We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    12
    15
    13
    41
See reviews for
33
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I will say that the establishment needs to upated their rooms. The rooms need to be better cleaned, but tthat is just teaching the staff new cleaning techniques. However this is a good if not ok to stay for a couple of days and spend your money on the other activities instead of the place you restyou head.i thought the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a nonsmoking room, walked into the room and instantly was having trouble breathing due to my asthma. Went back to the front desk and told them, they could hear that I could barely breath, requested another room and went to 2 more rooms that were supposed to be nonsmoking but the employee picked up ashtrays out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Look, it's simple... If you are looking for high end, of course this is NOT the place for you. Now, when I say this... I am NOT in any way saying it's a bad place or a dump. Anyone who says it is, probably is the type to look for a reason a complain or is the type that wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opp, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Room was nasty! My friend and I came home with itching and red bumps and ended up having to seek medical care. In addition to that when I contacted the corporate office they told me they were sorry, but it was the responsibility of the franchisor. I was also told that the francisor would contact me. It's been over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglasville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I routinely stay at Days Inn, a good value hotel. The room was adequate, and bed slept well. I would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We truly appreciate all honesty and positive feed back about our Days Inn, FWB, FL. We strive very hard to accommodate all our customer needs. We are very happy to hear our Serta Beds provided you well rested. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit... More 

Milon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Where to start? My normal hotel was booked and so i was told this place wasnt that bad! Well in order to get to the rooms on the other side, you have two choices, 1, through the pool or two around the pool. The first time we walked through the pool and had to walk through what smelled like fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. There are mulitple access to the other side: through our main from office; from the front of the side of the motel; the back side of the motel and through the pool area. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during... More 

Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Please do not book a room here! Run as far away as possible. I booked my room with Hotel.com, big mistake! This room is nasty, nasty, nasty and it stinks! $140 wasted and they would not cancel my room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to extend our apologies, for any inconvenience you may have had with your stay at Days Inn. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to reservation. We are sorry that we were not able to assist you with your reservation due to our policy. I would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband kids & I checked in to find the most unfit place to stay that we had ever stepped foot in. Tried to cancel they would not allow it. We were there on vacation. Our daughter became very ill. Had to be hospitalized. So we needed to leave. We payed for a room we did not stay in. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, FL, US The attendant was rude when I arrived. I asked if possible for a king size bed he said yes, then gave me double beds. The walking area in room was too tight, desk chair in the middle cant walk around without getting hurt or have to move it around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide the best service and clean service. I will get in touch with my housekeeping staff and share your input, so we can become better. In the future, if there are any issues with the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay