We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House at the Inn

450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel amenities
Harbour House at the Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
cnk89 wisconsin
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the Harbour House for 9 days and had a fantastic time. The Inn is well maintained and close to everything. We have stayed numerous times in FMB at homes directly on the beach. This year we decided to try something new and we were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom/ 1 bath unit that we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our family of 4 just stayed at the Harbour House (rm 308) and had the best time. Great view of the harbor from our balcony and Very impressed with the cleanliness and decor of the room. Comfortable beds and great linens. Kitchen was everything we needed and wood floors throughout the room. Very quiet room, didn't hear any neighboring sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were visiting friends in Ft. Myers and stayed at the Harbour House; great experience all the way around. Two bedroom suite was spotless! Kitchen was stocked with glasses, coffee pot, laundry / dryer and cooking utensils. The décor was sunny and bright and the staff was friendly and attentive. Walking distance to Matanza's Restaurant (excellent food!), Times Square/Pier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We spent one week at the Harbour House at the Inn and were very impressed. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. The building is very clean and well maintained. I strongly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, and very nice area, we arrived on Friday night for two nights, the room is very well equipped, our first night was terrible they have the a/c furnace in the bedroom so every time the ac came on it was like a big bang and we where awake most of the night, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we weren't made aware of your complaints until you checked out. We would have been more than happy to do whatever possible to make your time with us more enjoyable. Once again I apologize. More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great location, newer building, clean room, all rooms have balconies. Room came equipped with kitchen supplies, ie; dishes, pots and pans glasses, coffee pot. If you don't buy your own coffee you can get it in the "common room" after 8am. Pool area is nice, not large, but sufficient. Pool is only 3 1/2ft deep so while we were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Unfortunately during the summer months it is nearly impossible to find a pool that isn't on the warm side. As for the after hours, our emergency contact lives very close by so as far as a wait in case something does happen you are looking at maybe 5 minutes. Thank you again for taking the time... More 

Oregon, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We found this condo rental when we arrived at Ft. Myers Beach, and we loved it and the area so much we stayed 5 nights. It was reasonably priced, large, beautifully appointed, and only a few blocks from the beach with many nice restaurants within a few blocks. The pool, hot tub, washer/dryer, and community room were right outside our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for the amazing review. We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. I will make sure to share this review with all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Family get away for the weekend, from Lauderdale. This place was so colorful, cheery, and relaxing. The only thing we needed...groceries from Publix, which is just a short drive away. The property even has a grill close to the pool area, so it is great to have a cookout and hang by the pool, which also has an event room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! It's always nice to hear when a guest truly enjoys everything our property and beach has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Ocala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You could not ask for a better location and nicer place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the unit was lovely and had plenty of space. We had a 3 day weekend and drove down Friday and arrived during a huge thunderstorm, luckily the parking is covered and the entrance is also covered, we unloaded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to start by saying thank you and we appreciate the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure you already know that right now is rainy season down here so most likely it will rain everyday. The good thing is it usually only lasts a little while then... More 

Kingman, Alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Construction next door started early (6 am) - but we had no complaints about this hotel. We will return! Nice pool and hot tub area. Nice community room and seating area. Good staff. Clean. A highway overpass is very close to the hotel, but the vehicles are out of sight and not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm sorry to hear about the early morning contruction. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question