We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Share an Experience

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    124
    44
    22
    3
See reviews for
67
121
43
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 5 night stay in an Executive Club room on 5th floor & were disappointed with the room. After paying $300(including tax) per night we were expecting some sort of luxury, but on opening the door were met by an average room which included the smallest bathroom we have seen. To get to the very dated bath/shower we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Melwellard, Please accept our apologies that you were disappointted with the value of your stay. At this time of year in south Florida, room rates are at their highest point of the year and our rates are competitive with full service hotels in the area. We will certainly review your comments and recommendations to see what improvements we may... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The young lady on the 5th Jessica who is working the bar is doing an awesome job. Works very hard and is always there when We need her. Great experience will go back and visit when I'm in town! Great staffing of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Jon N, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and that Jessica our Club Floor attendant was able to make your stay extra enjoyable. We always appreciate hearing about our team members and the great job that they do and we will be sure... More 

Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent a week at the Crowne Plaza Bell Tower. You can't beat the location, the friendliness of the entire staff: Roe, Jovita, Jay, Sara, Daniel, Rick, Jose, Stacy, Sara H., Jessica, Maria, Billy, Daniel, Anuity, Nick, Tom, Bob, and most of all Stephanie, the sales manager. If you are looking for a hotel where everyone has a smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Sid and Kathy T, It was so nice having you and all our Boston friends back again this year and thank you for taking the time to send in such a wonderful review following your stay here. I know that our staff appreciated the recognition that you gave them and your kind words. It was also nice to hear... More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers recently, while visiting Sanibel, Captiva, and Fort Myers Beach areas. The hotel is very conveniently located to all of the beaches and the areas we were interested in visiting and was certainly a more economical choice than a beach-side hotel would have been during this busy high season visit. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear SLMcMill, It was so nice to read your review of your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed our staff and services, especially our Club Floor. Our location here in the center of Ft. Myers and so close to both spring training complexes as... More 

Saint Cloud
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the week at the beach but our last night in Fort Myers we decided to stay @ the Crowne Plaza because of its location, close to Lee county (Twins game) and the airport. The hotel was nice enough but nothing special. The staff was wonderful but the room was too expensive for what we needed. Disappointed that we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen M, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately at this time of year prices are peaking and the demand for rooms is at it's highest with our beautiful weather and spring training games going on. And being that our location is just a few miles from the... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great reviews can't be denied. Nice pool, clean, safe, but definitely snobby. If you are not a member of their rewards club you are a real nobody and they let you know it. As we checked out we mentioned that the water in the shower was so hot it had scalded us twice, no response. Shuttle was a nice option,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Fritzy77, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and our sincere apologies that you had some disappointments with your accommodations. We will certainly look into the hot water issue that you noted as well as the condition of the carpet in the room you were in. Those should not have... More 

Owatonna MN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended the winter Board of Directors of the Izaak Walton League. We stayed and met at this hotel. The rooms were a great price for this time of year and the amenities were wonderful. The meeting rooms were well laid-out and the meals were warm and appetizing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Marquisman, We were delighted to host the Izaak Walton League meetings again this year as we have done in years past and thank your for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our meeting services. It is always a pleasure to hear such all around good feedback. It was also nice to hear you were able to... More 

Linden, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel and location. But what made it spectacular was the Check in service by Stacy and the service by Jessica in the Club Lounge. Because of them we will definitely come back to this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Julie66, Thank so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was especially nice of you to let us know that Stacy and Jessica made your stay so enjoyable. We love to hear the names of our staff members recognized in these reviews. It was also nice to hear... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while hosting a series of meetings late last year. The meeting staff was very accommodating I dealt with Laura S. and she was very helpful. There were some things I didn't take into account that she helped with. Rooms were very nice and comfortable as well. Would recommend to others and plan on using them again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Gimme4par, First I would like to say being an avid but struggling golfer I enjoyed your TA name. Second we thank you for the nice review you sent in concerning your stay and meetings here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. It was really great to hear that Laura and her staff in our Catering department made your meetings... More 

minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February 2015 for part of our 2 week vacation to Florida. We chose the hotel based on having had friends stay there during Spring Training. I have to say that everything was good about the stay, including staff... especially Jason L. at the front desk, who helped me out tremendously with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review

Dear Farmgl, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and for your nice comments about your stay. We will be sure that jay hears of your compliments about his efforts as well as the rest of our staff. It was also nice to hear you enjoyed the comfort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question