We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    124
    44
    22
    3
See reviews for
68
121
43
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
See the most recent reviews
Kitchener,Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chipped and cracked bathroom sink, holes in the wall, dirty carpets, not clean A total shock as not what I had previously experienced at other crowne plazas. Was very tired when I checked in so decided to stay there instead of trying other accomodation. This hotel needs a total refit from the lobby to the elevators to the rooms When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Harmc_11, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Later this year the hotel has many updates scheduled. In fact some are actually underway. The bag that you noted as trash by the elevator was actually bed linens that... More 

Granville, OH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This property is in severe need of renovation. For example, the service elevator is not working so guests get to share the elevator with the cleaning carts. Speaking of the elevator, it does not have an electronic eye so beware of "holding" the elevator for someone - you may lose your hand. Someone in our group was injured doing that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear GranvilleGirl, We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and apologize for the deficeincies you encountered. Unfortunately we did experience a problem with our service elevator that required parts to be ordered from our of state. We attempted as best as possible to not intrude on our guest elevator and I... More 

MONSEY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza. The location was ideal. Movies, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. It's an easy drive to Sanibel and Ft. Myers Beach. We stayed on the concierge level. It looked a little dated. Could use a little attention (e.g. the service area for the floor which we needed to pass on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Twocatsnewyork, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we are happy to hear you found our location so enjoyable and that you considered your stay was a good value. Many of our guests enjoy rooms that overlook our tropical pool and than you for sharing that. We will... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

quiet, beautiful, clean room, the hotel itself is very nice, staff extremely helpful and friendly. great breakfast buffet , on going shuttle service is convient. plenty of free self parking, nice sports bar in the hotel lobby. location is fantastic, close to many shops and restaurants, plus a movie theater. would definetly recommend to family and friends, would stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Blancad1210, I don't know that we could have asked for a better review of the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we thank you! Quiet,clean and beautiful are certainly wonderful descriptions of our hotel and your kind words about our service and staff really made our day. I will make certain to pass those kind words along to our hard... More 

Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We took the ferry from Key to Ft Myers. Took a cab to the hotel and checked without problems. We were on the Key floor, which was nice to have. In the morning they had a small continental buffet on the floor, just enough to get you throught to lunch...One warning....they start the coffee perking about 6 and I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear kitten50, We thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and my staff and I were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations on our Club Floor. Our morning snack and coffee station is a unique feature we offer on that floor as well as our... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i have been staying in this hotel since 12 years! it was the holiday inn earlier and has been the crowne plaza since the past 4 years! great staff and wonderful hotel. the best part is the location, situated across the road from the bell tower shops and the bell tower movies.....its absolutely great! the shoeless joe's bar is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear debashishdas, Thank you very much for taking the time to send in such a nice review on the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. It was really nice to hear that you not only found our location enjoyable but that you had such nice things to say about our staff. I will certainly share that with them. We are also happy... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited on business and boy, did these folks make me look good! Whatever I needed, whether arranging transportation, copying documents or helping with restaurant options, Julie, Trista, and Sarah at the front desk, the guys at the shuttle desk, the catering staff - all were professional, friendly, accommodating and efficient. I'm coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, WOW! What a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. We will be sure to share your kind review with Julie, Trista, Sarah and the rest of our staff as they are the ones that really get the job done. We... More 

Kaneville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay here several times a month for business and I am always greeted with a smile and excellent service. Shoeless Joe's has great food on site or there are several great restaurants nearby. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to stay in Ft. Myers, FL.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Flylow8, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We certainly appreciate your taking time to let us know that you have been enjoying your stays here. We will continue to work at making every visit a special and enjoyable one. Please let me or my staff know if we can be of... More 

St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was okay to stay in- but definitely overpriced for what it offers. The place seemed clean, but the furniture was a bit outdated. The Internet kept going in and out and I went to the front desk to ask them about it and I had to call some Internet company to get an answer (which was what they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Leslielorraine, Thank you for staying with us over the holidays and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our rate are seasonal and at this time of year we are entering into the peak of our busiest time so our rates are higher than what they are in the spring and summer months. That said,... More 

linneleee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Drove from Miami and stayed here for two nights thanks to a cbs deal. I have only stayed at one other Crowne Plaza before, so expected this one to be similar. GPS didn't really lead to the exact hotel spot, so we had to ask someone who was leaving the mall where it was and they kindly led the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Linnealee, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. Every guest review is important to myself and our team here. We regret that you had difficulty locating the hotel and appreciate your recommendation on how to better locate us. We will be sure to follow-up on the issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question