We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

3.0 of 5 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    202
    122
    71
    45
See reviews for
255
194
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (673)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I'm so glad we only had to spend one night here!!! First let me say, we stayed on points... so, I'm usually extra lenient because of that. But this was just so bad - I have to review!!! And I don't usually leave negative reviews..I'm not too picky..as long as things are pretty clean and I feel safe. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here one night. The only thing good besides the view was seeing this place disappear in the rear view mirror.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I are here on business for a week. Our room is clean with a great view of the ocean. It is an older hotel but they have done a great job of making it nice and clean. The hotel staff go out of their way to help. If our children were here with us it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us. Also, we appreciate the time, which you took to share with others the great experiences you had at our hotel. Your review is valuable to us. It allows us to measure our progress during our property improvement activities. We are delighted to host... More 

Dora, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a getaway weekend. We have stayed at one other HI Resort many times a love. As for this one, I would never ever stay here again. To start things out, our keys wouldn't work. We had an issue with the door / keys for a twenty four hour period before maintenance was called.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our valued Guest; Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your time here in Fort Walon Beach. On the other hand. we would like to apologize for the inconvenience which you were subject to. After having investigated your concerns, we found out that, in reality, there was a big group scheduled to arrive that day.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Got a penthouse suite.  Upon arriving, heard this distant humming vibration approximately every 3 minutes or less.  In the bedrooms, however, the noise was VERY loud.  Maintenance was sent up - he thought it was the A/C unit and said he would talk to the supervisor, then come back.  No word whatsoever for at least 90 minutes!! You can even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here with my partner for a quick weekend trip from Atlanta. It was a rewards night stay, and the hotel gave me an upgrade for a full ocean view, which was awesome. I got to spin the wheel and won 500 Priority Club points too. That was funny. We stayed in the main building. The place was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Loyal Priotrity Club Member; We would like to thank you for spending your vacation at our property. We are also delighted that we were able to upgrade your room. Your viral comments are important to us. It allows other prospective guests to see that our beach front hotel is a great place to spend their vacation. Our ultimate... More 

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We spent three nights at this hotel back in Feb. 2011. The rooms were clean, thats the biggest thing. We had an ocean side room that had a great view from the little balcony. Hotel employees were very nice. The night clerk at check in set us up with a pretty nice rate compared to the rest of the hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you for the business, and the time which you took to write such a nice review about our property. We are delighted to see that we met your expectations. Additionally, we are very appreciative of the viral comment, which shares your memorable experiences with other prospective guests. We are looking forward... More 

Andalusia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly. I never passed a staff member who didnt say hello or good morning, etc. The rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. Both pools were very clean and hardly ever crowded (even though there seemed to be a good number of people at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you for your business, and the time which you took to share your wonderful experiences with others via the internet. We are very appeciative of your great feedback about your stay. It is said that guests who are happy rarely comment about their experiences. You have shown otherwise by taking some... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Pros: - Located on the beach - Beds comfortable - Complimentary beach umbrella and two lounge chairs. - Complimentary pool towels. - Smaller adult pool was very clean and not crowded. Cons: - The toilet had stains in the bottom. - The shower curtain would not close on both sides and poured water onto the floor during a shower despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest; First, we would like to thank you for the time which you took to write such a review. On the other hand, we would like to express our apology for not meeting your expectations. It was unfortunate that you were subject to these issues. We wish you had told us about them while you were here.... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Decided to stop over in FWB and chose the HI Resort. The front desk staff was switched on and had our room ready despite the short notice (we booked online less than hour before arrival). I had a good laugh at the spinning wheel which determined your Priority Club bonus. Felt like I was on Price is Right! Novel way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you for stopping over at our property while you had a lot of other choices. Additionally, we are very appreciative of the time you took away from your daily agenda to share your experiences with us and others via the internet. We were honored to be your host. We have take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
East Pool (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Other (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
West Pool (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay