We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fort Pierce hotels

Fountain Resort

4889 N US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Hotel amenities
Fountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fountain Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007
karencna Geogia
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Geogia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2007

This was our very first family vacation. We didn't even need to spend money on the area attractions. The children decided they would have just as much fun just enjoying themselves at the resort. The room was like a home away from home. I found every thing very clean and comfortable . The two bedroom was plenty big enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange, Fl
1 review
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

My boyfriend wanted to get away for the weekend because his job at the newspaper was getting stressful. He found this "out of the way place" in Fort Pierce thinking it might be nice. The small room was acceptable but the DVD player advertised as a feature wasn't hooked up. Not really in the $108 a night range, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 98
ResortMgr, Resort Manager at Fountain Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to report this member did, after wrting this review, contact us about the problem discribed.The resort did issue a credit and an apology. We took this guest on his word, as no documentation was provided. More 

Deerfield Beach Fl
1 review
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

I was looking for a nice place in Fort Pierce for my once a month visits. I thought I found such a place until I received my credit card bill and found out they charged my card after I paid them in full with cash. Manager Neil wouldn't issue a credit so I ended up paying double.

Was this review helpful? Yes 120
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2006

After reading some of the other reviews here, I was expecting more. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day, but the room had dead bugs, and the person who checked me in was less than helpful suggesting a good restaurant. The breakfast would have been fine if there had been enough milk for both of us to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

I want to thank this customer for your valuable feedback. Please accept my apology for the any inconvenience that interfered with a relaxing stay. At the Fountain Resort, our customer is always right. We welcome the opportunity to serve you. We only ask that if we are not in the office, please, call one of the two telephone numbers posted... More 

Medford, NJ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2006

I must have a little higher expectations than most people because I found the resort to be just OK. I didn't find the room overerly clean, maybe the regular housekeeper was on vacation. It was just OK. The rug really needed replacing as it had alot of stains on it. I was happy to have a frig & a microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2006

The rooms were clean & spacious. Neil Goetze the manager was very courteous & he did everything he could to make our stay special, & it was. The pool was beautiful & heated. We brought our two year old & he loved it! I would return again. We had a great nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2006

We tried this place because of all the positive reviews on this site. We usually stay away from independent motels because you never know what you'll find. This lived up to the previous reviews written. Neal was most helpful and pleasant. It is the older style motel that has been completely renovated. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2006

This is probably the best medium priced motel I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious, very clean, well furnished, and decorated very well. The complex as a whole is attractive, has a pool and hot tub, and large parking areas. I was there with a reunion of Michigan US Power and Sail Squadron members and everyone enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2006

Not one for overpriced hotels, I went on-line to seek out something different - a bed and breakfast perhaps. I found that due to the New Year's weekend, of the very few B and B's in the area, they all required a three night stay. I continued to search and found the Fountain Resort in Ft. Pierce. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2005

My son and I were traveling for tennis and when I do this, I don't want to spend a lot of money of our accommodations. Sometimes, I am very disappointed. In this case, I was quite pleased. The Fountain Resort is nicely located, small and charming. Very well maintained. It has a sort of 50's charm. The rooms are nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Resort

Address: 4889 N US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Fort Pierce
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay