We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

3.5 of 5 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    205
    71
    33
    19
See reviews for
196
328
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (722)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
haslett michigan
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

we have mixed feelings about the resort. The staff were all fantastic. Polite, pleasant friendly, Many of our fellow guests had been here before and returned, which to me is a good thing. John, our waiter at Chloes, was THE best. Wish I could take him home with me Some nitpicking: internet is NOT free. You will pay a mandatory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I agree with many other 2 star reviews. This is a worn, time-share property. Not at all high end. For the money, there are better choices. The availability of convenience items was zero. No sundry store. The ONLY non-soda vending machine located in the garage never did work. There is a spa and even a concierge and bellman in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, ia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here several times now. What a great place. The property is in excellent shape. The people are super friendly. The pool is fantastic. I don't believe there is a bad view from any room. And the location is perfect. You can walk to everything you need from this location. I don't know how it could get any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did extensive research prior to booking Diamond Head and I was influenced by the many positive reviews it received, however I was mildly disappointed by several factors. The room was clean, but very worn. The furnishings, bathroom fixtures and sliding doors were aged, with permenent areas of wear, where the finish had worn off. Clean, but old. The doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gustmammy, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead and taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations and that you enjoyed our beachfront location. However, I’m concerned that some of our amenities did not meet your expectations and that there were technical... More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stay at this beautiful resort hotel Jan29-Feb1, and again Feb4-6. We had a chance to stay in both the standard hotel suite and the premium suite. We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities, and were treated with first class attention by the entire staff. The hotel suite was not as nice as the premium suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Madison, WI
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time. The staff was very welcoming throughout the hotel, but especially at Chloe's. Had very good service and exceptionally good food for our dinner meal. The duck was very good and the young man greeting and seating us was fun. We especially enjoyed chatting at breakfast at Chloe's with our server Samantha who not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried the Travelocity "Book it and then find out where you are going" booking option to try and save a few dollars on a nice hotel. We went for the 3.5 star and above hotel option in hopes that we would be guaranteed something nice, but we ended up at this place (Diamond Head) and it is in no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott E, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead. I am sorry to hear of your experience booking through Travelocity and that some of our amenities did not meet your expectations. Please note that unfortunately, the availability was very limited at the time of your stay. The majority of our rooms certainly feature desirable views that contribute to... More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is older and the room we stayed in was their "hotel" section. For the amount of money we spent for a week there i was appalled to be informed at check out i was charged an extra fee of $15 per day for resort fees...shouldn't that be included in your room rate?? With that being said...you would think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MiJules, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead. I am very disappointed to hear that some of our amenities were not up to par. We are rated as one of the best resorts on Fort Myers Beach and strive to live up to that title. Unfortunately, the option for a late checkout is subject to availability and is... More 

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Staff at DiamondHead are fabulous!! They are so attentive to your every need and willing to provide dinner suggestions, etc. I really cannot say enough about them! From our arrival, to our departure, we were well taken care of. Hotel is right on the beach, great sweeping views with beach front dinning and bar. Drink and food service while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot give this review anything but the best ever place to stay. Rooms were clean, pool was awesome with plenty of chairs, ocean was right there in a few steps, our room overlooked the gulf and to hear the waves and watch the sunset were amazing. I would go back in a heartbeat and hopefully that was be soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach

701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (91)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (76)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (83)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay