We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2431 Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    39
    12
    17
See reviews for
51
56
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Came to enjoy the sun with our kids, didn't really know where to stay. So glad we chose this hotel. Right off one of the main streets, within walking distance to tons of restaurants. There is a free shuttle within five miles, shuttle driver was great. All the staff super nice, helpful and happy. Kris, bartender was awesome! Insightful on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel but does the job for a nights sleep. unlike some other holiday inns no complementary breakie which is a shame. Close to main roads for stop off enroute To Everglades. Clean room, ultra comfy bed and pillows, holiday inns have amazing beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPoints_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We want to thank you to letting us know about the issue you encountered which enabled us to take care of it. We look forward to your next visit to allow us to provide you with the quality of service we strive for. More 

Tampa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I located this hotel not downtown, but outside the downtown area across from a page park and the hospital, I became disappointed. When looking on line, I thought this was like other downtown locations, really downtown! A couple of the front desk staff were excellent, but when I told them of the wet smell in the room as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear cacolemanjohnson, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the condition of the room you received and for the oversight of our housekeeping team regarding the towels. Please be... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in March, 2015. Room was adequate,nothing special. Parking lot was full when we checked in so we had to park in the rear lot on the grass. Very dark area, could have used more security lighting. Probably will stay at someplace a little more welcoming & secure next time I visit Ft. Myers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPoints_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing quality service. We look forward to your return visit so we can show you that we do provide and card about our guests stay. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant provided excellent food and service. It was nice to have Tina catering to our breakfast needs. We WILL be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a great review with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that Tina went above and beyond to ensure your breakfast was awesome. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lancashire
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
79 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed for one night as part of an organized group touring Florida. Our room was a typical Holiday Inn room - plenty of space, good table and seating etc. The staff at the restaurant had not been told of a tour group's arrival but they coped admirable. Food quality, quantity and price were all good as was the choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the bar/restaurant area. We certainly strive to ensure an unmatched guest experience for everyone. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Carpet dirty, dining room too crowded. Two story with no elevator. All doors outside. Keep looking! Front desk helpful and maid service good. Nice outside pool. Close to attractions and restaurants. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Geri H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location, nice pool, front office and housekeeping services. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the untidy carpet,... More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Had a chance to stay here on my vacation while I was waiting to move into a condo that I had rented in cape coral.The front front desk staff were very friendly and helpful telling us about all the things to do in the area,but we had arrived late and decided to settle in for the evening,They had nice restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly hope to see you again in the future. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This facility is poorly managed. Upon arrival we were told our room (that was reserved months in advance) was given away. (The room we were given had a broken glass window). Two days later, an unannounced fire inspection kept us prisoners in our own room until 2 p.m. due to yellow water. We ran the water in the tub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear sandybeach54, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review of our property. We are pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and regarded our staff to be very friendly and rooms to be clean. However, we do apologize for the room that was provided to you at check-in. We have sent you... More 

Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Arriving at the hotel we drove through the small streets on the behind the hotel and decided that this was not the best neighborhood of ft. Myers. The reception was ok. The guy wanted to be a bit popular but it all worked out fine and I guess this guy was not here long. Anyway it was efficient and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing information about your stay. We strive to provide great service to our guest and our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question