We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Fort Walton Beach hotels

Value Place Fort Walton Beach

915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Stephen W Lebanon, Kentucky, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    5
    0
    8
See reviews for
10
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have to rate this place lower that just 6 months ago. The weekly rates have just been hiked $40.00 a week. It took me 6 months to get a toilet leak fixed and a door lock problem fixed. They advertise room cleaning every other week, but I just went 4 weeks before my room was cleaned. I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure of why the bad reviews. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and staff was very nice and available to us. At 350.00 for the week this place can't be beat. We were able to enjoy our vacation and save money to do other things. It is true that there's no extras here. It's a nice clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Paris, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very safe interior environment. Very, Very CLEAN rooms and kitchens.....STAFF IS WONDERFUL!!! They went out of there way to help and make sure everything was pleasant for me and my family. Short 4 mile trip to Okaloosa Island where you can enjoy the Emerald Coast on the whitest sand I have ever seen!!! Enjoy all the local attractions.....

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ft walton beach fla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the front clerk was extremley helpful on the day we checked in the room she checked us in on was recentlly cleaned within hours earlier and it was due to the fact of my wifes asthema that she was kind enough to give us that room. the hoetl was very easy to find the grounds were very well kept and... More

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacombe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice hotel for the price. The staff members are rude! Check in was supposed to be at 3 we arrived at 4 and still had to wait about 45 minutes to get in the room and when we complained she said she doesn't have to let u stay here even though I made reservations. And after that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall our staff. All of your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment of check in we had problems. We came from out of state. They were 3 hours late on check in which I was very agitated about having many cranky kids who were in a car all day and me being third trimester pregnant. When I complained about the rooms not being ready 3 hours later I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasnt a horrible stay but being that its an extended stay hotel, its not really family oriented... the pricing was good, the services and staff were good and friendly, and the room was clean... I personally probably wont stay again just because of it not being family friendly but if ur looking for a good price and plan on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our kind staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. All of your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing... More

Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an extremely pleasant surprise. The room was clean and as advertised (basic w/ kitchenette). The service, however, was beyond any expectation I could have had. We were greeted by Amin. Amin took every opportunity to smile and offer help. He was a pleasure to speak with and a nice smile every time we saw him. He met every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and... More

Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Arrived at night and the front desk was closed already but I got my room keys in advance from the company I work for. When I walked in the room it wasn't cleaned. The trash cans were over flowing with coronas, towels on the floor used and wet, and sheets for the bed on the floor. The front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with... More

Humble, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I know there are plenty of hotels on the beach in the surrounding area. However, I would stay here again and again. This place was always clean, the staff was so nice. Every time I would see a staff member they would greet you with a smile and answered any questions I had. The cost you just can't beat. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. The staff and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Value Place Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Address: 915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Number of rooms
121

See which rooms travelers prefer