We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

2.5 of 5 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    193
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
228
206
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Scarborough, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After just having a horrific experience at another hotel,I am reminded to write a review for another that as far as I'm concerned,has raised the bar on customer service. The Best Western Fort Walton is a great example of what customer service,cleanliness and attention to detail should look like. From the second we walked thru the front door to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review. We appreciate all the kind comments and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! More

Monroe, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is friendly and the proximity to the beach is wonderful. However, we were so disappointed with our room. The bed was not comfortable. Our shower dripped constantly and the toilet was difficult to flush - we had to hold down the handle and flush it twice. The refrigerator was loud and made getting to sleep difficult. I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Our apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations. We hope that you will visit with us again. More

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent 10 day stay. All staff was helpful, professional and friendly. We had a water pressure problem, but that was taken care of and we were kept up-to-date about it and compensated properly. Excellent beachfront location and clean. Amenities and breakfast good. Local recommendations and directions excellent. For pleasure, locals suggest staying after summer crowd leaves and before snowbirds arrive... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your very nice review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the kind comments and we hope to see you next year and stay longer! More

Bradley,Ok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I came down to Florida on fall break. My friend is a school teacher so this time of year she has a few extra days off. Us girls try to get away for a few days of rest and relaxation. That is exactly what we got. This Hotel is laid back. All the staff are so nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We appreciate the wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and your friend on your break. Glad it was all you expected and more! Please come back and visit with us soon. More

Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel if you like being on the water. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Attention given to detail. The bar/lounge is a great place to kick back and relax. Bartenders are always friendly and fun. They make attempts to introduce you to other travelers that have something in common with you. Home base, sports,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We appreciate the nice comments about the hotel and our team. We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel, but they go all out. We never wanted for anything. The staff was fabulous and so friendly. Breakfast was always ready when it was supposed to be and nothing was allowed to run out or become stale or dry. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. More

TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this location and we enjoyed every second!!! There was a mixup with our room at check-in but Damen made it right and we were in our oceanfront room after breakfast the next morning and refunded the difference for that first nights stay. The room was clean and the view was breathtaking! We enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review and coming back to see us again. We appreciate all the lovely feedback and the compliment to Damen. We will be waiting for you on your next visit with us. More

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many problems... shower won't stay set on where you put it, tub is peeling, internet connects but connection too slow to be functional, chemical smell in room (windows don't open). Beach is close and the umbrellas are a good touch. Avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again. Our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was very clean and a nice size. It had a table, chairs, microwave and refrigerator. They bed and bath linens looked new. Private balcony with a spectacular view. They had a hot breakfast with sausage and eggs one day and bacon and eggs with biscuits the next. Along with these items were the normal breakfast items coffee,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We appreciate all your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would have enjoyed the sound from the ocean and the comfort of the beds more, if hotel guests at the bar would have been less noisy. Else, we loved the comfort of the umbrella/chair service and the view from our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Beach Front Room (27)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Without Beach Views Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay