We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Fort Walton Beach

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    5
    2
    14
See reviews for
15
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a wonderful welcoming experience. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Being on a budget, it was nice having a kitchenette were we could prepare our food. I loved the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The "kitchen" was barely a kitchen. It only had two hot plates to cook stuff on, but don't worry, you're not going to use them anyway, as they do not give you pots or pans to cook in either. And maybe now you're thinking you can just order stuff to eat and use the utensils and plates there. That's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money Yes it's not all pretty and chic but it's got everything you need for a week vacation Clean comfortable and helpful staff Had one issue that was taken care of immediately Will come back next yr too Great place to stay if u have a family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not think there are words to explain how bad it is. We checked in. Went to room. Went downstairs to get our money back. Do not waste your time. No bedding. No shower curtain. The studio room is a walk-in closet. As they say in the military: "You are a NO GO at this station"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for! The price was really good for a week stay but it was very noisy. The carpet could stand a good cleaning and the bedspreads had cigarette holes in them. We have stayed at Value Place in Clarksville, Tn. and it was completely different, so much better in every way. I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might of encountered during your stay with us. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was at the value place for a couple of weeks and had the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Most of the staff was friendly.. EXCEPT for the drunken maintenance guy living on the fourth floor! OMG who drinks on the job and gets away with it?! All i did was ask for a plunger for the restroom, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Service was awful, never had clean towels, had a shower leak which took 2 days for a guy to come fix and he had a horrible attitude. All staff for that matter had attitudes. Sat the trash outside the room one morning and it was placed back inside my room by housekeeping. Apparently they only clean the rooms every two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and staff as helpful as they could be. The facility was constructed with every expense spared. NO NOISE INSULATION. You hear and are disturbed by every single time anyone even farts. Especially from rooms above you. Unacceptable. I couldn't afford anything else and considered sleeping in my truck in the parking lot! Keep in mind, I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another... More 

FORT WALTON BEACH, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Did not enjoy the staff. Housekeeper cursed at us and never apologized, even after complaining to management. Manager threatened to evict us because of the compliants we had about the housekeeping and their staff. Worst experience we have ever encountered while staying at a hotel. Sheriff was always seen at the site also.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Money well spent. Limited amenities but you get what you pay for. The staff was friendly, especially the night girl on the 500 number. I stayed at the hotel for over a month and had to call Felisha over 6 times because I kept locking myself out. She was always extremely friendly and professional so I dont understand what the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities