We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winterset Hotel

2.5 of 5 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winterset Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winterset Hotel
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    74
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
42
92
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When in Ft. Lauderdale- this is the place to stay. Location is excellent. Just a short nice walk to the beach, close to all, tranquil, serene, it makes us feel like home..Hotel design and architecture is simple lines. Modern, art-decoish, retroish..Lush landscaping and theres 3 pools! Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, very spacious- and great sense of style. Love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there one night before a cruise.very easy check in.very clean and two blocks to the beach.they called a taxi for me to take me to my cruise.would stay there again.I definitely recommend the place.under$200 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has origal decor. Throw back to the 50s but in good condition. Bathroom and shower has original green and yellow tile. Pool and hot tub is fabulous. We were upgraded to a full kitchen including a gas stove. The only draw back it has original windows. Their not sound proof and the window on the door has no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

rodbucko, Thanks for the great review, and we hope that you will return again! While we've improved the hotel a lot, like adding new air conditioning units, kitchens and furniture, we worked hard to keep the original mid-century modern architecture that is the charm of Winterset. We're so happy you liked it! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rooms are fine and the closeness of the beachfront is a huge plus. The hotel is about 100 metres (yards) from very good sandy beaches, an easy walk to a few bars, and about 10 minutes stroll to a Water Taxi stop (at Seville Street, or the Galleria Mall). The rooms are clustered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

K0lya, We're happy that Winterset Hotel satisfied your needs, and we appreciate your detailed review. We know that guests have plenty of hotel choices in Ft. Lauderdale Beach and we appreciate you choosing the Winterset! Take care, NBV More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has 3 pools and beautiful landscaping. Our room #10 was spacious and had a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. The decor is just ok and it was a little worn but no complaints as most of the time we were either at the beach only a few blocks away or at the pool. Two people we talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Sherri O, Thanks for the 5-star review. You're right, the great location and good value really make Winterset a special place. We appreciate your review and your recommendation. Hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall experience was rather pleasant mostly due to location (close to the beach) and the pool area. The room, however, was a bit of a disappointment. It was quite poorly furnished as the table was very small as well as the sofa even though our room was meant for at least for 6 persons to stay in. Cockroaches kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Roosass, Thanks for your feedback. While we do our very best, palmetto bugs are a part of South Florida. We do exterminate often but they too love the warm weather! You are right, it's a great value for the money. We have a lot of hotels at different price points so please let us help you find that perfect fit... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Trip Advisor reviews are typically reliable, but not this one. The room is very sparsely furnished and there was not a comfortable chair in the room. That wasn't a disaster because we were only staying overnight to attend a concert in Ft. Lauderdale and we only needed a place to sleep. Our first real problem occurred when we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lisa R, We were sorry to read your review. While our parking is complimentary, it is unfortunately limited. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us. We know that we can do better! We appreciate your review, take care, NBV More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This property actually seems like it is in renovated apartment complexes. The structure is a bit dated but the units were beautifully decorated. It was 5-7 min walk to the beach and close to inter-coastal waterway. (7 miles from the airport). It was perfect size for me and my 2 friends and very reasonably priced. Our only complaints were parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Desirae L, We hope that you do return, and when you do you'll still find the great pricing you mentioned and the beautifully decorated rooms! Thanks so much for your review. We're here to warm you up anytime those Buffalo winters get too cold! More 

Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

kitchen check, beds check, bathroom check, tv check, the room had all the essentials. Don't leave food out on counters, the sugar ants are terrible!. There weren't pool/ towels available for an entire day. When asked the reception we were told to use room towels, but then what do we use after shower? Reasonable rates and my kids liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

vsd42, Thanks for your review. We always appreciate guest feedback and will look into getting more pool towels so this doesn't happen again! Thanks for mentioning all of the perks to this 3 building, 3 pool hotel. The use of all properties in North Beach Village Resort, the complimentary parking and wi-fi and the prime location makes the Winter Hotel... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

booked the resort via booking.com: pictures on the Internet: 5 star resort, reality: poor 2 star resort. Very old and noisy place. When we arrived (9 p.m.) no one was at the reception, it took them 30 minutes to arrive (although they advertise a 24/7h). We had to carry all our bags ourselves, no help at all. One guy rushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Mitchatbeach, We were sad to read your review. We're able to provide our guests with some of the lowest rates in the area. While you are correct that we do not have 24 hour front desk, we do have 24 hour security and wish you would have let us know the issues, which we would have immediately resolved. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winterset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winterset Hotel

Address: 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winterset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winterset Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Winterset Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay