We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2431 Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    41
    12
    17
See reviews for
54
57
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are traveling to Ft. Myers to play baseball by the Five Plex then this is a great location. Breakfast is not included but they have a good size mini fridge and in room coffee as well as complimentary coffee in the reception area. Room was very clean and well appointed. Also, very quiet which was nice. Breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic was the ideal location with all the comforts of a nice hotel, and friendly staff. We stayed two nights: were able to walk to the Edison Ford Winter Estate (half a mile), but the hotel does offer a free shuttle, and there is also free parking. There are a couple casual restaurants next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The property was very nicely done and the room was clean for the most part. Wifi was painfully slow in the room(didn't try it in the public areas). Their was a desk and chair in the room, but no place to plug in a laptop, there was however a lamp on the nightstand in between the two beds that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Harold S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and for your high score in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service and the lack of electrical outlet near the desk. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Came to enjoy the sun with our kids, didn't really know where to stay. So glad we chose this hotel. Right off one of the main streets, within walking distance to tons of restaurants. There is a free shuttle within five miles, shuttle driver was great. All the staff super nice, helpful and happy. Kris, bartender was awesome! Insightful on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Basic hotel but does the job for a nights sleep. unlike some other holiday inns no complementary breakie which is a shame. Close to main roads for stop off enroute To Everglades. Clean room, ultra comfy bed and pillows, holiday inns have amazing beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPoints_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We want to thank you to letting us know about the issue you encountered which enabled us to take care of it. We look forward to your next visit to allow us to provide you with the quality of service we strive for. More 

Tampa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

As I located this hotel not downtown, but outside the downtown area across from a page park and the hospital, I became disappointed. When looking on line, I thought this was like other downtown locations, really downtown! A couple of the front desk staff were excellent, but when I told them of the wet smell in the room as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear cacolemanjohnson, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are truly sorry for the condition of the room you received and for the oversight of our housekeeping team regarding the towels. Please be... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in March, 2015. Room was adequate,nothing special. Parking lot was full when we checked in so we had to park in the rear lot on the grass. Very dark area, could have used more security lighting. Probably will stay at someplace a little more welcoming & secure next time I visit Ft. Myers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPoints_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing quality service. We look forward to your return visit so we can show you that we do provide and card about our guests stay. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant provided excellent food and service. It was nice to have Tina catering to our breakfast needs. We WILL be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a great review with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that Tina went above and beyond to ensure your breakfast was awesome. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lancashire
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
80 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed for one night as part of an organized group touring Florida. Our room was a typical Holiday Inn room - plenty of space, good table and seating etc. The staff at the restaurant had not been told of a tour group's arrival but they coped admirable. Food quality, quantity and price were all good as was the choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jessica c, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the bar/restaurant area. We certainly strive to ensure an unmatched guest experience for everyone. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Carpet dirty, dining room too crowded. Two story with no elevator. All doors outside. Keep looking! Front desk helpful and maid service good. Nice outside pool. Close to attractions and restaurants. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic, responded to this review

Dear Geri H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location, nice pool, front office and housekeeping services. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the untidy carpet,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay