We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House at the Inn

450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel amenities
Harbour House at the Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011
Bronxley Alexandria, Minnesota
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    20
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Harbour House at the Inn
See the most recent reviews
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Loved this place, the service is wonderful, the girls and Nathan make sure your stay is great!! Loved the warm cookies during the day. Will be back- close to everything- only thing if you have small children the bar next door is a little noisy when letting out, especially the motorcyles leaving, but you could get that anywhere on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed there over the Super bowl weekend 2/4-2/7 and fell in love with this place. The privately owned condo's are beautiful and spacious and the cleaniest in Fort Myers Beach. We have stayed at Matanza's a few times before and loved the location but the rooms there were a bit dated so when we found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

I rented two 1 br queen suites at Harbour House in Dec of 2010. I chose the 3rd floor because I thought it would be quieter than the 2nd floor where the pool and other amenities are. It was similar to staying at a Residence Inn without breakfast or a fitness room. However if you are a member of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
medway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Great condo style accommodations. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit that was nicely furnished and convienent to nightlife, shopping and eating. The hotel is fairly new, I beleive that is less than a year old. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and has a great pool and hot tub. Quiet resort with not many children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
n.ft myers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

the staff was verv accomidating and friendly.rooms and common areas were kept spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I had a great stay here however after checking out i realized on my bank statement I was overcharged. I called they said the fixed it the day before, however why wasnt I ever notified?? I was told it would be fixed by midnight and it wasnt in fact the next day showed another charge. So in total for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We pride ourselves at customer service but sometimes matters just fall apart. This local guest was charged twice due to staff computer error. The matter was discovered right away but because all the payments are processed electronically through the banking system, the actual credit back took a few days to flow through the system. She was concerned about the timing,... More 

Groton, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is a true gem. It is brand new, clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and include 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, and a big living room with deck. The front desk staff are always friendly and very helpful. The pool and hot tub are beautiful and the outside area includes a covered area to sit with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We orginally were going to stay somewhere else in Fort Myers but after arriving and looking at the rooms, cancelled. We drove down San Carlos Drive and came to the Harbour House at the Inn. We looked at the room first and stayed here. We absolutely loved it!!! It has a spa/key west like vibe and is in a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We actually ended up here accidentally, thought we had booked a different place but were very happy with the hotel. The place is spotless and well-maintained. Our room was very comfortable and the full kitchen ended up saving us from having to eat all meals out. There is a nice pool and spa, a community room well stocked with free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAINT MARYS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Although our trip to Fort Myers Beach was only a three-night stay this time, Harbour House at the Inn made it an extremely comfortable (and affordable!) one. Prior to booking, I had spent a couple of days searching for moderately priced, roomy accomodations for our family of four over a long weekend. The cost of two hotel rooms (our children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, General Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your gracious review of your recent visit and experience at our new hotel. We really aim to provide that "home away from home" feel with our guest suites, amenities and proximity to all that Fort Myers Beach has to offer. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, quiet and fun atmosphere for all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay