We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    167
    85
    52
    23
See reviews for
201
61
32
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (659)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel and the managers of this hotel and the employee are the best. This is my favorite hotel ever I love to go to Gainesville because the service and the employee of this hotel I' m going back every time when it's is a gator game .thank you team for great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temple Terrace, Fl, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find probably the most comfortable bed ever in this recently updated facility. The staff did admirably well hosting our state meeting and efficiently handling multiple banquet and meeting events. No charge for parking was a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coconut Creek, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like to stay at Hiltons because they are predictable, clean and have a courteous staff....... Usually. I was here for only one night on a business trip. I opened the drapes and there was a quart sixed zip lock bag on the floor. I went to sit down in the chair and there was a cardboard pull strip from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to meet someone from Tallahassee at this hotel for a fairly brief one (1) plus (+) hour meeting and they were late so I asked to see a room to get an idea of the hotel. None at all were clean yet I was told because they had been booked solid the night before - the time was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in for a 2 night stay for a conference on the premises. Check-in was quick and staff accommodating. They told me that room that I was assigned was on a pet-friendly floor, and since I'm not much for pets I asked to be moved and they accommodated my request. Cleanliness of the hotel is the issue that I had.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was awesome! Great work taking care of our family! Especially need to commend Sonya for her hard work. She went above and beyond to hep us out! The staff was attentive and friendly. Everything went smoothly from check in to check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

David, Thank you for the great comments from your recent stay with us. It was great to ready how attentive and friendly the staff was. We also hope that all worked out for the special weekend you had with your family. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Tom MacDonald More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, while very nicely appointed, does not offer free internet in the guest rooms unless you are a member of their awards program. Also - the rooms do not have refrigerators. This was a big disappointment to us. We did not make travel arrangements, our employer did. We actually selected another nearby hotel which offered free internet, refrigerators in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Holly V, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are looking at the possibility of refrigerators in our rooms, however at the present time we do have some available upon request. Holly we do appreciate the feedback and they all get shared with the entire team. If your travels do bring you back please let... More 

Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visits like this remind me why I switched my patronage to the Marriott brand. It LOOKS wonderful - impressive lobby, on-site restaurant, location across the street from a section of UF campus. And then you discover the flaws. The wi-fi (which is available for a fee to non-Elite HHonors members) is so sporadic that it's nearly unusable. Just in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

rwetheryet850, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the internet connection we have contacted the service provider and they are researching the issues that you have mentioned. If you could please contact me I would like some more information so that we can get the wifi corrected, I can be reached at... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel with friendly staff and free parking! A bit farther from downtown Gainesville than I would have liked. A very suburban feel with strip malls nearby. Very poor wifi. Walls were thin which made the room noisy even though it sounded as if the person in the next room was merely making a phone call.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry you had issues with the wifi, was it connection or the speed? We very much appreciate the feedback from our guests and we review all that we receive. When your travels bring you to Gainesville again we hope to see you. Warm Regards, Tom MacDonald More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed here one evening with some friends traveling south. The room was clean and had new decor. I had no complaints at all. Breakfast was buffet style and had anything you could want. Very delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Aga427, Thank you for the comments from your recent stay with friends. Hope your travels went well, and we appreciate the time you took to provide the feedback that you did. It is great to hear that the buffet had everything you were looking for and was delicious. Safe travels when you head back north, and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question