We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    273
    174
    46
    18
    5
See reviews for
205
182
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a nice view of a tidal flat and great room size with balcony. Hallway carpets need replaced. Location is convenient to Sanibel and Ft Myers Beach. Very close to Bunche beach. Kayaking,boating and golf nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We appreciate your comments regarding how much you loved your spacious accommodation as well as the view from your guest room, of course having extra space to relax or work never hurts either. Your kind remarks about our location absolutely confirm what we believe to be one... More 

Independence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel with another couple in a 2 BR suite. The settee was small and torn in two places. The desk chair had tears in it with stuffing poking out. We only had 3 chairs at the table but dishes for 4 people. The bathrooms were not clean and full of hair. Outside pool area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your thoughts of your recent visit. I am perplexed as to how we could have made such an unfavorable impression as we are not used to hearing this type of feedback. I am truly sorry that your suite was not in the spotless condition it should have been. I assure you we have... More 

Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Made reservation for 2 bedroom suite over a month ago. Checked in at 5:00 pm. Was given a handicapped room in poor condition. Did not request handicapped room. Bathroom flooded when showering. Toilet leaked. Breakfast was chaotic with scarce options. Overall, our worst experience at a Marriott hotel. Hoping management responds and corrects situation for future guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for not having the room type you reserved available upon your arrival and for the less than stellar stay you experienced at our hotel. I am heartily sorry for inconveniences you encountered in your bathroom and I assure you that I have shared your concerns with my maintenance department to take... More 

Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed here with another couple in a two bedroom suite. So many bad things here, I don't know where to begin. The outside furniture by the fire pit was molded and literally ripped to shreds. The breakfast, if you want to call it that, was tasteless and nonexistent. Not only couldn't we find a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry that you experienced level of service that were not up to Marriott standards and certainly not what we normally provide. I am sorry that your guest suite was not up to the mark and you also faced inconveniences. I am disappointed to read that the... More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
201 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always make Ft Myers our stop when we come back from Key West. We usually stay at another hotel in this same area but saw the price here was actually cheaper so we tried it out. We stayed in 324, 1 bedroom and it was great! We only stayed 1 night but we almost stayed an extra day just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

We are honored to hear that you chose to stay with us and we were able to make your first stay at the Residence Inn Ft. Myers Sanibel amazing. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations with the amenities. We believe our associates are our best asset and they truly enjoy creating a welcoming and friendly environment for all of... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel, not too far by car from the beaches of Sanibel Island and Captiva and convenient to Fort Meyer and restaurants (about 5 miles). Staff was very efficient and helpful even when the desk was crowded and the morning food service people showed a lot of imagination, converting the usual Marriott fare into breakfast snacks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review but more importantly for choosing to stay with your family at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are delighted our location proved to be the ideal spot for your needs. As a General Manager, nothing makes me happier than hearing that our associates made you feel welcome and... More 

Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel! Clean, welcoming and friendly staff. Eric D was awesome. He was so friendly and very helpful. Thanks Eric for helping making our vacation great! The breakfast each morning was hot and good. Pool was nice and warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and writing about your wonderful experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that my staff made you feel welcome and especially Eric who made it possible for you to have an amazing experience throughout your stay. They will be more than happy to hear comments... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a hospitality management Instructor so to say I'm picky is an understatement. This is a very nice hotel. It is well kept and clean. Dwayne @ the front desk is an asset to the hotel as well with his friendly personality and professionalism. Our room was nice. Needs a little maintenance. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom and vinyl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are thrilled to read how pleased you were with the accommodations, facilities and complimentary amenities. I am glad that you appreciated our associates and especially Dwayne, that he took great care of you. Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed her numerous times! What brings us back is the hospitality, clean hotel and amazing Mariott breakfast! The location just before the bridge to Sanibel makes it reasonable for families that want to visit the island. The spacious rooms are well appointed and have more than enough room for our family of 5. The breakfast leaves no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying again at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel with your family and for the perfect rating. Your comments about our location absolutely confirm what we believe to be one of our most valuable assets and I am happy that you could enjoy the same. I am also delighted to learn that you loved your immaculate accommodation and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin... We booked a room for 8 days. That was our first mistake. The room seemed nice when we arrived. We did notice an odd smell, though, like rotten, rusting metal. The bathroom sink also had a strong mildew odor, so we had to keep the drain closed. During the night we got warm, and noticed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your constructive feedback which will help us improve our property and overall guest experience. I appreciate your sincere feedback about your accommodations. It was very disappointing to read your comments regarding the lack of attention to detail that was given to your room. Everything you mentioned should have been noticed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#14 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#21 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay