We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Fort Lauderdale hotels

Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort to your Saves list
Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
26%
Ranked #126 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    35
    44
    188
See reviews for
68
88
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on bookings.com and the pictures were definitely not of these hotel rooms!!! DIRTY DISUSTING ROOMS!!!!!! Thank god it was for one night and we left at 2:30 in the morning, I think we only slept for two hours. There is no water pressure and we wore flip flops in the shower because that's how dirty it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Avalon Waterfront Inns and as well for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay. On behalf of the staff and management at the resort please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you while you were here. Please note we are in the process of updating the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at the hotel the first week of March. The hotel faces the ocean, beautiful view. The manager Deanne, Rose, Carlos and Paula were very helpful. If you have a problem, the staff takes care of it within a reasonable time. The hotel is safe, maid service is provided and the location is great. You can take a trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel worked out well for spring break. It is in a great location within a lot of higher priced hotels/resorts on the beach. Avalon also has the advantage of security patrolling at night for safety of guests. Rose at the front desk was especially helpful in communicating and resolving any issues. The manager, Deanne, worked hard on the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write to us and communicate your positive experience. We will pass along your comments to our staff and should you ever need a room in South Florida please do not hesitate to contact me. Cordially, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent one night at the Avalon in advance of a Caribbean cruise. Our room was a 3rd floor walk up. The stair railings are unstable and unsafe. The door lock barely worked. The carpet was growing things that have never before been seen on this planet. The hot water was non existent. The mattresses had contours resembling the Grand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We are in the process of updating the hotel so that our guests are more comfortable. If we can be of any additional service to you please let me know. Sincerely... More

nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Bed Bugs. Crime. Falling Ceilings. Broken Locks. This is the nastiest place I have ever been too. My boyfriend was bitten by so many bed bugs I had to call the Public Health Department. They should be shut down. We were robbed in the middle of the night by a stranger while we were sleeping! The door of the motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We are in the process of updating the hotel so that our guests are more comfortable. If we can be of any additional service to you please let me know. Sincerely... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

All reviews you see here are true ! This is the worse place I have ever seen. Very old, rundown, filthy, mold in rooms, holes in the ceilings, bugs crawling, doors don't lock, rusty air vents & AC, windows don't shut, doors don't lock ! Unhealthy and unsafe ! Stay away ! We just got back from a 5 day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We are in the process of updating the hotel so that our guests are more comfortable. If we can be of any additional service to you please let me know. Sincerely... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Disgusting! Plaster cracking or falling off the walls. Taps and toilets dripping or running all the time. Cleaning is minimal. No vacuum touches the carpets - sweep out the carpets onto the balconies. I did not feel the rooms were very clean!! The picture shown on the site is much nicer than actually is. Could be a very nice place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with the your room and have discussed this issue with our management team to assure that it does not occur again. We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. We have recently taken steps to spruce up our rooms... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Be very careful, I had some items go missing lock your case & use the safe! Cockroaches in the kitchen at nights ants crawling around dirty stains on curtains & dare to look at the wooly cover Under the main sheet full of hairs & god knows what else really dirty hotel, cleaners are backwards in living towels everyday we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with the your room and have discussed this issue with our management team to assure that it does not occur again. We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. Additionally, we have recently taken steps to spruce up our... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A friend and I booked a room for one night to extend our vacation off a cruise. When arriving at the hotel, the sketch people coming out of the check in office was our first sign to why the room was so cheap. We walked in to check in to our pre booked room that my friend put on her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with the your room and have discussed this issue with our management team to assure that it does not occur again. Additionally, we have recently taken steps to spruce up our rooms such as Painting and remodeling the bathrooms. Please let me know if... More

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The stuff were really friendly, however, they offer a free wi-fi internet connection in the room,which we didnt have. They dont have a free parking, the room was dirty ,with ants and hair on the bathroom floor, also we never had towels on time. However, location is great. The hotel is right across from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with the your room and have discussed this issue with our management team to assure that it does not occur again. We regularly spray our rooms to avoid having bugs in the rooms, but sometimes it is unavoidable especially in Florida. Please let me... More

Been to Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Hotel
Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Avalon Waterfront Hotel Beach
Address: 521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the beach (A1A) featuring standard rooms, efficiencies with kitchenettes and one and two bedroom apts fully equipped. We are within walking distance to restaurants and stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.