We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Fort Myers hotels

Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3626 Colonial Court, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75 to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
76%
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
Darlene W
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    3
    3
    8
See reviews for
16
16
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites because my brother in-law got a friends and family discount. Upon arriving, at the entrance were two people sitting outside the doors smoking cigarettes and drinking beer. Not a good first impression. The young man at the front desk was very pleasant but didn't see to notice the people sitting at the front doors.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Dear Darlene W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Candlewood for a week. Our stay wasn't terrible but there were some things that weren't right. First off our microwave handle was broken, my key card was deactivated twice, house keeping was supposed to clean our room on Wednesday but didnt come until Thursday after a call to the front desk by me.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Dear Amber L, Thank you for staying and taking time to share your candid review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the conditions of our room amenities and... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We always order a room with two beds. My husband needs to use a CPAP machine and therefore has to have a nightstand and an outlet to plug it in. Have you ever looked behind nightstands or under beds - often like in this case lots of dust. Even the nightstand itself had dust accumulated. Since they were not able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dillon M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Candlewood Suites!! You are a valued guest and we are committed to your satisfaction. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing experience. The photos you posted were not taken at this hotel. Is it possible that you stayed at another Fort Myers Candlewood? We are located on Colonial Blvd. right near I-75 and welcome... More

Orono, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the Candlewood for 5 days in March as we were down for Sunshine and a Spring training game. Check in was brief and efficient and they honored our request for high floor. The hotel is conveniently located right off the Interstate ( close to the airport and JetBlue park) . It is true that housekeeping only serves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Hi Islandbound, Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to serving your accommodation needs for next years spring training games! If there is anything we can do to help you with your next reservation please do not hesitate to... More

MSALLEN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

hair on my pillow and on my bed on check in. dirty dishes in the cabinet. broken laundry machines, .... the manager is new and trying to correct the problems but stay away for several months. this is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Room is ok...housekeeping is only one a week..but that didn't affect us. But internet service was TERRIBLE. Unusable bad. Not acceptable in any way shape or form. I'm having to write this review from my smart phone. No connectivity for iPad past 9:00 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet . You are a valued guest and we are committed to your satisfaction. I am excited to inform you that these issues have been resolved and the internet is now working perfectly. I would love the chance to make this right for you.... More

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

In town for MN Twins spring training. Stayed 3 nights at a very reasonable price. Room was clean and location was great with an easy 15 minute ride to both Hammond Ballpark complex (Twins) and Red Sox facility. Small kitchenette in room so able to save money if one wants to prepare own meals. Only negative was a somewhat spartan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dillon M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are a valued guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Please let me know if I can assist you with future reservations Sales@CWFortmyers.com In Hospitality, Cindy Colley Director of Sales More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived for a one night stay after midnight last Friday night, and the first thing that occurred was that when we arrived at the desk to check in, no one responded to our arrival (even though I could clearly hear someone was typing on keyboard behind a half-wall). When I politely inquired if "anyone was home", he sheepishly stood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShawnLibertyG, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you were treated the way you were after a very long trip. That is completely unacceptable and I would like to make the situation right. Please contact the hotel and ask for Dillon Maguire. Dillon is now our General Manager and I know he will make the situation right. this is not the same person... More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

After 9 days in Ft. Myers we picked this hotel exclusively for its location near the airport. We had an early morning flight and did not want to drive from Ft. Myers Beach. Although we have stayed at many IHG hotels, this was our first time at a Candlewood Suites. The building was newer construction. Our suite had a kitchenette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Hi Gspileman, Than you for the time to write a response. We value you all of our guest opinions as they only can make us better. We apologize for the inconvenience of the laundry room being renovated while you were here at our property. If you are ever in the area again we would love for you to come and... More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

All in all a nice place. Our first room smelled like fried food but new room was comfortable and nice. Staff was helpful and nice. My favorite part was that it was right by the Twins stadium which is what we were there for. Nice area around the hotel decent amount of places to eat but sort of far from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review

Hi Wonderb0y21, Thank you for your review!! You are a valued guest of the Candlewood Suites Fort Myers! Please contact me at Sales@CWFortMyers when you travel back to this area so that I can personally assist you! In Hospitality, Cindy Colley Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75

Address: 3626 Colonial Court, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers North i-75 Hotel Fort Myers

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Myers with
any amenities