We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fort Pierce hotels

Rodeway Inn

2601 Federal Hwy, (South US Hwy 1), Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014
Jaesteven Maitland, Australia
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Maitland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I found this nice little motel on my way through fort pierce. For the money it's great value with clean adequate rooms that are close to everything you need. There is a publix just down the road. The management were always really helpful and when my air con played up they were straight over to fix it up! I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was nothing spectacular. It was CLEAN. We stayed for just one night (all we had booked). It was clean, comfortable. The breakfast was honey buns and coffee we passed on that (just not something we wanted for breakfast). The staff was friendly. It was quiet, nice, and affordable. I'd recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised ( due to mixed reviews ) how clean and nice the accommodations would be. When you pull in you really aren't too sure...I was on a tight budget and only staying overnight. I called to say I would be arriving late (10-10:30 pm and it was not a problem. It is located on the mainland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Atlanta, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at this gem we found online on our way to the cruise port. We arrived to the place and the property is very clean from the way outside as is, so we were hoping same for the rooms. I went to go check in and the staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. Check in took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing... More 

SHARPSBURG
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So, we were able to sleep pretty well. But we were NOT able to shower in evening OR the morning. The water was cold, not even warm. After a very long drive all we wanted was to be clean and sleep. We complained and were told that Mr Roy Patel would call us - he never did. We called him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about this isolated incident, we would like to apologize about this incident regarding the hot water. We would have been more than happy to change your room for you if you had informed us at the time when you first experienced the problem. Also, we did check the hot water in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Pro: Price is significantly lower than other inns in the area. Rooms include fridge and microwave (and the fridge actually worked, didn't try the microwave). Fast food nearby. Con: The inn is very old and tired. The location is on a short stretch road connecting I95 to the turnpike which makes it a convenient location however this makes the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Roy Patel... More 

Summerville, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This lil motel is as clean as it gets. From the outside in. And for $44 bucks. You can't go wrong. I am very impressed and hope I find more motels like this along our trip to key west!! We could stay for weeks at this rate!! It's a little older. But cleaner than a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I must say that the room was clean. It just smelled musty and I was very uncomfortable 'energetically' to be in it. The bed was not uncomfortable, but I felt so 'yucky' in the room that I left at 4 AM after sleeping just a few hours. The rooms have outdoor entrances (i.e. it is not a lobby style motel),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

During a trip on I95 we were looking for a place to stop near Fort Pierce. The Rodeway Inn was affordable, safe, quiet and comfortable. They have some pastries and coffee at the office but we decided to breakfast at a restaurant 50 yards away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to board a cruise in Fort Lauderdale. Small rooms. Old in-room AC unit but it did the trick. Double bed had clean sheets. Bathroom was spotless. Furniture and comforter were a bit outdated. Best hair dryer I think I have ever had in a hotel. About 20 minutes from the beach. Kmart and CVS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Roy Patel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2601 Federal Hwy, (South US Hwy 1), Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Pierce

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay