We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Add Photo

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    425
    228
    73
    35
    19
See reviews for
217
352
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (780)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything at Diamondhead was top notch. I was there for 1 week with my 5-year-old son and some family, and it was the perfect vacation. Everything is right there...beautiful beach, lovely pool, great restaurants...even activities for kids. The staff are very friendly, efficient and fun. The food at both restaurants was great & there is enough variety, that we always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found this to be a beautiful, clean, and relaxing resort. The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. There are fun scheduled activities for the family and some just for kids. (It is subject to change though.) The food is good all around but some items are pricey. I would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 7 nights at DiamondHead Resort and really enjoyed our time. As with all places, there are pros and cons. Pros – The views are spectacular and as far as I could tell, there wouldn’t be a bad view in the place. The suites are spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchenette is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Diamondhead Beach resort and spa is an excellent hotel right on Ft. Myers Beach. This hotel offers parasailing, jet skiing, volleyball, beach chair rentals all from one location. With a family of 4, this has been our second trip to this hotel and plan to return for a third trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear greenmikeb, Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I’m thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience at DiamondHead and plan on returning. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager More 

Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I looked at Trip Advisor for a nice place to visit in April for a quick getaway and DiamondHead Beach got rav reviews....so we booked a week. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in the hotel. It was at best a 2.5,,,the only reason we booked DiamondHead was because of the fantastic reviews....it was far from a 5. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clewiston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming to Ft Myers Beach for 11 years, 6 of which have been to Diamondhead. The staff is friendly and helpful, Cabana's offers good drinks and food, the view from the rooms are breathtaking, and Spike at Chloe's Lounge is a person you MUST visit each stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rasweet1, Thank you so much for the perfect review! We know there are a ton of accommodation options to choose from in the area, so it’s especially rewarding to hear that you frequent our property year after year with your family. We certainly enjoy having you, and I look forward to sharing your warm compliments with our team. Can’t... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so I went here for a family reunion and was very pleased with the experience. It has a very laid back environment which I was happy about. It was very nice, but not over the top which I was thankful for. The food was very good at their restaurant. It is also not far from what I consider the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kasitravels, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m thrilled you had a wonderful experience at DiamondHead for your family reunion. I’m also glad you had the chance to dine at one of our onsite restaurants and enjoyed the food. Come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager More 

Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family members from six states converged upon this resort to celebrate my husband's birthday at the end of May. We worked with their caterer to have a reception and dinner on their patio and function room. We reserved many rooms with some complicated arrangements and it all went smoothly. The cabana's accessibility made it easy for family members to interact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gloria P, Thanks so much for choosing our resort to celebrate your husband’s birthday and taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. I’m so glad everything went smoothly. Let us know whenever you will be back in town. We would love to provide another amazing experience with a second visit! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay. I'm very picky and this hotel was excellent. Very CLEAN, good sized room, and comfortable bed. The pictures are as it is! Enjoyed the Cabana Bar and we ate with our feet in the sand. Beach was lovely. Great view from our gulf view large balcony. Excellent staff as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie G, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad you enjoyed every aspect of our resort from the spacious room to Cabanas Beach Bar and Grille. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best resorts in Fort Myers Beach area. There are a lot of hotels in the area that say hotel, but they are clearly motels. We traveled to Fort Myers beach the week after Memorial Day, which is actually off season. The weather was perfect never rained once. The room was average size, but accommodated my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsGreenMandM, I’m glad that you had an excellent family getaway at our resort and that you were able to experience the beautiful weather without any rain. Please know that we follow a strict cleaning policy to ensure the rooms are spotless before guests check in, so this is certainly not typical of our establishment. We appreciate you taking the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

710 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (91)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (76)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (83)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay