We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Federal Hwy, U.S. Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34982
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
17
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this motel on line. Its location was close to the places we need to go to.We came here to finish family business and see a friend. Bob Shah, general Manager was always available to help. This motel may be small by current standards but is well kept,we had every thing we needed. Much better than the motels of... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that your stay here at Rodeway Inn went great! Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a kind review. We do our very best to improve the property and also do our very best to give the best possible customer service.... More 

CLEARWATER
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed at this motel over the 4th of July weekend 2015. This was a nice motel and a very reasonable price for the 4th of July weekend with no reservation. The room was furnished nice and larger that most motel rooms. The furniture in the room looked nice and was in good shape. The beds were comfortable with nice pillows... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly happy to hear that your stay here at Rodeway Inn went great. We thank to thank you for leaving such a kind word for us and for recognizing all the hard work we have been putting in the past year and we are going to continue to strive to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

I was given a warm welcome to this Rodeway inn, booked as it was one of the better rates in the area. It occupies a traditional motel layout on 2 floors. Positives: - parking available outside your room if on ground floor, ease of loading/ security. - room was clean and comfortable, if a little basic. - fridge/ microwave provided... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thank you for feedback. We want to apologize for any inconvience that occured during your stay here at rodeway inn. We here at rodeway inn try our very best to give our customers the best rates along with the best service. If you have any issues, we are going to take all of the useful/honest info you... More 

Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

First, very friendly People, Bob and his family Plain but CLEAN COMFORTABLE and GOOD PRICE!!! Area good for shopping and food. Beautiful beach close by. Would return, tell him the lost ring man sent you!!

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brain, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that everything during your stay here was great. We hope to see you again in the future and who knows maybe next time we will find your ring. It was truly a pleasure having you here and chatting with you daily. see you very soon! Sincerely, Bob Shah GM... More 

Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

If so, you'll find another one behind the bathroom door in this hotel, along with some dirt and smudges. Towels are thin, and fan on the air conditioner has only one setting - high and loud. We always use the Choice Hotels chain, and can almost always depend on some sort of continental breakfast Not here. Not so much as... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your feedback We want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay here at Rodeway inn. If you had any issues with your room we would've been more than happy to help solve those issues but nothing was said during or when you checked-out. In terms of our rooms being dirty, we make... More 

Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Stayed there two nights... would have stayed another but was sold out. overall was pretty clean, bathroom very clean. Met expectations and owner and son very accommodating. Was not vacationing only traveling so did not need a bunch of frills. No breakfast, which I didn't expect , but plenty of coffee and some buns..fine for the money. My biggest complaint... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback we truly are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay. We work very hard to show all of our guest great customer service and making them all feel welcomed and comfortable because that to us is the most important thing for the customers when they first come in. We also want... More 

FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We were driving up from S FL and needed to stop earlier than expected. We looked on TA and found this Rodeway to have good reviews. Upon arriving the property looked well kept so we asked to look at a room before renting, just to make sure. We were taken to look at the room and were pleased. Mr. Shah... More 

rodewayinn2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thanks you for leaving this review as it will be an encouragement for the enitre rodeway inn staff. We work very hard in making this property clean and safe in the rooms. We also work very hard in making our customers happy and feel welcomed and we thank you for noticing that. We truly appreaciate your business... More 

Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I found this nice little motel on my way through fort pierce. For the money it's great value with clean adequate rooms that are close to everything you need. There is a publix just down the road. The management were always really helpful and when my air con played up they were straight over to fix it up! I was... More 

rodeway2601, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was nothing spectacular. It was CLEAN. We stayed for just one night (all we had booked). It was clean, comfortable. The breakfast was honey buns and coffee we passed on that (just not something we wanted for breakfast). The staff was friendly. It was quiet, nice, and affordable. I'd recommend staying here.

rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Roy... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised ( due to mixed reviews ) how clean and nice the accommodations would be. When you pull in you really aren't too sure...I was on a tight budget and only staying overnight. I called to say I would be arriving late (10-10:30 pm and it was not a problem. It is located on the mainland... More 

rodeway2601, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
4.3 mi away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge - Fort Pierce
Econo Lodge - Fort Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fort Pierce
3.9 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay