We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy E, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    300
    245
    103
    43
    39
See reviews for
228
192
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (730)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
new albany, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You MUST do beachfront. This hotel is beachfront and the views are great. If you book the basic rooms they have little patios that face the courtyard. This is an outside entrance hotel. We were on the top floor beachfront and it was amazing. Breakfast was good, not included in most rates. 2 pools both were nice. Fitness area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night in Ocean Front room. Was upgraded as part of Starwood Gold but they didn’t have any king rooms available so received 2 queens. Room was a little cramped with 2 beds ... i'm sure a king would be more spacious. I was nice to have a balcony. The breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see we were able to get you upgraded to our beachfront room. I hope you can come back and stay longer in the future. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
250 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did a great deal of research before selecting this hotel, and I'm very pleased with what I've found at Four Points Sheraton - Destin. I booked two rooms, one for my parents & one for my boys and me. My room faced and had a french door that exited onto the the inner courtyard, where the hotel features a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I think that is one of the best explanations of our property that I have ever seen on a review. I am glad you enjoyed all the activities and amenities we have to offer. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everybody we met at the hotel was very nice and we enjoyed the facilities, but there were issues. When we visited there were times when no beach towels were available for hours at a time and one day our room was never cleaned although we were gone for about 6-8 hours. I used the texting service and expressed my concerns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never stayed at a Four Points by Sheraton property before, but I very much like Sheraton. That said, Sheraton should remove their name from this property. For a beautiful location and magnificent beach, I expected the hotel to match up, but we were very disappointed. The facilities we had were old and run down. It needed some TLC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We just recently completed a very large renovation in the off season so I am dissapointed to hear you didn't like the hotel. Our Kiwis Tiki Bar does have a small, one person kitchen but we do also offer the same menu at Dempsey's Bar... More 

Crescent, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. Great location and staff. Marlene who checked us in was friendly and made sure we had a great week. Also try the grouper sandwich, it was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you were taken care so well during your stay. The fresh fish sandwich is my favorite here as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at this Four Points, and this time I was rather disappointed. We were greeted at the front desk by two surly, stressed out front desk personnel who told us that our rooms were not ready (even though we arrived after the check-in time had started.) Soon they spirited away my colleague to an oceanfront room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize we were not able to get you upgraded to the beachfront rooms this time. I saw on your last visit we were able to upgrade you but the only room we had this time was the one you booked. My apologies for one of our two pools being down during your visit as... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a perfect place for my family of 4! Stacey at the front desk was awesome took great care of me and gave me exceptional customer service. This hotel has a courtyard and then a hotel in the back also we stayed in the back facing the beach! There are two pools and the entire place is beautiful from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are cozy, I could sleep in the bed all day :) close to the beach, Kiwi's is great John the bartender is outstanding. Family orientated activities, great atmosphere, good bar and food. Two beautiful pools, movie at poolside for kids, hot tub, activities throughout the week for kids/family such as sandcastle building, animal encounters, and morning games. Within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our resort activities. We try to have something for all ages. We look forwad to your next stay with us. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a couple of nights here for my niece's wedding so we had family here from toddlers to 85. The room was nice, clean and modern inside with a small refrigerator. The rooms have exterior doors. The rooms do not have a safe. The building closest and overlooking the beach is several stories high with an elevator and underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed so many of the activities and amenities our resort has to offer. Just to let you know, we will be adding safes to all rooms late next year. I hope you can come back and stay again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front Room (46)
Viewed
Kids Splash Pad (6)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Spa Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay