We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Fort Walton Beach hotels

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    10
    32
See reviews for
27
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dirty, tiny room, dog food in the corner, sketchy hotel personnel, BUGS, Police showing up... Overly expensive for the level of service. Stayed one night and moved to the Comfort Inn, next door for $10 more per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The coffee maker in the bathroom is nasty, I never use them! So I was excited to go down to the breakfast and get a fresh coffee, well NOT!! It was colored water, no taste. Long line for breakfast when got to the waffles, they were out of batter. For $122 it was pretty rundown, chairs inside needed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julie V, We appreciate the time you took to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Continental Breakfast. Almost all of our guest have wonderful things to say about our breakfast. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon... More

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute after the other Days Inn hotel in Destin cancelled my reservation for the 4th of July weekend. (grateful for that) However, when I arrived this hotel, it was not anything as advertised. First off the prices were jacked up for the holiday at $249 (for a $50 room), but how can you charge such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tracie A, I want to thank you for taking some time out to write us a review. We are glad Days Inn could accommodate you on a busy weekend, 4th of July is a big holiday for us. Our staff at Days Inn tries very hard to accommodate any request that you may have with the room. I do... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in the room to find urine still in the toilet, Dish looks like it's getting a signal from an old antenna with fuzzy (snow like) reception. Furniture looks like it's been in battle and I'll be sleeping on top of the covers just be on the safe side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angie S, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room was nice and clean however the tub could use a good scrubbing it wasn't that bad though I seen worse. Pool was clean, the pool area was clean and inviting. The breakfast was ok but I'm a grits and egg type of girl so i passed on the breakfast, but the children however enjoyed it. I enjoyed my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tonya B, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool facilities. We strive to make Days Inn and our facilities fun and family friendly as much as we can. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On their website it says they are newly updated. My question is, where? ?? My room was not updated. In fact, the receptacle in the vanity area was not working. Had to get extension cord to use hair appliances. Went in to take shower and the faucet handle came off in my hand. Took some time to get it back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ellen C, We hope that you will accept our humble apologizes for what you experienced at our property. We take guest comments very seriously and will work to ensure these issues are addressed and avoided in the future. We are glad that our staff member could come help. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently stayed at the Days Inn in Ft. Walton Beach, Florida and we could not have had a better experience. The Days Inn is in a great location, near the beach and good restaurants and most of all the front desk staff at the Days Inn, Ft. Walton Beach could not have been more efficient in helping us out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We love to hear honesty and truth about Days Inn. We enjoy accommodating big groups. Having a group of wedding party staying with Days Inn is always a joy, we want your stay to feel like Days Inn is your home away from home. We are... More

Joliet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our room was pretty nice, a little noisy, but that's to be expected I guess. The young lady that was on duty the night we were there, was very helpful to us, because we could not get the wifi to work. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We actually have a very strict noise policy. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the best customer services... More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is by far the best hotel in ft Walton beach for the price. the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. I will stay here everytime I am in ft Walton beach.. they have a gd breakfast na very nice pool. new beds which are very comfortable and a large television w/ cable. IF YOU ARE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Charles V, Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay from our brand new Serta beds to our Continental Breakfast. I will definitely make sure to pass along your kind words to... More

Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our company rented several rooms for more than a month while on Ft Walton on a job. They were very helpful, flexible and courteous as we had to add, delete and change number of rooms many times as different employees arrived for their phase of work. Our employees appreciated everything for the comforts of the room to the location to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear M Z, Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to accommodate our guest as best we can, we want your company to feel like Days Inn is their home away from home. We really enjoy making every experience with each guest a memorable one, we try very hard to go above and beyond for each... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer