We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Echos Condominiums

676 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Echos Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Island Echos Condominiums
Island Echos Condominiums
Island Echos Condominiums
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    20
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed in several different places on our yearly Florida vacations, but I can honestly say that Island Echos is my absolute favorite. This year unfortunately we decided to try somewhere new and boy are we regretting it. We will most definitely be back to Island Echos next year !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very please with room. Clean. Great view of gulf. Sitting on balcony in the morning and saw 4 dolphins swim by. Water pressure for shower not very good but would not deter me from staying there again. Close to great restaurants and short drive into destin. Great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are here for a girls week and very disappointed with the services provided. This is the first condo that we have stayed in where you have to wash towels with no washer-dryer provided in the condo. We were provided a set of towels for each person but after that we had to buy detergent and spend $4.00-$7.00 each time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we are unable to resolve these issues for you. The units managed by ResortQuest provide complimentary beach service for our guests use. Also, all of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 2BC. It was very large & our family of 7 fit comfortably with room to spare. We had 4 adults & 3 children. The master bedroom had balcony access as well as the living room. I liked how the kitchen was setup & stocked with all the cook & serve ware you would need but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved your condominium and beautiful beach is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home.We look forward... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Unit 5F is an updated and clean two bedroom condo that is managed by Resort Quest, which is on site. It has a beautiful ocean front living room and balcony with a spectacular view. The unit has updated furniture and a very comfortable sleeper sofa. The balcony has two small high top tables with four chairs which gives an unobstructed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to... More 

Farmington, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I loved condo #2H! Great view and super nice layout. The only drawback was the fact that it was located directly above the door that all residents used to enter the building upon returning from the beach. However, the front door of the condo was only steps from the elevators and the stairs. The condo was clean and comfortable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Supplies of inventory items such as toilet paper, garbage bags, dish washing liquid, etc. are included in the initial set-up as a courtesy for each of our guests. Generally, after the initial set-up, it is each guest’s responsibility to provide... More 

Southern MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We arrived June 2015. Compared to other condos on Okaloosa, this one is overpriced, DIRTY and we have bugs. Totally creeped out by the filth and the winged ants. Bathrooms are weeny and small. If they were clean it would be more tolerable. I had to clean the bathrooms before we could use them. I do not think the toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments you encountered during your stay. While unit 3G is not managed by ResortQuest, we do manage the property, and sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced while visiting us. The association office has been notified that you experienced a problem with pests while in the unit and we will arrange for our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Condo needs repairs and renovations but the location, view, and value were great. The decorations and style in the condo we stayed is very dated but it was really clean. We'd stay there again, but I do hope the maintenance staff fix the several flickering door lights. It made the front of the building seem quite creepy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Md
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We walked into the seventh (top) floor condo and looked up the beach and down the beach as far as we could see and it was all beach and then we looked out at the Gulf and all we could see was water. This resort doesn't haave a lot of frills but it is just great for prople who can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

A group of us went on a little beach getaway we stayed here. There was nothing real fancy about the facility, the pool was mediocre but it was very clean. The beach area was great and the attendants on the beach were very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
#5 of 18 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay