We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

3.0 of 5 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    175
    109
    67
    44
See reviews for
240
161
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We enjoyed a quick 'getaway' the last weekend in April. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. We enjoyed having an oceanfront room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our valued Guest; Thank you for taking time to share your great experences with others via the internet. It is very important to us that you took time to do so. We greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the Fort Walton Beach area. The Dolphins continue to show up evevey day. Best... More

Springfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We really loved this hotel. The location on the beach was excellent and the Beach Service was wonderful -- just walk out onto the beach tell the attendant our room number and pick the location for our chairs and umbrella! The service at the front desk was very good and everyone seemed friendly and willing to try very hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We are excited to know that you enjoyed our facility and the exhibition og the Dolphins. Your business and your comments are very valuable to our property reputation. We appreciate it; and we thank you for your continued patronage. Best regards, More

Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a gulf-view room and had plenty of amenities to make for a great vacation. It was off-season so not so crowded. One complaint is that we are not smokers (triggers asthma), so we got a non-smoking room. We could not fully enjoy our time on the balcony over-looking the beach because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We booked this hotel the day before we were to arrive. A King bed with sleeper sofa with kitchenette and partial ocean view for $180 per night. Arrived at 1:30am Friday morning and were greeted by a pleasant front desk worker. The room was on the 7th floor and had a view of the pool and partial ocean. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our valued Guest; We would like to thank you for taking time to share the inconvenience which you experienced at our property during your stay. We profoundly apologize. While that incident is isolated, we value your feedback; and it gives us the opportunity to improve our service by retraining our team members. Please give the GM a call at... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

A little R&R with my husband. Our air conditioner leaked all over the carpet. They absolutely had no where to move us! Brought in an industrial fan to dry out the carpet. It stayed in our room over 24 hrs. and did not get taken out until I said something. After inquiring further I found out that they could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Valued; We thank you for sharing the experience which you had during your stay with us. We deeply apologize for this isolated incident. It is not the way which we operate. We wish you could have called the GM while you were at the property so he could make it right for you. Our ultimate goal is guest... More

Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

My family went to Okaloosa Island for Spring Break this year and were not disappointed. The laid back atmosphere and a nice hotel made for a great family vacation. This hotel was worth the trip and we will be back. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the oceanfront view room was excellent, and there was always fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our valued Guest; We would like to thank you for having chosen our Resort as the place to spend your spring break with your family. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience while staying with us. We appreciate your business, and the time which you took to share such a memorable trip with other past,... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Very pleased with the front desk service provided by Renee B. I asked for a room change because the first one overlooked a pool full of noisy kids. She graciously allowed me to move to another building overlooking a different pool that we hoped would be quieter. Next time I would request the suites that are closer to the Gulf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! We would like to thank you not only for having chosen to be our guest but also for taking your precious time to share your stay experience with other present and future guests. We are striving daily to improve our product and services, so we can continue to deliver superior service to you and other guests. In... More

Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

My family and I stayed at this resort for our family vacation in July 2010. We stayed 5 nights. The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful to me and my family. The hotel was clean and very nice to stay in. I have two children 11 and 9. They have lots of kids activities. My kids loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our valued Guest; Our team would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write such a great review. Your review is a motivational message that is being used during our staff meeting, so we can continue to work hard to create an everlasting experience which guests like you have come to expect.. This year,... More

Jacksonville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I could hear and see the gulf from my room. The king bed was comfortable. The ventilation system worked well and did not wake me up. It was nice to have a refigerator and microwave in my room. The walls were painted pleasant colors. But the rooms were run down. Upon getting to my room, I noticed that the sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you for taking time to share the experiences you had at our property. We profoundly appreciate your feedback. To follow up with you, we want you know that we are in the process of retraining our maintenance associates on solving guests issues within 10 minutes. Additionally, I found out that a... More

Springfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have planned and dreamed to come back to this resort for 8 years. It was very nice, but certainly had some changes. It is NOT handicap accessible to the beach. They have built up a sea wall that has changed the board walk to be up three levels and than down two levels. The room we requested from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay