We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Fort Myers Beach hotels

Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
51%
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chris K Brooksville, Florida
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    134
    87
    72
    86
See reviews for
105
188
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very cool place. We were there sat & Sunday in September. They had great entertainment and a cookout both days . Football on Sunday was the BIG event. TV and lots of party. We saw nothing that was offensive. Just lots of folks having lots of fun. The room was good and the staff as well. I will recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I gave them an F again. Windows had to be screwed shut, drip by drip of water in shower, bed scooped to center. Mini-blinds were off 3 inches so people can see in. I can go on and on. Pools were great. Tiki Bar was great, food was great at Tiki Bar. People are great at Tiki... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a gem in the middle of the downtown area,we have been to this town before but never paid attention to this hotel until now,wow what a mistake.Has wifi but not a strong signal at least on the 3rd floor,and the biggest problem we saw was the lack of parking since they also have an onsite restaurant/bar it took a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Park, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Labor Day for a three day stay, the place was packed. Housekeeping staff was working so hard dealing with late checkouts; I am sorry that we did not catch names they were so concerned we did not have enough towels and came back with plenty. There was a door issue that was fixed promptly and the maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is horrible. It has crumbs all over the couch bed. It hasn't been dusted. The "clean" sheets that come in a bag had stains on them. The phone in the room doesn't work.. Ect... There is no way all these good reviews on here could be truthful. It has to be people that own/work for the hotel. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LighthouseMgr, General Manager at Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, responded to this review

I have contacted this guest in hopes to find more information regarding their stay. This hotel is not a dump it is a nice hotel, and if there is an issue like this with a room, we will get to the bottom of the issues and make corrections. Brian L Roessler General Manager Lighthouse Resort Inn & Suites More

New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend & I just wanted a room for the night since we would be taking the Key West Express in the morning. After a 3 hour drive, it was great to find that the place my friend booked was so "Key West-y" in style. Quaint room, and prefect location for getting to the ferry in the morning. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
somerspoint nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read past reviews and was concerned about staying at the hotel, but I went to tell you my husband and I had a blast. I stay in 5 star hotel this is not it is a fun clean safe 3 star beach hotel, which is what you get at the beach. I would return in a heatbeat, the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation Monday morning for Thursday night and found I needed to cancel. Called back within 3 hours and THEY ARE CHARGING ME $25!! The Hilton and the Waldorf have a 24 hour cancelation policy. They said I was within their 3 DAY policy....Monday to Thursday I count 4 days!!! What a rip off that they didn't bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LighthouseMgr, General Manager at Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Our policy at the Lighthouse Resort is to take a one night deposit on all reservations booked. We tell everyone that if there is a need to cancel we charge $25.00 if you cancel up to 3 days prior to arrival, and charge the entire one night deposit if you cancel inside that three day window. We are not a... More

KISSIMMEE FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has a lack of management. Our room was still dirty, towels are stained and there are cats laying around the tiki bar. It's very loud at night. The pools are always full a people from the neighborhood, there's no control. Location was the only good thing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LighthouseMgr, General Manager at Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are doing more when it comes to controlling who uses our pools, and the activities that are allowed poolside. I hope you will allow us another try in the future to show you our progress in these areas. Brian L Roessler General Manager Lighthouse Resort Inn & Suites More

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location clean rooms but we arrived with three small kids and was very disappointed at the pool because look like we was at a drunk locals festival who don't like children and complain about everything. We notice that a lot of locals ( older crowd ) drunk and kissing all over on front of small children is very unattractive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LighthouseMgr, General Manager at Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are doing more when it comes to controlling who uses our pools, and the activities that are allowed poolside. I hope you will allow us another try in the future to show you our progress in these areas. Brian L Roessler General Manager Lighthouse Resort Inn & Suites More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Address: 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Myers Beach with
any amenities