We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

3.0 of 5 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    193
    117
    69
    45
See reviews for
251
178
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Hopewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I could had stayed anywhere on the beach but as a Platinum Member gave the Holiday Inn Resort a try. As I checked in the front desk, not only did I give them my Platinum member card but they did not even say a simple "thanks" for being a member. Staying at several Holiday Inns the least I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear mervin t, Thank your for being a Platinum member and thank your for your review of our property. Our staff pay special attention to our Platinum members and I deeply regret that we were not able to provide you the typical high level of service and recognition that you deserve. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any... More 

panama city beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. Beach access was right out the door. A decent stay but still a beach hotel.Ft. Walton is a growing town and traffic is heavy, The hotel was hard to find even with GPS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was good, free beach chair and umbrellas were a great. The free movies were nice although the choices were slim the time we were visiting. The beach was never crowded, the last two days we visited they weren't allowing umbrellas to be up due to high winds, while adjacent resorts had their umbrellas up. The last days is when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am so angry that I wasted time booking a Penthouse Suite at this hotel!! They failed to honor my request for a king bed, despite being a Platinum in their useless program. Worse yet, the room was FILTHY and in a poor state of repair. The pictures at their website do NOT reflect the reality of the rooms. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear our valued priority club member; First, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us despite all the other choices, which you had. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not having been able to accommodate you according to the room type request as indicated. Nonethless, it appears that you did not... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love this hotel- been coming here every year since 2010. First, this hotel is located ON THE BEACH!! You are just a few steps away from the Emerald Coast. Second, the hotel provides (free of charge) two lounge chairs and umbrealla per room. This is a heaven sent perk-- most other hotels charge around 8 dollars per chair- per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check in was very fast and friendly. When we arrived, the hotel elevators were out of service until the following day and we had a ton of luggage. Immediately, hotel staff members readily approached us and carried our luggage up the stairs to our room. They were very polite and friendly. The rooms aren't fancy as many have stated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall good place. Have stayed here many times over the years and the staff has always accomodated. Great view of the Gulf and white beaches from the balcony. I have eaten at the restaraunt/bar a few times but did not this trip. Has nice gym and two pools. Away from the crowds is a plus for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in a king suite with a partial beach view, which was definitely more than partial! I had a full fridge and stove. The room was pretty big, very nice for a couple. The guy with the ponytail at the tiki bar by the pool was extremely nice. My best friend had a beautiful wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This resort is right on the beach. Only a short climb up and over the sand dunes brings you to the tranquil blue waters and white powdery beach of the Panhandle of Florida. We unfortunately were on the first floor, just off the lobby. No view except for the smaller pool & workers constantly walking by to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear BethofFlorida, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our room and bathroom condition. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our... More 

Keller, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family stayed here March 9-10, 2013. Our room was nothing fancy, but the view of the beach was fantastic. The mini fridge in the room allowed us the save leftovers from my two year old son's meals and save us some money. Restaurant service was a bit slow for breakfast, but room service for breakfast was fast & hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach

Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Travelocity, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay