needed... More 

Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I came to this Hotel around may to visit my family. I am originally from The Dominican Republic and we always stay at other hotels around the area and we decided to stay at The Americas Best value Inn. By far a great choice super clean, Near from all the 24 hours restaurants like Steak and shake and Ihop. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel G
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manuel G, Thank you for staying and trying our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location close to 24 hour open restaurant and downtown. I am glad our Spanish speaking staff. We look forward to serving your needs in future. Thanks for sharing your opinion with travel community. Alan P, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 44 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#14 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay