We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winterset Hotel

2.5 of 5 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winterset Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winterset Hotel
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    74
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
46
92
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Jamestown, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed in room 214 on Feb 21st 2015. The staff was great and getting in our room was seamless. We enjoyed the day in Fort Lauderdale Beach. The nightmare began at 9pm. Unfortunately, there was a bachelorette party in room 220. We called security as the party was loud and other guests were complaining. First time the security told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for one night to run in the A1A marathon. This means we needed to be up and out of the room by 4:30 AM... Let's start at check-in, we asked about coffee availability and was told that the office did not open until 7 AM, and they just pulled all coffee machines from the rooms (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Denise S, We are sorry to read your review. TripAdvisor scores are based purely on guest reviews and your experience was certainly not the norm. However, we do apologize and would love to make it up to you if you're ever in the area. We know we can do better! More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Winterset motel is one of many properties owned and operated by a the North Beach Village (NBV) Group. My guess is they bought up a bunch of dilapidated art deco motels and flipped them into a modern sleek look while maintaining the orginal charming features from their glory days. I have read in other reviews that NBV offers approximately 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lynnie43, Thanks for your detailed review. You're absolutely right. Winterset is a great place. With 3 pools, complimentary parking and wi-fi, great location and some of the lowest rates in the area, it's pretty tough to beat! We hope that you'll come visit us again soon, you're always very welcome! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

When in Ft. Lauderdale- this is the place to stay. Location is excellent. Just a short nice walk to the beach, close to all, tranquil, serene, it makes us feel like home..Hotel design and architecture is simple lines. Modern, art-decoish, retroish..Lush landscaping and theres 3 pools! Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, very spacious- and great sense of style. Love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

melanie j, Your review really meant a lot to us. We're so happy that we've established a reputation, and a good one at that! Trust of the guests means a lot to us, and we can promise that whenever you stay in North Beach Village, we will do our very best to make your stay perfect. Thanks again for your... More 

Lynbrook, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there one night before a cruise.very easy check in.very clean and two blocks to the beach.they called a taxi for me to take me to my cruise.would stay there again.I definitely recommend the place.under$200 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Adam A, Thanks for the kind review. We hope that next time you can stay with us for longer. With room types that include one bedroom apartments, extended stays are easy! Thanks again, NBV More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel has origal decor. Throw back to the 50s but in good condition. Bathroom and shower has original green and yellow tile. Pool and hot tub is fabulous. We were upgraded to a full kitchen including a gas stove. The only draw back it has original windows. Their not sound proof and the window on the door has no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

rodbucko, Thanks for the great review, and we hope that you will return again! While we've improved the hotel a lot, like adding new air conditioning units, kitchens and furniture, we worked hard to keep the original mid-century modern architecture that is the charm of Winterset. We're so happy you liked it! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rooms are fine and the closeness of the beachfront is a huge plus. The hotel is about 100 metres (yards) from very good sandy beaches, an easy walk to a few bars, and about 10 minutes stroll to a Water Taxi stop (at Seville Street, or the Galleria Mall). The rooms are clustered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

K0lya, We're happy that Winterset Hotel satisfied your needs, and we appreciate your detailed review. We know that guests have plenty of hotel choices in Ft. Lauderdale Beach and we appreciate you choosing the Winterset! Take care, NBV More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This hotel has 3 pools and beautiful landscaping. Our room #10 was spacious and had a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. The decor is just ok and it was a little worn but no complaints as most of the time we were either at the beach only a few blocks away or at the pool. Two people we talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Sherri O, Thanks for the 5-star review. You're right, the great location and good value really make Winterset a special place. We appreciate your review and your recommendation. Hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The overall experience was rather pleasant mostly due to location (close to the beach) and the pool area. The room, however, was a bit of a disappointment. It was quite poorly furnished as the table was very small as well as the sofa even though our room was meant for at least for 6 persons to stay in. Cockroaches kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Roosass, Thanks for your feedback. While we do our very best, palmetto bugs are a part of South Florida. We do exterminate often but they too love the warm weather! You are right, it's a great value for the money. We have a lot of hotels at different price points so please let us help you find that perfect fit... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Trip Advisor reviews are typically reliable, but not this one. The room is very sparsely furnished and there was not a comfortable chair in the room. That wasn't a disaster because we were only staying overnight to attend a concert in Ft. Lauderdale and we only needed a place to sleep. Our first real problem occurred when we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lisa R, We were sorry to read your review. While our parking is complimentary, it is unfortunately limited. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us. We know that we can do better! We appreciate your review, take care, NBV More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winterset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winterset Hotel

Address: 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Winterset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winterset Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Winterset Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay