We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Pierce KOA

1821 N US Hwy 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Fort Pierce KOA
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off campground looked nothing like photos on website. Those were apparently taken quite a long time ago. Fence is rusting and office looks nothing like what is pictured there. sites close together. Looks liking the RV/campers are old and permanent. Lots of gravel and little grass. Office closed at 3:30 though door says 5 PM. Owner does answer phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smaller KOA than I have been before. Really close to everything. Nicest bathrooms out of any KOA I've been too! I would book in advance if possible! The place was booked! Overall my wife and I had a really good nice. Would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

35 ft. motorhome: We stayed for 4 months and we loved it. The owner was great and Judy and David were very friendly and helpful. There were so many things to do: 2 beaches, Famers market and craft market for example. Dog park was great and well lighted at night. Trains were no problem, we heard them but it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Andrews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Booked our site after leaving the villages Florida. Superb, very friendly owner Barry will try his best to make sure your stay is as memorable as is possible. Yes you can hear traffic but do not let this put you off this wee gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

After making reservations and then reading some reviews I was a little scared, but my husband said it will be fine and yes we had a Great time. Owner and employees really made us feel at home. Close to Fort Pierce Inlet State Park, Farmers Market, stores and Restaurants. There is a Publix's and Family Dollar and Wendy's within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The friendliest owners and easy access to the ocean. After hours check-in was easy and the place was packed with only two spots open. There was an overflow lot I'm glad we didn't need to use. We only stayed the night and noticed no traffic even though we were in the 3 spot from the highway. A short drive got... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a disappointment for the price. The traffic noise is so bad!!! It's a parking lot and a bathroom. Avoid this place! It makes the concept of park quiet time a joke! The lady who checked us in was very nice. Bathrooms fairly clean but there are only two and each is toilet / shower in one room so when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Fort Pierce KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our campground. Due to our location we really do focus on making sure our guests have a great time in the Fort Pierce area. There is so much to do within a five minute drive that it really doesn't make sense for us to have all the amenities here. We'll look... More 

Branson, MO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The owner and staff are very nice and friendly. We stayed for 5 weeks as a getaway from the nasty midwest winter. The neighborhood that backs up to park is very "rough" If you like hearing/watching the sheriff's helicopter circle over your motorhome for 5 hours, this just might be the park for you. There was a hostage/death by police... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Fort Pierce KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry that your stay wasn't up to our normal standards. We do forgo many of the amenities found at other campgrounds due to our location. We have so many stores nearby and are just a few minutes away from several beaches which is why we choose not to offer things like a pool which many of our guests... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Have actually here 2 times in 2013 Memorial + July 4th. weekends. We have a 42' motorhome w/tow. Came in the back way a little tight towing but we fit and was able to drive into our spot. Very friendly staff good place to stay a while. No pool but not all places we've stayed do. Pet friendly nice size... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Fort Pierce KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our campground. Our staff is one of the things we are most proud of and our customer service is always top notch. We absolutely adore pets here and our pet playground will always be one of our top priorities for guests. We do not offer a pool but that... More 

Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It's been 11 months since we went to FL, so I'm not sure which KOA you are. We stayed @ a lot of KOA's to go from CO to FL & then back to CO. But I think you were the KOA that had a shuttle to the Marina & we were able to go on the boat ride :-)... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Fort Pierce KOA, responded to this review

It looks like we made a great impression because we were the KOA you describe! We do offer a shuttle service to the marina as well as local beaches and our staff is more than willing to wait for you if there is any chance you'll be late. Pets are one of our top priorities here and there is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question