We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Echos Condominiums

676 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Echos Condominiums
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was actually the first time that we have ever stayed in an owner owned unit. There were some differences which we noted and adjustments which we made. First of all, there is no welcome pack of coffee or toiletries. Not a problem for us as we always travel with our personal choices. They provide 1 roll of paper towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny Rae H
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Great experience at Island Echos. Our condo was 4P, a one bedroom end unit. We stayed for a week during the first of November. The condo was clean, well stocked, and provided beautiful views of the sunrises and sunsets as well as oceanfront views and access. This condo provided easy in and out access to any activities on the Emerald... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDM137
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Island Echos. Your comments have been sent to our housekeeping department so we may thoroughly address your concerns. On the bright side, we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the views and beautiful sunrises and sunsets! We hope to see you again on your next vacation get... More 

Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Great escape! Ocean views off your balcony and beautiful beach access! Listen to the waves all day! Located next to yummy seafood restaurants, or just cook your own seafood from the seafood markets nearby. Full kitchen and we really enjoyed our 3 nights there!

Helpful?
Thank vunovic
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We have visited the Miracle Mile three times in the last five years. What brings us back? Sure the beaches are sweet, clean, plus the October weather is near perfect. Island Echoes on Okaloosa beach has some very good rentals priced to make extended visits affordable (1-4 weeks). Laying out on the beach watching dolphins parade east and west along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parker R
Brandon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Seems to me that most of the excellent reviews are based on the incredible beach here at Ft Walton and the views from the gulf front rooms. I couldn't agree more! However our unit (2P) appears cuter in the photos than in reality. The positives: though just on the 2nd floor and at the very end of the hall by... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3boysnus
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us during your stay. We would have gladly helped organize some of the items in... More 

Shady Shores, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We really didn't do too much touristy while here so we spent the majority of our time at the condo. I loved being on the 7th floor. I loved our view. I didn't like our master bed - it was so hard and I woke up around 6am everyday because it was so uncomfortable. We could not figure out how... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToujoursRed
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We have stayed in several different places on our yearly Florida vacations, but I can honestly say that Island Echos is my absolute favorite. This year unfortunately we decided to try somewhere new and boy are we regretting it. We will most definitely be back to Island Echos next year !!!!

Helpful?
Thank dphillips3006
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos in 2014! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved our property is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. We look forward to seeing you in 2016! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Very please with room. Clean. Great view of gulf. Sitting on balcony in the morning and saw 4 dolphins swim by. Water pressure for shower not very good but would not deter me from staying there again. Close to great restaurants and short drive into destin. Great vacation.

Helpful?
Thank michelle2052
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved view and location is wonderful news; it’s always a great day when you see the dolphins swim by! We did contact the water company about the low water pressure and they are working on correcting... More 

Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We are here for a girls week and very disappointed with the services provided. This is the first condo that we have stayed in where you have to wash towels with no washer-dryer provided in the condo. We were provided a set of towels for each person but after that we had to buy detergent and spend $4.00-$7.00 each time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bullie9876
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we are unable to resolve these issues for you. The units managed by ResortQuest provide complimentary beach service for our guests use. Also, all of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2BC. It was very large & our family of 7 fit comfortably with room to spare. We had 4 adults & 3 children. The master bedroom had balcony access as well as the living room. I liked how the kitchen was setup & stocked with all the cook & serve ware you would need but not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved your condominium and beautiful beach is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home.We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
#4 of 18 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay