We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Fort Walton Beach

Hotel website
915 Harrelson Drive, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    6
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
19
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Value Place Fort Walton Beach for a week in July. It was very nice for the low priced that we paid. There were not any amenities but we didn't expect any. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, General Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hello, We're pleased that you found the value and experience to be great. We look forward to serving your family's vacation needs the next time you visit the Fort Walton Beach area! Thank you for your response, More 

Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Upon making the reservation for my parents, I was not sure how long to book the room for. The representative assured me that I could extend the stay at the same rate at a later date as long as there were rooms available. When I called to extend, the rate was a few hundred dollars higher than my initial promise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I am specifically stated upon making the reservation that I needed a non smoking room due to medical concerns. Well apparently what we needed as a family is not important to them. They completely disregarded what we needed and stuck out severely asthmatic child in a smoking room. I would not recommend this hotel ever and this complaint will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel does NOT even deserve a 1 star,it smells like cigarette smoke,no free WiFi, no curtains on the windows so as soon as the sun comes up your awake,we put our trash out for house keeping to take and they keep putting it back in our room, only get 2 towels and they don't come and leave the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The only good thing about this place is the lady who brought our soap and towels. This place is not clean. We booked on Hotwire as a 2 star hotel and understood that "extras" are charged for. However the place reeks of cigarette smoke, the toilet ran continuously, there were stains on the wall next to the bed (which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Great value for your money. We stayed here a week, 2 adults and 2 kids, 1 sleeping in a pack-n-play, & had plenty of room. The beds are set up high so you can store stuff underneath & have even more room. There is plenty of cabinet space in the kitchenette, and the hot water heater never runs out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Checked in on friday june 5. Room was clean. I checked everything. We decided to stay but just made sure we kept everything clean. We didnt eat in the room at all. On monday night when we got back from the parade at fort walton, turned the lights on and there was a baby roach on the kitchen counter. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Including ear plugs! Zero sound insulation. Elevator always smells like Marijuana. I had one meth head confuse me for his boss while riding in the elevator. If your traveling with your family, stay someplace better. Pros - The staff was always nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with Value Place was not a positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

It was a wonderful welcoming experience. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Being on a budget, it was nice having a kitchenette were we could prepare our food. I loved the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and such kind words, Jodi. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The "kitchen" was barely a kitchen. It only had two hot plates to cook stuff on, but don't worry, you're not going to use them anyway, as they do not give you pots or pans to cook in either. And maybe now you're thinking you can just order stuff to eat and use the utensils and plates there. That's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Benjamin. We're sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. We are, by our design and intent, an extended stay hotel that focuses on providing all guests what they need (keeping our rates down) and offering things that some guests want (like pots/pans, dishes, WiFi, extra cleaning, etc.) at a fair price. We apologize if we didn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#15 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach -  Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay