We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Fort Myers hotels

Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2431 Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
ECC1212 Tampa, Florida
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    32
    9
    14
See reviews for
46
44
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The front desk girl, Dana, was very helpful during my stay after my room key failed to work properly two different times and the third time I came to the lobby she just switched my room. It was very much appreciated after a long day of calling on clients. So, thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear ECC1212, we THANK YOU for staying with us, I apologize for inconvenience due to room keys, however eagerly pleased to hear that it was resolved by dayna and invoked service satisfaction & appreciation. Your review will be shared with our team members and we all look forward to your future stay at our hotel...Thanks! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice for 4 days while shopping for a home. Most comfortable beds, cleanest rooms by far. Excellent food in restaurant, most courteous staff ever in our travel experience. Use of guest computers and printers helped us tons with our purchase, and the front desk girls were always willing to fax and scan send for us. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Tom and Christine, Thank You for considering our hotel for your stay, very pleased to hear that our team was able to provide the service that you have come to expect from us. Our team members will be delighted to hear your stay experience and thank you for your recommendation.Sincerely, More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here while attending a wedding because it was close to the Edison Ford Estate where the function was held. It was clean and updated and the staff very friendly, but the area itself was just outside the trendier Downtown and kind of run down. I am not familiar with Ft. myers but that was my initial thought. Maybe it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. I apologize that our location did not meet your expectations however very happy to hear that our service, staff and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our breakfast buffet and your feedback will be shared with our chef for improvements. Thanks! More

Lake Butler, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed three nights at the hotel. We cannot not say enough good about this Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and I felt very safe in the hotel. Our room was very clean. The food in the restaurant was good. I would stay at this hotel again if we ever have to travel back to Ft. Myers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear funnyone1949, Thank You for taking time to make us aware of your delightful experience, It is truly rewarding when a guest recognize our staff efforts. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue our efforts to achieve excellence in customer service. We all look forward to your future stay with us...Thanks!! More

Homestead, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I read a lot of Hotel reviews and I think most are staged or written by the Hotel themselves. This one I can promise you is not. I am the President of the booster club for the 8A Florida State CHAMPION high school baseball team the South Dade Buccaneers. When we made it to the Florida state semi-finals in Fort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear bucpride, Heartiest Congratulations on winning the CHAMPIONSHIP!!!!! and a big thank you for your kind words about the our hotel & team members. I am very happy that our hotel was part of the winning celebrations and that you chose to stay with us. I will share your review with our entire team and will pass a big thank-you... More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is always my top choice not only for rooms but especially for events! The event coordinator Dayna is THE BEST, very professional & her customer service is superb. Its rare that you find someone in the hospitality industry that not only loves their job but also goes the extra mile consistently, never treating you like "just another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear QueenUnique, Thank you for your recommendation, its a great pleasure to hear from our guest about impeccable service experiences delivered by our team members. I will share your review with Dayna and front desk team. Sincerely, Anand More

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Historic Ft Myers, Fl. The staff were warm and friendly and very accommodating to anything I needed. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. As a single woman who travels alone, I felt secure and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Joanne S, Thank You for staying with us. Very Pleased to hear that the staff was able to deliver the services you have to come to expect from us. As our valued guest, your safety and security is our primary responsibility and your review emphasize and restores the promise made by our staff and security team. Than you for... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We booked 40 rooms for a group function. The management was very easy to work with, and we received many compliments about the hotel. It was a good location for us, close to downtown. The hotel was clean, pool was nice, food was good. We will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear debinflorida09, Woohoo...Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel for your group. It gives immense pleasure to hear that our entire team was able to exceed your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to your stay for next year. Thanks!! Anand D. More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We are a commercial painting company in Tampa, Fl. and recently had a job in Ft. Myers and had to book 2 rooms for the employees to stay. When I called to make the reservations, everyone was very helpful and courteous. Made the reservations for 4 nights as we were told the job was ready for us, but as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn L, Thank you for choosing accommodations at our hotel for your employees. I apologize for the billing error but great to hear that the error was resolved in timely manner and as per your satisfaction, Guest satisfaction is our promise and I am happy that our team was able to deliver the promise. I will share your review... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was very please with the quality of the hotel,the room was very nice and you had your selection of hard or soft pillows.the microwave In the room was a little out dated and the ice machine on our floor was broken ...a couple blocks away from the Edison/ford museum also has a park across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear mospeed1, Thank You for your review, Glad to hear your comments on pillows since we have invested in new pillows (hard and soft pillows) in all our guest rooms. We have ice machine on each floor for our guest but I apologize for the inconvenience.Thank You for staying with us. Anand D. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic

Address: 2431 Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Holiday Inn

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay