We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Fort Myers Beach hotels

Harbour House at the Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harbour House at the Inn to your Saves list
Harbour House at the Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ann B Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed at Harbour House in January 2014 with another couple. The location was great, but the stay left a lot to be desired. We didn't arrive until after 3 pm, as we had just flown in that day. We ended up having to take up residency in the little kitchenette by the pool, until our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience. Normal check-in time is 4 pm. Unfortunately there have been times when guests aren't able to get in until later. At that time we had an extremely busy schedule with a lot of check outs and arrivals. Ours housekeeping staff does the best they can to get guests into their room as early... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of Harbour House at the Inn was perfect for our vacation which included my two adult daughters and infant grandchild. We were within close walking distance to the beach, several casual restaurants, coffee shop, ice cream shop and quick exit onto the San Carlos bridge. The apt was very well equipped in the kitchen, the rooms were comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us at Harbour House at the Inn. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation. More

Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had looked forward to spending a few days at Harbour House after touring it a couple of years ago. Sadly were very disappointed. Rooms already showing wear, beds lumpy and if you manage to sleep through your neighbors coming in at various times of the evening the garbage trucks will for sure get you up in the morning. Absolutely no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you weren't able to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we are located in what is considered to be the downtown baywalk district and this time of the year is our busy season. Last summer we replaced every bed on the property and this summer we will be replacing the flooring. More

London, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in a king suite, it was like having our own little apartment, the bedroom was clean, bright, with a comfortable bed and flat screen TV. We also had a second TV in the living area. We were on the 3rd floor and had our own little balcony with a great view overlooking the Marina. The pool was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a condominium hotel that is only open from 8 AM to 10 PM. However, there is a phone number posted should our guests have any issues after hours. We provide coffee in our community room starting at 8:15 every morning. I apologize for any misunderstandings and will make sure to speak with the... More

Malmö
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The perfect location is everything for this so called hotel. But it should not be called a hotel with staff that don't understand what service and customer care is all about. We had been walking all day at the beach an used the pool and hot tub afterwards. After only ten minutes in the bath we feelt that something was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love the Harbour House! My husband and I were married here in Ft. Myers and had our entire wedding party and guests stay here in 2010. We came back last month after 2 years and had an amazing experience. Our room was quaint and immaculate. Love the family suite. The front desk is always accommodating and helped us right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My friend booked one of those Cruise+Resort packages through RCI (HUGE mistake!) She paid $3600 and we then paid RCI another $5000 to get the river cruise we wanted. When all was said and done if RCI gave us a week at a six-star resort they would still have come out well ahead. We had very few resorts to pick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, in
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at your facility. I must say it was the worst night's sleep I have ever had at a resort. I say sleep, but that is a stretch because there was no sleep involved. The first issue is the fact that the facility locks down at 10:00 PM with no one to assist with needs after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The resort was close to the beach and shopping. Rooms were spacious and clean with many amenities. Service was good. Price was excellent through Government Vacation Reward. Nice local restaurants. I will certainly stay there again. The only drawback is that it was not on the beach. at the resort again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Looking at Google Maps, it's difficult to judge scale sometimes. This was the case for me with Harbour House's location. I was delighted to see how close to everything it was. It's basically a block away from the ocean, pier and restaurants. And of course just behind it is the harbor. Upon check-in, we were greeted with smiles - we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Harbour House at the Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House at the Inn

Also Known As:
Harbour House At The Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Harbour House At The Hotel
Address: 450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House at the Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour House at the Inn offers concierge customer service with thirty-four individually owned condominium suites just steps away from the beach. We offer boat dockage and bay access right in the heart of the Historic Baywalk District and beach resort area! The all new condominium hotel suites are exquisite and offer all amenities you may need. Whether you're here for relaxation, a fishing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will find it here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Harbour House at the Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour House at the Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.