We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House at the Inn

450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel amenities
Harbour House at the Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015
hapytraveler1 Syracuse, NY
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    20
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Harbour House at the Inn
See the most recent reviews
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were visiting friends in Ft. Myers and stayed at the Harbour House; great experience all the way around. Two bedroom suite was spotless! Kitchen was stocked with glasses, coffee pot, laundry / dryer and cooking utensils. The décor was sunny and bright and the staff was friendly and attentive. Walking distance to Matanza's Restaurant (excellent food!), Times Square/Pier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We spent one week at the Harbour House at the Inn and were very impressed. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. The building is very clean and well maintained. I strongly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, and very nice area, we arrived on Friday night for two nights, the room is very well equipped, our first night was terrible they have the a/c furnace in the bedroom so every time the ac came on it was like a big bang and we where awake most of the night, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we weren't made aware of your complaints until you checked out. We would have been more than happy to do whatever possible to make your time with us more enjoyable. Once again I apologize. More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great location, newer building, clean room, all rooms have balconies. Room came equipped with kitchen supplies, ie; dishes, pots and pans glasses, coffee pot. If you don't buy your own coffee you can get it in the "common room" after 8am. Pool area is nice, not large, but sufficient. Pool is only 3 1/2ft deep so while we were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Unfortunately during the summer months it is nearly impossible to find a pool that isn't on the warm side. As for the after hours, our emergency contact lives very close by so as far as a wait in case something does happen you are looking at maybe 5 minutes. Thank you again for taking the time... More 

Oregon, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We found this condo rental when we arrived at Ft. Myers Beach, and we loved it and the area so much we stayed 5 nights. It was reasonably priced, large, beautifully appointed, and only a few blocks from the beach with many nice restaurants within a few blocks. The pool, hot tub, washer/dryer, and community room were right outside our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for the amazing review. We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. I will make sure to share this review with all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Family get away for the weekend, from Lauderdale. This place was so colorful, cheery, and relaxing. The only thing we needed...groceries from Publix, which is just a short drive away. The property even has a grill close to the pool area, so it is great to have a cookout and hang by the pool, which also has an event room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! It's always nice to hear when a guest truly enjoys everything our property and beach has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Ocala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You could not ask for a better location and nicer place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the unit was lovely and had plenty of space. We had a 3 day weekend and drove down Friday and arrived during a huge thunderstorm, luckily the parking is covered and the entrance is also covered, we unloaded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to start by saying thank you and we appreciate the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure you already know that right now is rainy season down here so most likely it will rain everyday. The good thing is it usually only lasts a little while then... More 

Kingman, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Construction next door started early (6 am) - but we had no complaints about this hotel. We will return! Nice pool and hot tub area. Nice community room and seating area. Good staff. Clean. A highway overpass is very close to the hotel, but the vehicles are out of sight and not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm sorry to hear about the early morning contruction. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent the weekend at the Harbour House. From the personal service at the front desk to the local pet-friendly restaurants, it was a wonderful, fun-filled, and relaxing time. The condo offers a pool, spa, and community room, and with its closeness to the beach and a wide variety of eating establishments, all you need is a swim suit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am very happy to hear that everything went well for you and that you enjoyed our property and the surrounding properties as well. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work. Please keep us in... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I loved this property! We had a 2-bedroom deluxe suite. The suite was beautifully decorated, very clean and a great location. The property was only 3 blocks from the beach and there were several restaurants only 1-2 blocks from their location. The property had many surprises; a covered sitting area with a television, a family recreation room and different levels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. Unfortunately with our pool being located on the 2nd floor and the fact that it is only 3 and a half feet deep it does tend to get pretty hot during the warmer months. However, we do have a sister property that will allow our guests to use their pool which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay