We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Add Photo

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    36
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
44
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not Impressed. Yes the cost was half of most hotels in the area, and we found out why. The room with a queen bed was small. The bed was horrible. It sank to the middle, we both did not sleep well, when we did we woke up in alot of back and neck pain. I sent me survey back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

As I indicated in both of my emails to you, I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. You included only parts of my full responses of the two emails. Yes, our beds were replaced within the past 2 years. For those of us in the industry- those are considered newer inventory. I would advise any future guests... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Another GREAT time spent at the Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers. Everything was perfect! The rooms are clean and spacious. LOVE the kitchenette ! The pool was clean, warm and relaxing. Met up with a lot of people that had been coming there for years. What a great time ! And, the staff is awesome. They make you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

All of my staff, including myself, want to send you a huge thank you for such praise for our property. I have passed your comments on to my staff. I am very fortunate to have such an amazing Suburban Family. That includes both my employees and the wonderful guests who return year after year. We are working daily to make... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay for an overnight trip to the area for a wedding. The hotel is located centrally in Ft. Myers, close enough to I-75, and right off of Colonial. From there it is easy access to any other areas in town. The rate was low, and the room was of good quality. The lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

For the past 15 years, we have used this hotel, and every year it is exactly what we expected. The rooms are clean. Having only the need to sleep the night, whenever we got in, we didn't need the amenities of frills and ambience. The kitchenette served our needs. We normally vacation with another couple and they also wouldn't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Wow! you have stayed here longer than we have ;) Just a minor correction. We built the property 12 years ago. I cant thank you enough for such a nice review of our property. We are so fortunate to have loyal guests like you returning year after years. I am very fortunate to have such a great staff, many of... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in Ft Myers for four nights...having the little kitchenette was nice...we could have our coffee...juice...etc without getting dressed....found it to be roomy...clean...if not too fancy...it was also reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Check in was extremely friendly, fast, and courteous. I felt the hotel was in a decent and safe area and the staff (and even the other guests) were all friendly. My room was spacious with plenty of room and it was clean. The hotel itself a tad outdated, but as I said, I felt safe and it was clean, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. I appreciate the time and effort you put into it for other travelers coming to this area. We are in the process of replacing all of our televisions with Flat Screen TVs. I am also expanding our TV channels significantly as well. I appreciate your kind words regarding the property and your experience.... More 

Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We used our rewards points for this seven-night stay. It was the most reasonably priced, average-rated hotel in the Choice Rewards program. As expected, it was nothing luxurious. Rooms were pretty clean, although there was a strong smell of deoderizer throughout the building. Carpeting was a stained in some of the rooms. The pool was nice. The bed was comfy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed here twice. Once several years back for a family wedding and this time to visit family while our grandson & wife (Air Force) were home for the first time from Tokyo Japan. The accomdations are a bit small but very clean and for the most part, kept well enough. We needed a handicap room with seat in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Here's the deal, it's an extended stay hotel so keeping that in mind, you have to weigh out the cost vs, the location, type of accommodations, etc. Knowing it was a budget motel, we knew going in the towels were not luxurious, the walls not the sound muffling of a costlier place, etc. Well, yes, the elephant above woke me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A decent place to stay in a safe and convenient location. Check-in and check-out was handled smoothly by Katherine who was genuinely friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The room was clean and functional. We stayed 5 nights so the lack of comfortable chairs was one way things could be improved. Also the bed's comfort was marginal. Would not hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay