We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Fort Walton Beach hotels

Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
375tinat Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    361
    197
    98
    66
See reviews for
488
213
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1007)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (449)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Navarre
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I were at a holiday party for my squadron and decided to stay here for the night instead of driving home. The amenities for the party as well as the bar staff were top notch. Going out to the beach before the party was also a good time. The problem began when we decided to call it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate you "taking the elevator home" from your holiday party to stay safe and are so pleased that you enjoyed your special event. We apologize that the misbehavior of others prevented you from a restful night of sleep. Thank you for the compliments to our front desk staff and your review will be shared with our security staff. We... More 

Nome Municipality, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel @ 5 years ago and had a wonderful experience. This stay in December was different. The hotel was nearly empty and instead of placing guests far apart, our room was close to other guests. At about 4:00 am, another guests clock radio turned on very loudly. It took @ 30 minutes before security was able... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We apologize that you were disturbed by the alarm clock used by your neighbor. We wish that you had enjoyed a more relaxing visit and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better. More 

Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I took part in this Ramada Resort Thanksgiving buffet. It was great and so was our room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for celebrating your Thanksgiving holiday with us! We're so happy that you loved our Thanksgiving buffet and hope you will join us again next year! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was ok, but not kept up as well as I expected. Customer service was seriously lacking. I was on a two day free stay with a voucher I won and still decided to leave after the first night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you found the service and property lacking. We want every guest to have a great experience and appreciate you letting us know what we can do better. More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problems, enjoyed the stay. Especially enjoyed the pool area and the amazing view of the gulf.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and loved the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The heated pool is a great way to enjoy the outdoors in the fall months! More 

Manchester, WA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the Ramada Plaza, Fort Walton Beach. The hotel experience was great except: The Tower's hallways are dark, dank, and musty. They need new carpets - not up to standards compared with other hotels of this type. The two tower elevators sounded like they were on their last legs! Shuddering and screeching up and down. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about security. We have full time security guards on staff patrolling the property, as the comfort and safety of our guests is priority one. Your feedback will be shared to improve the hall lighting and elevators. Thank you for telling us what we can do better! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pictures and statements by previous guests have to be kidding. If the ocean wasn't within throwing distance this place wouldn't get one star. Our side view of the parking lot included the only two guests in the hotel, who insisted on leaving their diesel pickup truck running for 20 to 30 minutes at a time. Did i mention we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We regret that you did not have a restful experience. We try to avoid any inconvenience to our guests due to maintenance work. We hope that if you find yourself in the area again, you will give us another chance to serve you better. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The online pictures are a gross misrepresentation of the truth, it was a small run down motel room. I

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Perhaps you would have been more comfortable in a tower room with a view. If you are in the area again, please call us directly and we will put you... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This is an old hotel that shows wear and tear, but is well maintained considering the age. Have never stayed in the Ft. Walton Beach area before, so can't compare to other hotels. My wife and I were with a group of about 50 and had a discount, but the discount was relative to the location of your room; there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit and your compliments to our maintenance staff. It was an honor to host you and your group. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay