We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
69
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the place is convenient and a few places to eat are nearby. Weird design with the lobby at one end and a huge hallway to walk after check in if you are on the opposite side. Room was roomy enough and clean. Pool indoors, which stinks of you are a sunbather. Breakfast ok. TV is terrible. No HD signals. Are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahwah, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Fort Myers to see a couple Redsox spring training games, so this hotel was in a perfect location for us. It is only a 10 to 15 minute drive from the airport and a couple miles from Jetblue Park, We were given room 135. When we walked in, we noticed a musty moldy smell, but the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry for the inconvenience of the sprinkler system. As Feb and March lacks rain, we do have to run the sprinklers twice a week to keep grass and landscaping green. The water table in our area is loaded with mineral, thus producing the sulfer smell. We hope to see you again on your next trip... More 

Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night as I needed a hotel close to the airport. I checked in at 2:30 and had a double queen room. The room was quite comfortable and had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The hotel was well maintained and thru airport shuttle was very convenient the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to complete the review. So glad you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed two nights, one the night of arrival and one the night before departure at opposite ends of a weeklong trip to Florida. Staff refused to give us a ride in the airport shuttle on both nights because we were 5-10 minutes outside of the shuttle's limited operating hours (which end earlier and begin later than comparable nearby hotels). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

Sorry our shuttle hours were not convenient for your flghts. Our drivers do have to stay on the schedule of 4am to 11pm in order for them to get their proper rest. Glad you got to enjoy SW Florida. More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Near the airport, but with no noise; huge rooms with mini kitchen facilities. Best value we had during our trip to Florida…plus the added value of comp breakfast in the morning. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone…in fact, if we are ever in need of accommodation in the Fort Myers area, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Ft Myers, and also got to enjoy our hotel and amenities. We hope you come back and visit us soon. June, Sales Mgr. More 

Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We selected the Comfort Inn for our weeklong stay based on past experiences at other Comfort Inns. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. Despite almost full occupancy, it was also very quiet. The hotel is convenient to the Airport and there are lots of restaurants within a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. So glad you got to enjoy our great weather and our hotel. We do take all comments seriously. We have added other flavors of jellies. We do have the golf channel in our lineup. We hope to see you again soon. June, Sales Mgr. More 

Braintree, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Upon entering our room there was a slight odor of mustiness, but it was clean. It was great to walk next door to the Cracker Barrel. The bed was comfortable. In the morning, we noticed that the shower curtain was missing, but we made due. Breakfast items were minimal, but what they had was fresh and hot. After breakfast we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Two problems here, first black hairs in bed, management ignored complaint, second worst breakfast I have ever had at this chain, went out to eat. This is the cheapest comfort inn in Fort Meyers and the worst, pay the extra for the others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuneFL795, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, responded to this review

You must have our Comfort Inn & Suites Airport hotel confused with another hotel. We do not have any records of you staying with us. However I would like to apologize for your stay. If we had any complaints, we would immediately take care of the situation. June, Sale Mgr. More 

Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed here so we could get a good start up I-75 in the morning. Don't get it if you want to be close to downtown, but if you don't mind being out on the highway this is a wonderful hotel that is clean and friendly and well worth the money. We have settled on Comfort Inn status in Florida... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
travlife
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Spent one night at the Comfort Inn,Ft Myers,Fl. Check in was a little longer than anticipated. She wanted my Choice Card, the number was on my reservation form. Spent quite a few minutes requesting the card,,,,,,,Clerk had to check if any rooms were ready. It was after the 3pm check in time. We were running late for an event. Needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question