We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fort Pierce hotels

Rodeway Inn

2601 South US Hwy 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Fort Pierce
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
cjm386 New Smyrna Beach, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised ( due to mixed reviews ) how clean and nice the accommodations would be. When you pull in you really aren't too sure...I was on a tight budget and only staying overnight. I called to say I would be arriving late (10-10:30 pm and it was not a problem. It is located on the mainland... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Atlanta, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at this gem we found online on our way to the cruise port. We arrived to the place and the property is very clean from the way outside as is, so we were hoping same for the rooms. I went to go check in and the staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. Check in took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing... More

SHARPSBURG
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So, we were able to sleep pretty well. But we were NOT able to shower in evening OR the morning. The water was cold, not even warm. After a very long drive all we wanted was to be clean and sleep. We complained and were told that Mr Roy Patel would call us - he never did. We called him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about this isolated incident, we would like to apologize about this incident regarding the hot water. We would have been more than happy to change your room for you if you had informed us at the time when you first experienced the problem. Also, we did check the hot water in... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Pro: Price is significantly lower than other inns in the area. Rooms include fridge and microwave (and the fridge actually worked, didn't try the microwave). Fast food nearby. Con: The inn is very old and tired. The location is on a short stretch road connecting I95 to the turnpike which makes it a convenient location however this makes the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Roy Patel... More

Summerville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This lil motel is as clean as it gets. From the outside in. And for $44 bucks. You can't go wrong. I am very impressed and hope I find more motels like this along our trip to key west!! We could stay for weeks at this rate!! It's a little older. But cleaner than a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I must say that the room was clean. It just smelled musty and I was very uncomfortable 'energetically' to be in it. The bed was not uncomfortable, but I felt so 'yucky' in the room that I left at 4 AM after sleeping just a few hours. The rooms have outdoor entrances (i.e. it is not a lobby style motel),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

During a trip on I95 we were looking for a place to stop near Fort Pierce. The Rodeway Inn was affordable, safe, quiet and comfortable. They have some pastries and coffee at the office but we decided to breakfast at a restaurant 50 yards away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to board a cruise in Fort Lauderdale. Small rooms. Old in-room AC unit but it did the trick. Double bed had clean sheets. Bathroom was spotless. Furniture and comforter were a bit outdated. Best hair dryer I think I have ever had in a hotel. About 20 minutes from the beach. Kmart and CVS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Roy Patel... More

VENICE
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We visited Fort Pierce during the busy season for Florida and was very pleased with this hotel for the price. Rooms were large, clean, very quiet and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to let us check in early so we could meet friends that were driving down from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Brighton, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are on your way from somewhere to somewhere, then it is OK. It is not a place to stay for a long period. There are no facilities at all. It is a parking lot with motel rooms surrounding it on three sides and the highway on the other, so you can't even sit outside your room. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 South US Hwy 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer