We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    277
    177
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
211
186
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (530)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Pearl River, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the second you enter you are greeted warmly by the staff who are incredibly friendly and helpful. We are frequent Marriott hotel guests and often stay at Residence Inn because of the fantastic space (we are a family of 5.) The pool and morning breakfast are wonderful. It is a clean and quiet hotel but the furniture in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! It is wonderful to hear from repeat guests such as yourself! We are very proud of our staff as they strive to go above and beyond to welcome every guest who walks into our lobby every day and are extremely glad to read your compliments for the same. We also loved reading that you... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lobby clean and staff nice. Carpet on upper floors filthy. Our couch in our room was stained really bad. Ice maker did not work and upon calling the front desk, I was told to come down, get ice, put in ice maker tray and it would begin to make ice. NOT---Descent breakfast, but the table lay out, blocks entry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and that you liked our lobby as well as our courteous staff. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues and for the inconvenience you encountered with our front desk associate being not friendly enough. I will... More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a few minutes from the causeway to Sanibel Island. The Ft Myers beaches are near by. There is a Publix Market in the same parking lot. Tanger Outlets are across the road. The staff is hard working and very friendly. The room we had was completely refurbished. Nicely decorated. The rooms are spacious. The bed was comfortable, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review but more importantly for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are delighted to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and our location proved to be the ideal spot for your needs. Our guests love our prime location just off the causeway and an easy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd stay here best hotel in Ft Myers/Sanibel. Great staff great rooms and the staff members like Garrett who go above and beyond to help customers with any thing they need. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. The free breakfast is excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again and for the generous 5 star review for the Residence Inn Ft. Myers while on a visit with the family. It is always pleasing for a General Manager to read when their guests enjoy their accommodations and savored the breakfast offered. All of our associates are committed to ensuring each guest has... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this because of the location and the rate i got. Breakfast every morning was fairly good, especially the sausage dishes. Eggs were always hot. The room was clean, but the furniture could use repair. Ac is very loud and im not sure why but our room would not get colder than 73 degrees. Thats fine but on these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience. While we were glad that you felt us to be of a good value and that you liked our clean accommodations, convenient location as well as the hot breakfast offerings, we were perturbed to read the unpleasant encounter of a scorpion in your bed and for the undoubted inconvenience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappionted....We arrived at 6 pm to check in and at that time we were told the a/c was not working correctly. ..we took the room because we were tired and hungry. We needed to shower after spending the day at the beach. The a/c was not working at all !! We did get a discount for that night but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly value all feedback from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve on our services and product. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences and issues that you experienced during your stay. We were faced with an unfortunate event having the a/c go down... More 

boca raton
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times in the last few months. As a Gold member we were given an upgrade each time. I read the recent reviews and our last stay was during the rain storm that created the damage. During that stay the ceiling was leaking in the dining area, lounge and flooding in the kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Notanewbe, Thank you for the feedback and comments about your stay with us! Please accept our appologies. As you can see, the damage from the non-stop heavy rain and wind last week has been a nightmare for our guest's, manangement and staff. We are grateful for your choosing our hotel, and would like to exceed your expectations of “just... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a Marriott rewards member so I am aware of the standard that Marriott sets for its hotels. This Residence Inn falls very short. First of all, the ceiling in the lobby and dining area is falling down. Yellow caution tape sections off areas that are deemed unsafe. There is a large industrial fan that was facing the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear JMCPBR5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback - good, bad or neutral - it helps us to continuously improve on our services and product. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We had an unfortunate failure with some roofing in the gatehouse due to the... More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro: convenient location, great sized rooms, friendly staff, room decor was nice (sometimes ) Cons: having a full kitchen may have been too difficult for the staff to clean properly as there was crud behind the faucet. The room furniture was worn badly and had lots of cracks in the leather, both ottoman and desk chair. Bedroom window was cracked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Laylahlee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly value all feedback from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve on our services and product. Please accept our sincere appologies for the condition of some of our carpets, furniture and fixtures. We are extremely excited and relieved about our upcoming mini makeover early... More 

tampa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disaster from the beginning. Dirty, rain damage that had been there for days, extremely loud A/C, filthy carpets in the hallways. Chairs and sofa desperately need replacing(holes in chair and completely worn areas on sofa). I've stayed in many places after Florida rainstorm and have never witnessed such as mess! Spoke with Manager and she seemed shocked at my comments,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon A, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback - good, bad or neutral - it helps us to continuously improve on our services and product. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We had an unfortunate failure with some roofing in the gatehouse due to the large amounts... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#21 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay