We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Federal Hwy, (South US Hwy 1), Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Brian G Cornwall, Canada
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, very friendly People, Bob and his family Plain but CLEAN COMFORTABLE and GOOD PRICE!!! Area good for shopping and food. Beautiful beach close by. Would return, tell him the lost ring man sent you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If so, you'll find another one behind the bathroom door in this hotel, along with some dirt and smudges. Towels are thin, and fan on the air conditioner has only one setting - high and loud. We always use the Choice Hotels chain, and can almost always depend on some sort of continental breakfast Not here. Not so much as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your feedback We want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay here at Rodeway inn. If you had any issues with your room we would've been more than happy to help solve those issues but nothing was said during or when you checked-out. In terms of our rooms being dirty, we make... More 

Point Pleasant
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there two nights... would have stayed another but was sold out. overall was pretty clean, bathroom very clean. Met expectations and owner and son very accommodating. Was not vacationing only traveling so did not need a bunch of frills. No breakfast, which I didn't expect , but plenty of coffee and some buns..fine for the money. My biggest complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback we truly are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay. We work very hard to show all of our guest great customer service and making them all feel welcomed and comfortable because that to us is the most important thing for the customers when they first come in. We also want... More 

FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We were driving up from S FL and needed to stop earlier than expected. We looked on TA and found this Rodeway to have good reviews. Upon arriving the property looked well kept so we asked to look at a room before renting, just to make sure. We were taken to look at the room and were pleased. Mr. Shah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thanks you for leaving this review as it will be an encouragement for the enitre rodeway inn staff. We work very hard in making this property clean and safe in the rooms. We also work very hard in making our customers happy and feel welcomed and we thank you for noticing that. We truly appreaciate your business... More 

Maitland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I found this nice little motel on my way through fort pierce. For the money it's great value with clean adequate rooms that are close to everything you need. There is a publix just down the road. The management were always really helpful and when my air con played up they were straight over to fix it up! I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was nothing spectacular. It was CLEAN. We stayed for just one night (all we had booked). It was clean, comfortable. The breakfast was honey buns and coffee we passed on that (just not something we wanted for breakfast). The staff was friendly. It was quiet, nice, and affordable. I'd recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised ( due to mixed reviews ) how clean and nice the accommodations would be. When you pull in you really aren't too sure...I was on a tight budget and only staying overnight. I called to say I would be arriving late (10-10:30 pm and it was not a problem. It is located on the mainland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Atlanta, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at this gem we found online on our way to the cruise port. We arrived to the place and the property is very clean from the way outside as is, so we were hoping same for the rooms. I went to go check in and the staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. Check in took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing... More 

SHARPSBURG
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So, we were able to sleep pretty well. But we were NOT able to shower in evening OR the morning. The water was cold, not even warm. After a very long drive all we wanted was to be clean and sleep. We complained and were told that Mr Roy Patel would call us - he never did. We called him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about this isolated incident, we would like to apologize about this incident regarding the hot water. We would have been more than happy to change your room for you if you had informed us at the time when you first experienced the problem. Also, we did check the hot water in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Pro: Price is significantly lower than other inns in the area. Rooms include fridge and microwave (and the fridge actually worked, didn't try the microwave). Fast food nearby. Con: The inn is very old and tired. The location is on a short stretch road connecting I95 to the turnpike which makes it a convenient location however this makes the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Roy Patel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, (South US Hwy 1), Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay