We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Fort Lauderdale hotels

Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort to your Saves list
Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #131 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
  • Overview
  • Reviews (328)
  • Photos (176)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    30
    40
    188
See reviews for
72
92
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel should be gutted from the inside out to start with the roaches parading be it the mold health hazardous zone....or the AC not working properly or the dirty walls mildew and kitchen that might attack you!!! The refrigerator disgusting the electric tops dont work dangerous too the utensils needs steam clean for a year! Or the decoded plates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the 23/24 may . please please don't think about booking this hotel it really is a dump. they had lost our booking so "upgraded us to a suite....... we stayed in the room for around 10 minutes bugs all over the bath room, dirty blinds,walls,sofa was stained as was the bed sheets ! we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review regarding our hotel.Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and please note that we are in the process of updating the hotel. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

Knoville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was in a great location right on the beach. An older hotel, but we weren't concerned. We were wrong! The room had a small kitchen which was a plus, but after seeing several bugs in the room, I was afraid to cook in it. The pool area was nice, but the pool could have used some daily cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review regarding our hotel.Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and please note that we are in the process of updating the hotel. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

Biddeford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Other than the nice pool area, this place is a dump. You get what you pay for. Our first room had a plugged up tub and when we showered, the water level rose to our ankles. It had towels for 3 but slept 4. When we asked for another room, we were given one with a footprint stained carpet, numerous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review regarding our hotel.Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and please note that we are in the process of updating the hotel. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Any reviews that aren't TERRIBLE are done by hotel staff. We are frequent travelers and I decided to take a chance on this "boutique hotel". Worst room I have ever stayed in. Construction sounded like they were dropping dumpsters off buildings next door. Room so small, you could barely walk around the bed. Wireless internet - none. Tried to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

They upgrade the original room, first I get to the room was the air-condition liking a lot of water front of the door, second they have extension cord around the room connecting the air. Inside the room was dirty, smell bad. They change this room and the other was the more dirty floor and the tub and not hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review regarding our hotel.Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and please note that we are in the process of updating the hotel. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

Hicksville, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I booked this hotel on bookings.com and the pictures were definitely not of these hotel rooms!!! DIRTY DISUSTING ROOMS!!!!!! Thank god it was for one night and we left at 2:30 in the morning, I think we only slept for two hours. There is no water pressure and we wore flip flops in the shower because that's how dirty it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Avalon Waterfront Inns and as well for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay. On behalf of the staff and management at the resort please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you while you were here. Please note we are in the process of updating the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at the hotel the first week of March. The hotel faces the ocean, beautiful view. The manager Deanne, Rose, Carlos and Paula were very helpful. If you have a problem, the staff takes care of it within a reasonable time. The hotel is safe, maid service is provided and the location is great. You can take a trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review regarding our hotel.We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and location. Please contact me should you require accommodations in South Florida again. Best regards, Ken Hartsfield General Manager More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel worked out well for spring break. It is in a great location within a lot of higher priced hotels/resorts on the beach. Avalon also has the advantage of security patrolling at night for safety of guests. Rose at the front desk was especially helpful in communicating and resolving any issues. The manager, Deanne, worked hard on the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WaterfrontInns, General Manager at Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write to us and communicate your positive experience. We will pass along your comments to our staff and should you ever need a room in South Florida please do not hesitate to contact me. Cordially, Deanne Babwah General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort

Address: 521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Waterfront Inns Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Avalon Waterfront Hotel Beach

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across the street from the beach (A1A) featuring standard rooms, efficiencies with kitchenettes and one and two bedroom apts fully equipped. We are within walking distance to restaurants and stores. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer