We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    38
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
44
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Three adults in one efficiency worked out perfectly. The room and bath were clean and everything worked as it should. They gave us the same room at our request and at the same rate as the first night although the room was normally more expensive on the second night as it was a Friday. Very friendly clerks and staff. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

They charge $100 deposit if you book online. I've had people "hold" my CC, but never physically charge me!?? That depleted my spending on a tight budget trip! The desk clerk was not sensitive to my situation. In fact, she was rude and basically telling me to take the room or leave it... THEN someone in the adjacent room unlocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

JDIMPERIAL - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As the owner and operator I appreciate all input. As you recall, I reached out to your directly. As an economy extended stay we have always required a deposit. We are very consistent with our policies here. Alejandra did allow a discounted deposit due to your circumstance. That... More 

West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I was not sure what to expect from a bargain hotel with an efficiency kitchen in the room, but I took a chance and booked the room for the weekend for my wife and me. My wife had some business in Ft. Myers for the weekend and we knew we would not be spending much time in the hotel. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent and, very thorough, review to share with all potential guests. All of us here at Team Suburban appreciate your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. I am very proud of all of my staff as they are the... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Was a nice place. We have stayed there once before as well. Make sure you bring your stuff for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full size fridge, stove top. No oven, but microwave. They have a decent size laundry area. The pool looks nice, but we didn't swim. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. There is a car wash next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service. Phased renovations in the guest rooms start soon, so that we may provide the very best in comfort to our... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My Aunt booked us 4 nights here when we came to visit her cousin. I travel all the time and wanted to do the hotel bookings, but, my Aunt had already booked this place. When we arrived, the outside looks OK, it is located behind a 711. Check in went smoothly and within minutes we were up to our second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We certainly didn't anticipate a water line break on a Sunday and our staff did the best they could under the circumstances. We were forced to shut of the water from 9 m until 3 pm. All guests were fairly compensated immediately and we contacted Choice so they were aware of our situation.... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and comfortable, with a nice kitchenette. Just stayed one night, but could easily have stayed longer. Staff was friendly, and helpful. Great value! Glad to give favorable review - and recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that the staff met your expectations. We take pride in making sure our establishment is clean and well maintained and that guests feel comfortable during their stay. We do appreciate you taking time out of your day to express your kind words and can't... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Has small kitchen. Good location to many places. Internet reception is good along with the television channels. It was quiet. You need to be aware that this is not a hotel but an EXTENDED Stay. No daily housekeeping. No tissues. 1 cake of soap. No hair blower - need to ask at the desk (do this before your shower).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Suburban Extended Stay Hotel during your visit to Fort Myers. Your Review is extremely helpful with your comments. We hope you can come back to our hotel. We would love for you to stay with again. All the best in your future travels!. Holly Smith, Owner/Operator. SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL - FORT MYERS 239-938-0100 More 

Winnipeg Manitoba
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We are in out mid to late sixty's husband and wife traveling with a cousin. We had spent a week in Fort Lauderdale and were on our way to Longboat Key. (Sarasota area). This was fine, for the three of us, for one night. It may have been nice to have cooking facilities but for us, the fridge was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am certainly happy it was a pleasant one. I am extremely proud of all my staff who work hard every day for a positive guest experience. From time to time we have guests with mobility problems so the wheel chair has been useful. Glad it came in handy!... More 

Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It is great for families that want to save money. It has a mini kitchen if you want to cook in the room. It is also close to several resturants that only minutes away. It is close to downtown Fort myers where there is plenty to do. Only 25 minutes to Sanabel Island. It was worth the stay as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

First of all as you noted our Military Discount.... THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY!! Thanks so much for choosing our property! We take a great deal of pride in our economy extended stay! Im glad your stay was comfortable and pleasant. I will pass your comments on to my dedicated staff. We look forward to you heading... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a disappointment. First, it is old, run down and dirty. The staff/management was rude, unhelpful and displayed a blatant disregard for guests comfort. The room was not comfortable. The bathroom was not sanitary. It was visibly unclean(mold. Mildew, dirty toilet) and smelled bad. Hospitality is negative. I would not ever stay here again. I advise to opt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Hi - I was trying to locate your reservation and could not find any information. I have checked the log book regarding any concerns brought to my staff similar to what you have noted and again found nothing. I would greatly appreciate a call to discuss your stay. Ill look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#36 of 61 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay