We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
101 SE 1st Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32601
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    105
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
133
58
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gainesville is a Great college town with lots of sports, restaurants and super nice people to meet. We totally enjoyes walking in the small square in which Hampton Inn was located. From shopping, ice cream, bars and dancing we totally had a Blast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you had a blast during your stay. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again real soon. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my go to hotel in Gainesville. It's close to the university while still being in a fun downtown area. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped. This time I stayed on the second floor, which was convenient for the breakfast room on same floor. They hotel now offers valet parking for less that the overnight garage rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are happy to hear that we are your "Go to Hotel" Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, nice, quiet and clean. Right in the center of the downtown area as well making it within 2 minute walking distance of all the good spots. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and I will personally be staying here once more in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again for the review! More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an unexpected last minute trip to Gainesville with little time to plan. I came straight to TA to find where we should stay and we booked a room. Ten hours later we checked in; after midnight. Unfortunately, we woke up a couple of homeless people when my headlights hit them as I parked in front of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're really glad to hear that you and your Mother enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Gainesville area. More 

DeLand, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over priced, breakfast sucks, internet does not work. I was here on business and could not get work done. Manager says "well a lot of people are using it". Don't waste your time, there are plenty of other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. Additionally, I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to... More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think Hampton Inn and Suites is the easiest place to stay in GNV. The location is perfect, and the staff is exceptionally helpful. The gym is usually empty, which I like, and the included breakfast is good. I ordered delivery from a local restaurant for dinner, and was not disappointed (it wasn't healthy, but it was good). If driving,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're delighted to hear that you think we have an exceptional staff and that we also have the perfect location. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to return. They have the friendliest staff! It's downtown location makes it nice for walking around. I have had a suite both times and would recommend that choice. Our room was on the corner with several windows. It's a very large room and was nice and clean. This is my go to hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're happy to hear that we are your #1 choice of hotels in the Gainesville area. We hope to see you again, real soon. Thanks again! More 

Sandy Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a business trip and only passing through Gainesville. As such, I would normally stay at a hotel located right off the expressway. Driving the extra couple of miles to get to this downtown location was completely worth it. There are more than a dozen restaurants within just a couple of blocks from the hotel. It's a safe... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again, real soon. More 

Allentown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hampton Suites and the service was top notch, the rooms were clean and beautiful. Each morning an attendant would clean the vents in the elevator. All bedding was removed for cleaning. Molding around the hallway carpet was vacuumed each day. Unbelievable high quality standards being upheld.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. We love having you here! More 

National Harbor, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great location in Gainesville but parking is a major problem....there is no dedicated parking for the hotel. Valet is available but this not always the best way to go when traveling with family and needing to go at a moment's notice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISGNV, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Gainesville Downtown. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just for future reference, valet parking is not mandatory. You do have the option to self park in the garage and come as go as needed. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question