We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Hotel website
915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    6
    5
    3
    17
See reviews for
16
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel does NOT even deserve a 1 star,it smells like cigarette smoke,no free WiFi, no curtains on the windows so as soon as the sun comes up your awake,we put our trash out for house keeping to take and they keep putting it back in our room, only get 2 towels and they don't come and leave the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this place is the lady who brought our soap and towels. This place is not clean. We booked on Hotwire as a 2 star hotel and understood that "extras" are charged for. However the place reeks of cigarette smoke, the toilet ran continuously, there were stains on the wall next to the bed (which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for your money. We stayed here a week, 2 adults and 2 kids, 1 sleeping in a pack-n-play, & had plenty of room. The beds are set up high so you can store stuff underneath & have even more room. There is plenty of cabinet space in the kitchenette, and the hot water heater never runs out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on friday june 5. Room was clean. I checked everything. We decided to stay but just made sure we kept everything clean. We didnt eat in the room at all. On monday night when we got back from the parade at fort walton, turned the lights on and there was a baby roach on the kitchen counter. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Including ear plugs! Zero sound insulation. Elevator always smells like Marijuana. I had one meth head confuse me for his boss while riding in the elevator. If your traveling with your family, stay someplace better. Pros - The staff was always nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with Value Place was not a positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

It was a wonderful welcoming experience. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Being on a budget, it was nice having a kitchenette were we could prepare our food. I loved the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and such kind words, Jodi. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The "kitchen" was barely a kitchen. It only had two hot plates to cook stuff on, but don't worry, you're not going to use them anyway, as they do not give you pots or pans to cook in either. And maybe now you're thinking you can just order stuff to eat and use the utensils and plates there. That's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Benjamin. We're sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. We are, by our design and intent, an extended stay hotel that focuses on providing all guests what they need (keeping our rates down) and offering things that some guests want (like pots/pans, dishes, WiFi, extra cleaning, etc.) at a fair price. We apologize if we didn't... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Excellent value for money Yes it's not all pretty and chic but it's got everything you need for a week vacation Clean comfortable and helpful staff Had one issue that was taken care of immediately Will come back next yr too Great place to stay if u have a family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Robert. We're pleased that you found the value and experience great. To your point - we're not fancy but we provide, we think, a great simple stay for guests. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I do not think there are words to explain how bad it is. We checked in. Went to room. Went downstairs to get our money back. Do not waste your time. No bedding. No shower curtain. The studio room is a walk-in closet. As they say in the military: "You are a NO GO at this station"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Your bed should have been made for you and we should have done a better job of describing your room, etc. before checking you in. Thanks for the feedback - we will keep it under advisement. More 

Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for! The price was really good for a week stay but it was very noisy. The carpet could stand a good cleaning and the bedspreads had cigarette holes in them. We have stayed at Value Place in Clarksville, Tn. and it was completely different, so much better in every way. I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might of encountered during your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay