We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4455 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall ok .Clean rooms. Starbucks on site. But please clean the pool chairs. A little bleach or Telex and a sponge would go a long way. Decent restaurant(Millers ale house). right next door. Per someone at front desk one patio chair per room. Some had 1 some 2 and we had none.

Helpful?
Thank charlie a
Huntsville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overpriced...No breakfast...I had to pay 13.25 for 2 eggs bacon potatoes and toast and coffee..And not good food . I suppose I should have checked but what motel these days won't provide a cup of coffee and a doughnut........

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a nice typical Courtyard, but poorly run. They only had one person at the front desk so the check in wait is long. Our first day there we left the hotel around 9am and returned at 4:30pm and they never cleaned the room. We called and they had someone show up at 5:15 to clean but at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marcfl33020
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your room. I spoke with the housekeeper and manager and I will review your comments with the staff to use as a teaching moment to better serve our guests needs. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually don't share my experiences, but i was very unhappy with my recent stay here. We checked in, the man who checked us in was very pleasant so we had a good first impression ... and thats about the last good thing i can say about this hotel. We were given room keys, so we pulled our car around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex F
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused by issues with your room and service. This is definitely not the level of service and standards that we set and I will follow up with your staff. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything! (That's actually not the really bad part)Not a typical courtyard, for sure. Additionally, they set up a cab back to the airport with their "preferred" service after promising me they would be lower than the $30 rate that Apple was going to charge (standard airport fare to this zone) ...cabbie (rundown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave N
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cab issue. We have shared your feedback... More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed two nights and found that although this appeared to be an older but renovated place, the room was extremely clean and the interior lobby was quite nice. Management took care of a broken hair dryer immediately, delivering it to the room personally as we dined in the coffee shop. Great location, easy access to interstate, quick drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank skiparkcity!
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed for one night as a stopover.Very clean location especially the room I stayed in. Air conditioner worked great and bed was very comfortable.The staff was very courteous and helpful. My only cons: No Breakfast available and the walls very thin, most of the noise was coming from 2 rooms away , along with listening to the Tv from... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLife4evr
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Although it is on a very busy intersection, it was not that loud except for some sirens and motorcycles. Staff friendly. Rooms extremely clean and updated. Beds comfortable. Marriot has decent rewards program too but charges for the in room movies was a little pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Kelley L
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Unfriendly, incompetent staff at check-in. Trash in the parking lot. The room smells odd. I will give the housekeeping staff credit because the room is spotless. Odd place for glasses and an ice bucket.

Helpful?
Thank Tipemiftheyearnit
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of your... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Have been staying in lots of Courtyards on this Florida 3 week vacation and this has been the poorest quality.Asked for a room with a balcony and got one. Balcony was facing highway ,was filthy with road dust and did not have a chair to sit out on.Also could not leave door open due to noise.Furnishings in bedroom and bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank LBJDublin
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apology for your room conditions. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#25 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay