We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    55
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
38
49
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars NEW

I booked this room through a popular online company for 3 nights. Upon check in I let the counter staff know we would only be staying 2 nights. I was told I should contact the booking company to let them know so the hotel would not be charged the third night's commission. This of course is not possible because I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At check in I was scolded 3 times because my wife booked the reservation and my son was with me and not her. I just drove 24 hours, it was 2;30 in the afternoon, and was told my room was not ready, there were 3 cars in the parking lot. The shower drain was plugged, so I showered in 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first floor of the motel is very Noisy - we were given a smoking room when we specifically requested non smoking and they would not move us - very poor customer service - the room smelled very bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elmira, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad place relatively clean. Due to the thin walls and the construction worker type clientele I will never stay there again. Noise coming from all directions! Couple in the next room might as well have been making love in front of us! Noisy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This motel is an older establishment that meets basic needs. The location is good, right on Tamiami Trail (South Cleveland Ave). The place is a bit worn. The Internet worked well. I was disappointed in the breakfast, which was basically starchy stuff like toast, doughnuts and cereal. Hard boiled eggs were included but very little fruit. No cream was available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel property, we always love receiving constructive criticism because it gives us an idea of what satisfies our guest and lets us make adjustment to the areas that need worked on. I will speak to management in regards to adding additional breakfast items, maybe a... More 

NEW YORK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Everything was great..would definitely stay again. Only thing wrong is they only give you 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Continental breakfast was ok. When we drove to our room there were 3 young girls around the side of the building which looked to be prostitutes looking to pick up the business men that were staying in the motel..they smiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us while you visited Fort Myers. Once you made us aware of the incident we asked them to leave the property. We always like to keep a safe and clean environment for all of our guest! Thanks for leaving us a review and we hope to see you... More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Where should I begin...? My friend and I arrived late at the Best Value Inn in Fort Myers. We booked a room for two nights since it was cheap and regretted this decision right away. The woman at the front desk was not the friendliest to begin with. Once we entered our king size bedroom an extremely strong cigarette smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Very nice renovated hotel room. Terrible odor from smokers. Found out they would not change my room to a non-smoking room. Very unhappy to be victimized because I was a Priceline customer. Refused to do anything for me. Left hotel today and all of my clothes reek from cigarette smoke. Very bad customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Im sorry to hear that your stay with us was less then expected. Unfortunately when booking through Priceline or any other online entity we are unable to make adjustments to the reservations, any and all adjustments that are needed to be made would have to done through the reservationist booked with and is also based on availability.... More 

Coconut Creek
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The hotel is overall okay. Breakfast was okay and the rooms were clean. Only downside is that the bathroom was a bit small. Its not a fancy hotel but for the price a great value for sure. I definitely would recommend this place to others for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our property. We hope to see you next time on your trip through Fort Myers! ~ Lauren More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed at your hotel for 10 days only, but wish I would have stayed longer. I had been alone and your place was very close to many things. Service/People/Food good. I I would like to come again, but would like to stay longer if I could get a better price. I fly in from Wisconsin. I would very much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a nice review, if you are needing additional pricing for another stay please do not hesitate to call us directly at the hotel, we will be more then happy to help with your future accommodations. ~ Lauren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay