We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fort Pierce hotels

Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Hernando Street, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island to your Saves list
Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Fort Pierce
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bigrig13 Penn Run, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (127)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
36
45
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel about a month ago on hotels.com. We read in reviews that some of the rooms were renovated and some were not. We booked a 2 bedroom suite so there was plenty of room for the family. We got into the room and there was rodent droppings on the sheets. My son went to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penn Run, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed a couple of days to relax with my husband rooms were clean,staff were friendly new pool great addition newly remodeled rooms were beautiful short walk to the beach and Restaurants will stay again .oh and it's pet friendly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed 2 nights in room 303 and LOVED the ocean view. First hotel with ocean view room that I could afford so I was thrilled. Super convenient location, just a short walk to beach, Jetty Park, and a good place to eat and drink (Bluewater Grill). The hotel is older but being fixed up really nice. Small touches that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ft pierce FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a great time..staff is very helpful n nice...yes I'm a local and know the staff n i do know how hard they work to keep the inn clean n comfortable..i was one of the locals at the pool with the guest staying in rm 100 nd i assure you they had no problem with that rm they were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual the pictures don't tell the truth about this property. We arrived to check in and I knew immediately this wasn't going to be fun. But since I was in town to visit family for just a couple of days I thought "How bad could it be?". The pictures on the website looked good and there was supposed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We did check the AC in your room and the issue was the cool air was blowing behind the drapes instead of into the room. We have purchased a redirector and that should solve the concern. The hotel was gutted down to the concrete with new wood tiling flooring, new baseboards, new paint scheme, new... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a get away they set us up with room100 and there was a full bed squeezed in the kitchen it was dirty a.c. didn't keep the room cool .the service was okay considering the toilet didn't flush there was locals using the pool and we were uncomfortable with that.we would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize if you didn't enjoy your stay. Our staff indicated that your family loved the hotel and the pool and were happy with the room so we are confused with the rating provided. The one bedroom unit is a studio with a full kitchen. If you were looking for a kitchen unit with... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was ok across the street from the beach. A short walk and the pool was clean. Breakfast was a zero so bring your own if you don't want packaged, sugary foods. No fruit even. The suite was awful. First of all there is one bed in each room and it is a double..which means super uncomfortable for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lot of entertaining with just steps away, beach, live bands, restaurants and a bay on the site This hotel is located at Jetty park that you can spend time with your family. The park has grills and free parking and a few steps away from the beach. I stayed at the hotel for the four of July and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loxahatchee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom suite which is a separate building next to main hotel. Yuk. There were ants, cockroach droppings AND rat pooh in the LR. They told us the apt was slated for renovation. Ask when the room was renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotelie, General Manager at Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to make everyone happy and hope that we can see you again in the near future. The entire hotel and all public space was fully gutted and renovated as of Jan 2014 and we added a pool. We recently purchased the lot north of the hotel... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

this hotel is not a beach front as the photos might suggest. Beds are too soft and noisy. Our bathroom light switch did not work property; no one fixed it during our stay, continental breakfast not so continental, no eggs, limited coffee dispenser, microwave did not work properly due to low electrical capacity of outlets, only one Ice machine in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island

Address: 222 Hernando Street, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Pierce with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2013, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities, pool chaises and cabanas. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except for some suites), with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Inn Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer