We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fort Pierce

2.0 of 5 612 South 4th Street (US 1), Highway 70 E. to US 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34950
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Pierce
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Fort Pierce
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    16
    5
    15
See reviews for
8
19
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arival my room door was open and I had no towels or wash cloths. When I ask the clerk for two towels she would only give me one. Room had burn marks on bed sheets and toiket. Clerk was very rude and tried to charge me 10 dollars for a towel that was never given to me. Housekeeper lied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a terrible experience on an earlier trip at the Days Inn down the road, it was time for a different place to stay in Fort Pierce. Being partial to Super 8's, I gave this one a try, despite the rougher area it stands in. Didn't have any problems as far as it being a rough area, and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The hotel managers were a bit rude. We had some issues with our payment information but we finally got it figured out. Then we had to wait about 10 minutes for the to finish getting the room ready.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello Carney G., I personally apologize for your experience and wish to serve you better in the future should you be willing to give us another chance. Kind regards, Kevin Patel More 

Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

If you're looking for a cheap, but OK place to spend a night, this is a good choice. But you get what you pay for, so don't expect the Hilton either. Good room with all amenities (fridge, microwave, ironing board, tv) and comfortable bed. Fairly clean (although the toilet could have been cleaned better), but rather noisy airconditioning. Parking right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello Stevie Jana, I apologize for the cleanliness of the toilet and will ensure this does not happen again. A couple of the older A/C units are starting to show their age and I apologize for the noise that yours created! I greatly appreciate your review and your business and look forward to providing you the perfect stay next time.... More 

Dauphin Island, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

If you're traveling on a tight budget. This might be the place for you. The hotel is definitely showing it's age. But the room was clean, the bed was OK, & it was quiet. The TV was poor on some channels. The so-called breakfast was very, & I emphasize very, basic. If you do decide to stay here, book through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello dwdawg, I appreciate your business and the effort you put in to write a review for the property. Feedback of any kind is always welcome! :-) Kind regards, Kevin Patel More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stopped over night on a road trip. Nothing special. $55 for a standard room, which was actually quite large, with a queen bed. There was free breakfast in the small lobby, but we did not wake up for it. Night time registration happens outside of the lobby. Free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello Evan, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on how we're doing. I appreciate your business! Any kind of feedback is always welcome, good and bad! :-) Kind regards, Kevin Patel More 

Lillois-Witterzee, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was our first hotel in Florida and we were just looking for a place to touch down before moving on. We paid about 50usd for the room and though we were very skeptical arriving ( dodgy looking neighbourhood; receptionist a bit cold; TV channels not working properly). About 15 minutes in and selling down though it dawned on us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how we're doing! Feedback of any kind if always welcome! :-) I appreciate your business and hope to make your experience even better next time! Best wishes, Kevin Patel More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Firstly, they couldn't find our reservation and there were no king bedrooms available, so we were given a double bedroom. It smelled like vomit! We changed to another double room, it was okay. Poor breakfast and unfriendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Pierce, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, I regret that your stay with us was less than optimal. I distinctly remember what happened with your reservation and I truly regret not having had your reservation in time to reserve the last king-bed room. We wish to serve you better next time should you choose to stay with us! I greatly appreciate your business and would... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was disgusting, after paying a $80 for the room, I had to immediately go to store for Lysol and cleaning supplies. The sheets had stains and the pillows looked like they hadn't been replaced in 10 years. Staff was rude and unhelpful. If you have options don't choose this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fort Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Pierce

Address: 612 South 4th Street (US 1), Highway 70 E. to US 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Pierce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Super Eight
Fort Pierce Super 8

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay