We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    14
    13
    39
See reviews for
30
13
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Opp, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nasty! My friend and I came home with itching and red bumps and ended up having to seek medical care. In addition to that when I contacted the corporate office they told me they were sorry, but it was the responsibility of the franchisor. I was also told that the francisor would contact me. It's been over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglasville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I routinely stay at Days Inn, a good value hotel. The room was adequate, and bed slept well. I would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We truly appreciate all honesty and positive feed back about our Days Inn, FWB, FL. We strive very hard to accommodate all our customer needs. We are very happy to hear our Serta Beds provided you well rested. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit... More 

Milon, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Where to start? My normal hotel was booked and so i was told this place wasnt that bad! Well in order to get to the rooms on the other side, you have two choices, 1, through the pool or two around the pool. The first time we walked through the pool and had to walk through what smelled like fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. There are mulitple access to the other side: through our main from office; from the front of the side of the motel; the back side of the motel and through the pool area. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Destin, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Please do not book a room here! Run as far away as possible. I booked my room with Hotel.com, big mistake! This room is nasty, nasty, nasty and it stinks! $140 wasted and they would not cancel my room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to extend our apologies, for any inconvenience you may have had with your stay at Days Inn. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to reservation. We are sorry that we were not able to assist you with your reservation due to our policy. I would... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband kids & I checked in to find the most unfit place to stay that we had ever stepped foot in. Tried to cancel they would not allow it. We were there on vacation. Our daughter became very ill. Had to be hospitalized. So we needed to leave. We payed for a room we did not stay in. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, FL, US The attendant was rude when I arrived. I asked if possible for a king size bed he said yes, then gave me double beds. The walking area in room was too tight, desk chair in the middle cant walk around without getting hurt or have to move it around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide the best service and clean service. I will get in touch with my housekeeping staff and share your input, so we can become better. In the future, if there are any issues with the room... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

So you are thinking "I have stayed at Days Inns before. There are nice ones and mediocre ones. Well rest assured this AIN"T one of the nice ones. Mediocre room? Check. Inbred looking guests next door? Check. Over whelming desire to make sure your car doors are locked? Check. Musty smell from the room? Check. Welcome to an affordable room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. First of all we would like apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We are sorry to hear we were not the hotel what you expected. Our staff works very hard to accommodate any needs our customers may have. We are happy to hear... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This Days Inn needs upgrades, seriously! Although the bed was comfortable needs new pillows. Room was very clean with refrigerator, microwave, TV etc. bathroom was very small needs to be repainted. Breakfast foods were very sub-par. Only powdered creamer! Really! Limited choices even for continental style. Have stayed often at Days Inns, this one is not to the standards of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from our brand new Serta beds to our Continental Breakfast. I will pass along your kind words about our clean rooms to our housekeeping staff. Our staff works very hard... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to extend our stay at the beach and came upon the Days Inn. We have stayed at nicer ones than this. There was a musty smell to the room, looked like mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and just felt yucky upon walking in. We decided it would be okay to just get some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize that your stay was not as you hoped it would be. We did offer you to move to another room, hoping your stay with us could be more comforting, but you declined our offer. So we were limited on option to provide you. We try very hard to accommodate our... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. It had a clean pool, plenty of parking and bedding was reasonably comfy. It is a rundown place, carpet was sticky, room had a dirty feel to it, we didn't take our shoes off in the room, no coffee and milk at breakfast when we went and the breakfast is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities, and our brand new Serta beds. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. For future when you make your next visit please let the Front Desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay