We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

3.0 of 5 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    147
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
177
154
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came down here with bunch of buddies in November, being Marriott Platinum, the general manager was able to upgrade to a Suite. Hotel has great breakfast, full kitchen, in a suite there 3 flat screen TVs, two rooms with king size beds, 2 bathrooms, living area with pull out couch. Staff is great, no issues in getting more towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was glad to know that you were happy with your room upgrade. I was also delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and services offered to you. It was so nice to read that you found our location to be awesomely close to the bridge that will take you... More 

Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
73 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very beautiful property. The landscaping is beautiful and very well kept. The lobby and dining area is huge. Beautiful decorated with Florida Beach colors. The rooms are huge, comfortable , clean , very modern and beautifully decorated. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. 4 adults. Very comfortable in the bedroom and great dining table.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this wonderfully detailed review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are thrilled to read how pleased you were with the location, accommodations, facilities and complimentary amenities we provided you. We also thank you for your appreciating each of our services that we had to offer to you during your stay. From reading your review, we are... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am a Marriott Member....this is a decent hotel....but a little rundown.....and during my visit it felt more like a convalescing hotel....though the breakfast area is quite vast in size, it was still full every morning with wheelchair guests....and other medical apparatus......not that there is anything wrong with that.....it just was a little overwhelming...The room was decent but smaller than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was delighted to know you liked our complimentary amenities we provided you and our location. Thank you for sharing with us your observations in your feedback. Be it good or bad it always helps us improve and step up our game. Therefore, I appreciate you sharing with us your candid review... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Marriott gold member and was pleasantly surprised with this Residence Inn. I used points and certificates for a 4 night stay as a base for Sanibel, Captiva and Fort Meyers. The front desk service provided by Ludy and Margarita was exceptional. They worked together to rearrange assigned rooms from my multiple reservations to avoid a room change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I was happy to know that you and your husband were well satisfied with the accommodations, services and amenities provided to you as well our convenient location to the various shopping outlets and restaurants around. I was also delighted to know that Ludy and Margarita left such a great impact on... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I start, let me just say that this was our 4th stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a good location. The rooms are spacious and clean. The downside is that over the past few years, it's really started to get rundown. This time we had a chair and ottoman that were ripped and there were stains in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel once again. I was glad to know you loved our location, clean rooms, breakfast and our beautifully decorated lobby. I was disappointed to know that you were not too happy with certain amenities provided to you and especially with the manager’s reception. I apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Pace del Mela, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice: clean, nice staff, very good, plentiful breakfast, beautiful rooms. the only black spot is its location: you need a car for almost everything; oh, I know that this rule applies to several places in Florida, still I hoped that at least the beach were closer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We were disappointed to know that you weren't too happy with our location but on the positive side we were glad our accommodations, amenities and services were all a big hit. We want you to have a memorable experience in every regard. We appreciate you taking the... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Platinum Marriott members, and expect their usually consistent standards. This Inn seems to be relying on location alone. Their service is excellent, but limited due to conditions. The rooms are arranged nicely, but the living room furniture is worn and very uncomfortable, the rugs dirty and worn. The complimentary buffet breakfast has many choices, but all cooked is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear tututwo49, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback - good, bad or neutral - is important. I do believe we have discussed your concerns and disappointment with your stay. I do apologize again for the inconvenience that you encountered with the condition of the furniture in your room and the bananas as... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in one bedroom suite for 6 nights - room 616. Although in need of some upgrading especially in the bathroom and kitchen areas it was very comfortable accommodation. TVs in living area and bedroom have been upgraded but I was surprised at the limited cable stations - no PBS!! The WiFi is also very weak, possibly the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy not only our hotel, but the surrounding areas as well. I was disappointed to know that you were not too happy with certain amenities provided but on the positive side I was glad to know that our location , excellent staff and breakfast made... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel: location, staff, appearance, etc. nice breakfast was appreciated. The only problem was seeing a cockroach in the bathroom. Until that incident we were very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations. I am happy you liked our staff, amenities, services as well as, our enviable location. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the bathroom incident. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence we recognize that even one... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked out today after a 9-day stay in 2-BR unit. As a Marriott Platinum member I've stayed frequently at Marriott's over the years (over 1100 room nights). The AAA room rate was in the $250 to $300 per night range, and at that rate I expect a quality stay. The quality of the room furnishings, and cleanliness of the elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for the condition of some of our furniture. We are certainly due and will be purchasing new updated furniture and carpets in the near future. As for the new Residence Inn “Mix” which is our evening socials, all Residence Inn’s... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay