We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winterset Hotel

2.5 of 5
2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winterset Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winterset Hotel
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    80
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
50
98
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Columbus OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights with our 2.5 year old. Biggest issue was on arrival: I had emailed to let them know we'd be arriving late & they said no problem. When we arrived around midnight, the office was dark and locked. We called the number posted many times, no answer, waited/wandered for 20 mins until a man walked by who happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Winterset was great. Location is good and the room was well equipped with everything we needed. One of our rooms was in good shape, however the other could do with a little renovation. The hotel has pools and a hot tub, which were very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a once night stay in Fort Lauderdale and wanted an affordable place near the beach to stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was clean, cute and so very close to the beach. A great location! Off the beaten path enough but an easy walk to everything. The staff was super kind and accommodating. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have fallen in love with the Winterset over our last stay in Florida, from February 10th to March 10th 2015. Our apartment was located in the central part of the complex, on the 2nd floor, with a beautiful view on the exotic garden and one of the complex’s pool. The place is renovated, spacious, luminous and very clean. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at the Winterset Hotel in Fort Lauderdale prior to embarking on back to back cruises. The hotel, two blocks from the beach, is an older style building, but is being upgraded. Our room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Our friends were upgraded to a one bedroom suite that had been renovated and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

wayanedwin, We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Winterset Hotel. Located only 5 miles from the Port, it's a perfect hotel for those pre/post cruise stays. We hope that you'll choose Winterset Hotel whenever you're in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area. More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

If you are in search of a clean, simple yet well maintained and inexpensive place to stay within walking distance of the beach this location is great. Pools were beautiful to lounge by and enjoy, the grounds were scattered with palm and flower accents and each room appeared to be clean but simple. Despite the Spring breakers being a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Anne P, We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We know that guests have a lot of choices when it comes to hotels in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area, and we are pleased that you chose the Winterset Hotel. We hope that you can come visit us again soon! More 

Alto, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

The good: hotel is convenient to the beach and restaurants. The grounds and pools were private and located close to our room. The bad: room was very dated and small. There was little room to move around and it was actually part of a larger suite with adjoining doors. The ugly: the noise level from the adjoining rooms was terrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

LDMG, We were sad to read your review. We are happy that you noticed the great location. It's tough to beat the location, especially with some of the lowest rates in the area! Next time give us a call and let us help you pick out that perfect hotel for your taste and budget. We have lots of choices and... More 

Jamestown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed in room 214 on Feb 21st 2015. The staff was great and getting in our room was seamless. We enjoyed the day in Fort Lauderdale Beach. The nightmare began at 9pm. Unfortunately, there was a bachelorette party in room 220. We called security as the party was loud and other guests were complaining. First time the security told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

ij636, We're sorry that you had a rough time with some noisy guests. Sometimes guests are little too loud, especially when they are on vacation. However, we are happy to hear that security resolved the issue. We always works hard to resolve any issues brought to our attention. Thanks for your review. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for one night to run in the A1A marathon. This means we needed to be up and out of the room by 4:30 AM... Let's start at check-in, we asked about coffee availability and was told that the office did not open until 7 AM, and they just pulled all coffee machines from the rooms (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Denise S, We are sorry to read your review. TripAdvisor scores are based purely on guest reviews and your experience was certainly not the norm. However, we do apologize and would love to make it up to you if you're ever in the area. We know we can do better! More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Winterset motel is one of many properties owned and operated by a the North Beach Village (NBV) Group. My guess is they bought up a bunch of dilapidated art deco motels and flipped them into a modern sleek look while maintaining the orginal charming features from their glory days. I have read in other reviews that NBV offers approximately 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lynnie43, Thanks for your detailed review. You're absolutely right. Winterset is a great place. With 3 pools, complimentary parking and wi-fi, great location and some of the lowest rates in the area, it's pretty tough to beat! We hope that you'll come visit us again soon, you're always very welcome! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question