We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House at the Inn

450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel amenities
Harbour House at the Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
firemarshal103 Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    66
    18
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for Spring Break 2015. Don't get me wrong this is a nice place with nice amenities. My issue is with reservations. About midway thru the week my wife and I went to the front desk to inquire about booking Spring Break 2016. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath room that was $269 a night, which is somewhat nuts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

First off I would like to apologize if you felt mistreated by our front desk staff, by the sounds of it your experience definitely could have been handled better and we will be looking into that. It is true that the rates have increased, as they do every year. We have also been able to allow certain discounts in the... More 

New England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to the HH since they opened (thinking 2010). This was a couples week vacation for my wife & I and our son and wife. The suite is excellent for this, 2 bedroom each with it's own bathroom. The key to enjoyment here is the quietness, cleanliness, and fine demeanor of the guests. No party'rs, no slobs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We love hearing from returning guests! It is true that our location is very convenient to all that Fort Myers Beach has to offer. As for the WIFI, I apologize that you were having some issues getting a connection. We have been in the process of switching things over and will make sure to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, complete and comfortable rooms. We had a nice time with our 3 year old daughter, combining beach visits with relaxing in the community area and the relatively quiet swimming pool. Good parking opportunity. Lack of shade in swimming pool is the only drawback I can think of...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to hear when guests have a good experience. We will definitely keep the lack of shade by the pool in mind and hopefully be able to come up with some ideas in making that better for your next visit. More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The rooms are clean, up to date and spacious. My family had 7 nights reserved but was so happy with everything we booked 1 extra night to stay. The location is also great, close by great restaurants, shops, fishing locations and the beach. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Our family of 4 just spent 3 days over Spring Break at Harbour House. I was nervous since I booked 1200 miles away through booking.com and there was not a ton of info to be found on Harbour House. I did rely on Tripadvisor and was impressed there were attentive responses to the reviews! It was definitely a nice surprise!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! It is always nice to hear that everyones hard work is paying off. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff! Hope to see you soon! More 

wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family stayed at the Harbour House for 9 days and had a fantastic time. The Inn is well maintained and close to everything. We have stayed numerous times in FMB at homes directly on the beach. This year we decided to try something new and we were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom/ 1 bath unit that we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our family of 4 just stayed at the Harbour House (rm 308) and had the best time. Great view of the harbor from our balcony and Very impressed with the cleanliness and decor of the room. Comfortable beds and great linens. Kitchen was everything we needed and wood floors throughout the room. Very quiet room, didn't hear any neighboring sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were visiting friends in Ft. Myers and stayed at the Harbour House; great experience all the way around. Two bedroom suite was spotless! Kitchen was stocked with glasses, coffee pot, laundry / dryer and cooking utensils. The décor was sunny and bright and the staff was friendly and attentive. Walking distance to Matanza's Restaurant (excellent food!), Times Square/Pier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We spent one week at the Harbour House at the Inn and were very impressed. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. The building is very clean and well maintained. I strongly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, and very nice area, we arrived on Friday night for two nights, the room is very well equipped, our first night was terrible they have the a/c furnace in the bedroom so every time the ac came on it was like a big bang and we where awake most of the night, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we weren't made aware of your complaints until you checked out. We would have been more than happy to do whatever possible to make your time with us more enjoyable. Once again I apologize. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay