We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2431 Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    41
    12
    17
See reviews for
54
57
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
See the most recent reviews
Quincy, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Attending Roy Hobbs Baseball. Very pleased with the service, the A/C was not working properly and it was changed out quickly. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The location is near downtown and close to several of the ballparks.Thanks Stefania for your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank You for your review and very pleased to hear your comments about our staff. I apologize for the AC unit but I am happy that it was resolved in a timely manner and as per your satisfaction. We all look forward to your future stay with us. Thanks! Anand More 

Safety Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
46 hotel reviews
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our car club recently booked 10 rooms at The Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel. We were very pleased with the service and reasonable rate. There were two other large groups staying at this hotel at the same time as ours, but that didn't slow down the service at all. The hotel was just a short walk from our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Very pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations for breakfast needs, your comments will helps us improve. I will share your comments with our food & beverage team. Thanks! Anand More 

Islip, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Throughout the course of my stay from check in to check out I had an excellent stay! The best part about my stay was a young lady..Teka? at the front desk, who went above and beyond in making my family feel at home (and boy can my family cause a havoc!). The food was ok, and the service was excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Erin S, Thank you for your feedback. I shared your review with entire housekeeping staff and they were very please to hear the praise..Thank You for staying with us. Sincerely, More 

Calimesa, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were visiting our daughter in Fort Myers this summer and couldn't have been more pleased with our accomadations. The hotel had been remodeled and the rooms were clean, well decorated, all the amenities we needed. The staff were helpful, friendly and made our stay the very best. Thank you Danielle and Amanda for taking such good care of us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Hooray!!!..So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. I am happy to know that the associates exceeded your expectations and will share your comments with them. Thank You for your feedback, we look forward to your future stay in fort myers. Thanks, Anand More 

Alva, Florida, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have stayed here with my boyfriend twice now, & both times we were happy to see Ken, who works at the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel. He works as a bartender & server & takes excellent care of everyone who walks in the door. Very fun & friendly guy! Everyone who works here is very friendly & accommodating but Ken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank-You for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you & your companion enjoyed dining in our newly renovated restaurant. I will pass on your comments to our associates and we look forward to your future stay at our hotel in fort myers. Thanks Anand More 

Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
59 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Came to the area for Twins spring training baseball. Just a few miles to the park and a few miles to Sanibel Island. This hotel is nothing special but you don't come here to stay in the room, you come to enjoy the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear djdahlen, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at your hotel on 8/14/13. As soon as I walked in, your staff was very attentive. I was helped by Courtney. She was wonderful, friendly, professional, informative. I would make it a point to stay at your hotel every time I am in the area because of your staff and service, especially with her there. Rick Freeman

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank-You for your feedback, I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team and associates are rewarded. We look forward to your future stay. Thanks! Anand D. More 

Annandale, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently stayed in this Holiday Inn in celebration of my dad's 90th birthday. It is newly renovated and when I called in March, I was able to secure a great deal through Lindsay Burch. Everyone from the front desk (wish I could remember their names) to the cleaning staff were very accommodating. We were a large group and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel is very clean and the staff attentive. Lighting in the bathroom was good and the room was quite and very nicely furnished. The hotel was full with a youth baseball function-but quite. I would stay here again! Wonderful experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went to Fort Myers to go to Lee Memorial Hospital- one of my family members was in critical condition and their status was to be determined. The hotel was in close proximity, and had a special rate for people visiting someone in the hospital. The hotel has just finished a renovation and it looks lovely! The rooms are nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities