We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I booked a room with a spa tub only to find out that there was none, and after driving 20 hours they told me that I could transfer to the one in Destine, which was another 30 mins. away, wish I would have went, then to top it off I was on the back side where there are all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grannytoni
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were first placed in a room where we could not park in front of our room - no parking at ALL on our side. It was mainly a ditch. We had to walk all the way around the other side of the motel with our luggage - no carts and no cut thrus. We are not 20 somethings. Clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this motel because it was a Day's Inn and unfortunately I did not check the reviews. When we arrived and got our room, we were told that the room was on the far side of the building where there was no parking. You had to park on the opposite side and haul your luggage either around the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank ediness
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were leaving this guy with dark hair stopped as and started feeling of my blanket which I brought because I know yall never wash your comforters. I didn't appreciate him touching my things and accusing us of stealing!!!!!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy P
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are okay but small. 3rd shift worker has no idea what customer service is . He talked to me like I was completely stupid . Iv never been so disrespected in my life . I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy . and I'm pretty sure they have BED BUGS, I hadnt stopped scratching since... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We did not book a hotel because we were not sure where to stay exactly for business reasons, but the problem is we had our puppy with us. Had to stay here, too tired to look for more and drive for more :(. Horrible smell, I expect not to be a clean place because of the location and as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyShorty P
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your comments and will look into the items you mentioned in this review. We can then better serve our future guests. We do hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. More 

Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi which we took advantage of. It was a quiet hotel and rooms were clean except for the floors so I kept my shoes on. It was a smoking room and that was the reason we stayed there. Room was adequate and clean except for their floors. Not bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank 243claudej
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We hope you feel you got value in what you paid for with our location. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

The price was right and the location was fine but the condition of the rooms was less than desired. Clearly this is an older facility and it shows. The beds were fine and overall cleanliness was ok but everything was worn and used.

Helpful?
Thank John R
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your travel expectations. We regularly update our in room furnishings and hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the area on business! Thank you for choosing our hotel!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay