We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    208
    72
    34
    19
See reviews for
198
334
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (732)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a lovely vacation with my (adult) daughter. This hotel (trip) had more hits than misses. I will try to be objective. We reserved a taxi to the hotel since we did not rent a car. You don't need to do this in advance. There is a taxi stand outside the airport that will take you to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at Diamondhead. It is a nice place with a beautiful white sand beach and stunning views of the Gulf and sunsets. We had dolphins pass by the hotel every day that we were there. All of the rooms are a 1 bedroom suite with a nice sized living area and kitchenette. They are very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were at Diamondhead Resort from 3/9/2015 - 3/16/2015. The location is nice. The beach is amazing. Our room was on the 12th floor facing West - score! The downside is the house keeping. We had to wait until after 4pm to get to our room on the first day (Monday). The next day (Tuesday), the maid didn't show until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zeeland, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't beat the Gulf views from Diamondhead--especially the Beachfront rooms!!! The oversized, private balconies were so awesome as were the amenities in our suite and all over the facility! The staff were focused on pleasing and providing a wonderful stay for us. The sand was pure white and extremely clean and attractive for walking on at any time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room had a huge balcony looking right at the beach and ocean. Great room, even better view. Centrally located on the island. Easy walking to Time Square, restaurants, grocery, and of course no walk to the ocean!! The food there was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid $469/night for a basic two room suite tucked into the Vcorner of the building. There was no special feeling at check in after a grueling trip with horrible traffic. The staff was completely uncaring. We waited 15 minutes at the bar while our room was being readied just to get a menu. Took a trip to the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JimiF, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead and taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite. However, I’m disappointed to hear that you did not receive excellent customer service during every staff interaction; something that we pride ourselves on. Please note that this is not... More 

St. Paul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All in all it's a wonderful place, however, some costs seem a little odd. $15 convenience fees for each day (should be part of the rate, pays for internet, parking, etc), 15% hold for using a check card rather than a credit card (even though they pre charge you one night stay in advance once you've booked the room. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear moxdawg, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead. I’m pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience at our resort. However, I’m sorry to hear that our daily resort fee may not have been communicated properly prior to arrival. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us as we continue to make improvements at our... More 

Dakota, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time visited and we liked it very much.The staff were so helpful and friendly they couldn't do enough for you.The rooms were quiet and clean.The pool area was always clean and the service there was 2nd to none. The beach area was also well maintained and clean .There was a lot of traffic in the street out front but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just came back from visiting the Diamond Head at Ft Myers Beach. THIS is what a vacation is ALL about!!! Steps from the beach, steps from great lil restaurants and places to grab trinkets and all the FLAVOR of a vacation wrapped up in walking distance. The room had a kitchenette completely stocked, we hardly ever heard noise BUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister & I stayed @ Diamond Head Resort for 3 nights. We were in FMB to visit dear friends & have a "mini- high school reunion". (Class of 1963 & 1964 & 1965). The room was Outstanding & the screened in patio deck with a terrific view was wonderful. The staff treats you like family. The first one to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (91)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (76)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (83)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question