We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Fort Walton Beach hotels

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    13
    13
    35
See reviews for
28
12
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great stay.. The hotel was newly rehab rooms in excellent condition.. Inn keeepers we very professional, made fantastic suggeations for dinner. Outside clean neat and very secure. Dog friendly, nice pool which made the stay very relaxing.... Maid service was outstanding... Great people running a great hotel.. Nice breakfast provided. I would suggest staying there has easy access to rhe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I'll speak to the contrary of some of these negative reviews as I am currently staying at this hotel in said room 227! Apparently they have resolved the issues with this room as I find it quite comfortable, no mold, mice, critters, etc. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The people who work the desk are very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Good location on Miracle Strip and priced well, however, we had several problems, including being charged some random hotel fee which should not have been done because we booked on hotels.com. There were hairs in the bed, bathroom, and floor. The shower drain was clogged and had to ask for help twice. The toilette also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnold, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Ok I have pictures on my phone I'll try to upload !! Nasty so first room we were put in 227 door didn't shut right ceiling had a big hole in it and black stuff that looked like feces the mirror had black spots on it . I asked to be moved because I was frankly scared with the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

First of all I must say the manager/owner and his wife are extremely Rude! This days inn obviously has a problem with mice because when I called about it to the front desk the associate came to my room I thought to help, only to put mouse traps in and ignore my request for a room change. I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Panama City, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I purchased my room from hotels.com and when I got there the manager had me authorize a $35.00 charge on my credit card for "incidentals". He later told me stole things from the room frequently, and that my account would be credited in a few days, or in my case the "soft debit" would just drop off. Upon checking out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We pulled into the Days Inn after pricing other hotels on Hwy. 85. After receiving the quote we decided to check in. Brand new Serta mattresses, flat screen televisions, a serviceable pool, excellent and friendly staff plus the free breakfast were just a few of the perks that made us feel good about spending our money here. Proximity to shopping,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enterprise, Al
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for july 4th. It was around 140 dollars. We expected it to be a dump. It had a small pool and a few breakfast idems included. You get what you pay for. Overall, not a dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Smells gross. Managment is awful. Not nice people. Terrible customer service. Days inn had lost my business for life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your response. We have taken necessary steps to eliminating odors in the rooms. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

For the love of god don't stay here ever! Save yourself the trouble. Honestly the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Their cancellation policy is they don't have a cancellation policy and forget about talking to a manager. On top of that the "last" king they swindled me into was actually occupied when we arrived and we were put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay