We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    305
    253
    106
    43
    40
See reviews for
237
195
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (747)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Key takeaways: - Great location right on the beach with easy access to Destin and Eglin AFB - Rooms are nice and can be quiet if you ask for one - Very nice free breakfast - better than other hotels - Great value to get a room at per diem with free breakfast - Nice family friendly features (play areas,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imperial, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our trip was a last minute decision and we were fortunate to get a room at the Four Points. We did not get a beach front room, but our room was Courtyard on the first floor. We did request close to the beach and that is what we got (Thanks, Jeremy!). We were able to walk out of our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

I am so excited you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy I was able to get you so close to the beach as well. We are fortunate to not have all the overcrowding that many other beaches have. It makes for a very relaxing vacation. Thank you again. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff up front, checked in within minutes and off to the room to drop off our crap and use the restroom. Had a room facing the beach on the fifth floor, beds were cozy and room seemed clean for the most part. Off to the beach which is a short walk away....set up camp and the kids played in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like we delivered just what you were looking for. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

West New York, New Jersey
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel should be renamed a motel, and should drop their room rates by at least 60%. The rooms are outrageously expensive for their relative quality and amenities. The lowest room rate, which comes to over $350 with taxes, doesn't even include breakfast, is non-refundable, and they even charge a fee for canceling or changing your reservation; this is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't feel you recieved a good value. We actually have rates lower than what you posted but it all depends on the room type. Our hotel has two pools, a hot tub, splash pad, three food and beverage venues, room service, cocktail service to the beach and pools, banquet facilities, courtyard games, texting services for anything... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel must be extremely understaffed, or is staffed by incompetent workers. My group of four (including two elderly women) had to wait an unacceptable length of time to get checked in. We had been on the beach since two o'clock, expecting the four o'clock check-in. I kept being told ten more minutes, then again- ten more minutes. Until 5:15 PM,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

I apologize about the late check in with your party. That is not a normal situation for us and I apologize you were not checked in by 4pm. We do clean rooms during the summer until 4pm-5pm but are happy to clean rooms at requested times as well if you need your room cleaned earlier than that. Regards, Jeremy Skinner... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on the 4th floor balcony, awesome view! The best part was the beach staff! Coastal Beach Services and John Fitzgerald provide awesome service with whatever you would like to do on the beach! This is what we came for! We want to thank especially this wonderful guy named Gavin B. who helped us with our every need on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I have passed your comments along to John and Gaviin. They definitely work hard out there all summer long. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your beachfront room. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location, beach front on the beautiful white sands of Fort Walton beach! We had an ocean front room with a balcony, and it was very spacious. It included a small kitchen area with a large fridge, sink and microwave. It was perfect for me and my 3 kids. the property is very nice, with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you and your kids had such a great time. Hopefully they were able to join in on some of the kid's club activities as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gift from sister for 42nd anniversary. Supposed to be complimentary upgrade to beach view. When arrived no view. Put into first floor room next to parking lot. Had to keep drapes closed all day and night. When I mentioned we were promised a complimentary upgrade that we would receive beach view they said sorry all those rooms were taken. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I did look at your reservation and the room type you received, which we clearly label as a "No View" room, was the room type that was booked and given to you as a gift. As a Platinum SPG member you receive an upgrade... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We lived out on the balcony (corner, wrap-around) a good part of the day, enjoying the breeze and the view from the two lounge chairs. The beach was soft and sugary and the water (gorgeous colors!) was warm enough in May to swim a bit. Pool (one of the two was out of commission) was small but clean, and never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had such a nice, long stay in one of our corner suites. Those huge balconies are great for relaxing and enjoying the sunsets and beautiful gulf views. When you come back let us know what kinds of dishes you need and we will be happy to provide them at... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoy the hotels beach, they have a nice outside bar and 2 swimming pools. The rooms are nice my only complaint with the room is the toilet is literally against the wall. So when you sit on it the toilet paper holder is hitting you arm, they really could have moved it a few inches. The hotel over all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sending you a private email to find out how you booked the reservation and what room you were in. We may be able to fix that toilet problem and move it a few inches. Also, there shouldn't be any information... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front Room (46)
Viewed
Kids Splash Pad (6)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Spa Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
13.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay