We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

3.0 of 5 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    185
    115
    67
    44
See reviews for
245
170
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (635)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
UP of Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent a week at this resort, and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are clean and well lit. The rooms are not large, but are certainly adequate. The bed was not terribly comfortable, but was okay. The pool is nice and there were always plenty of chairs and towels. The beach access is very convenient, and beach chair/umbrella is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you not only for your business but also the time you took to share with other prospective guests what our property has to offer. We are glad to know we have what your family and you wanted when you came to stay with us. We appreciate your encouraging words.; and they... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

An utter disappointment in all aspects and not up to the standards of most Holiday Inn Express properties. Where to begin . . . check-in: after attempting an early check-in (45 min early) at 3:15PM was told the room wasn't ready despite being an upper end room (Gulfront King Executive). Ok, I had time to go check out the Manatee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Loyal Priority Club; We thank you for your loyalty to our brand. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, to which you were subject to. Your feedback is very invaluable to us. We want you to be aware that your comments have been well considered . In fact, they have been used as a training... More 

Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We certainly didn't consider this hotel to be a "resort", but we did enjoy our stay. As Priority Club Platinum, we were upgraded to a nice suite, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The suite was large, with a separate room with 2 double beds, a small kitchen, and living room area with couch. We couldn't have asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank you not only for the business but also for the time that you took to share your stay experiences with us and other guests.. We also appreciate your loyalty to our brand. On the other hand, we want to apologize for any inconvenience to which you were subject to. Your comments... More 

Houston, tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed back in june...I wrote a review but I guess I never saved it correctly. We booked this property because of location. We booked a basic run of the house room. They put us in a room next to the elevator overlooking the parking lot.. We unpacked i noticed a noise that sounded like water running. I thought wow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We thank you for the business. Also, we want to thank you for posting such great comments on past stay on tripadvisor for us. We are delighted to be aware that you enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, we are very appreciative of your great feedback on our staff service, the features and amenities, which the... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Smaller than what you would expect with "Resort" in the title. I had a gulf front room and the view was amazing. The room was clean and updated with a real nice balcony. The elevator went out a couple of times while I was there, so I hiked it up to the 4th floor. The breakfast was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast and found the rooms clean and updated. I apologize for your poor experience at the bar. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service... More 

Shreveport
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn Resort in Fort Walton for Spring Break...The staff were very helpful and courteous...The check-in process was very speedy..and I was impressed...We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights...With the exception of not having hot water for showers on our 2nd day there, the overful stay was fantastic (the problem was resolved by late evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest; We want to thank you for having chosen our property to spend your spring break. We would also like to thank you for taking tim to share with other guests the wonderful experiences you had while staying with us On the other hand, while apologizing for the failure of the hot water heater, we thank you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our third day here... Staying on the 7th floor of Building A. The one and only elevator has not worked since we got here. We have been to the front desk numerous times and they keep telling us they are working on it. Now the elevator is down until sometime tomorrow. Having recent back surgery, walking the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; I apologize for the inconvenience to which you have been subjet to. We are diligently working on reparing the elevator, so it can be up and running for all guests as soon as possible.. This problem happens only in building A, where we have only 40 guest rooms. Again, please accept our apology. Also, thanks for... More 

Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great location, beautiful Gulf View, military friendly. Hotel is a bit cramped for space as the parking spaces (plenty but cramped), room hallways/balcony's are tight, convenient dining & beach shopping/souvenir (approximately 2-3 miles from the Boardwalk (restaurants on the beach, pier, volley ball, children play spot & Dolphin Aquarium). Staff very helpful, friendly, and courteous. The breakfast is not complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest; We would like to thank your for your comments. They are very valuable to us. In addition, we thank you for taking time to share your experiences with others. Our ultimate goal is guest satisfaction. We are glad to know our features and amenities we have to offer met your needs. We hope to see you... More 

Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small, cramped, and uncomfortable are just a few words to describe this so-called resort. The room was also not equipped with real air conditioning. We were explained to when we checked in that the building we were staying in has a "central" type A/C, which means stuffy and humid. This is not good when it is raining and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear BRTiger1212, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rooms and air conditioning. We will look into these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here previously and enjoyed the time we spent there. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly when they were able. The hotel is currently making renovations which may explain why the thermostat in our room did not work properly. We were in the B Tower and the room was either too hot or cold. The thermostat did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Yaloo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities are superior and we regret the renovation process affected your stay negatively. Please accept our sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. I would like to assure you that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay