We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winterset Hotel

2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winterset Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winterset Hotel
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    76
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
48
95
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights at the Winterset Hotel in Fort Lauderdale prior to embarking on back to back cruises. The hotel, two blocks from the beach, is an older style building, but is being upgraded. Our room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Our friends were upgraded to a one bedroom suite that had been renovated and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

wayanedwin, We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Winterset Hotel. Located only 5 miles from the Port, it's a perfect hotel for those pre/post cruise stays. We hope that you'll choose Winterset Hotel whenever you're in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area. More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are in search of a clean, simple yet well maintained and inexpensive place to stay within walking distance of the beach this location is great. Pools were beautiful to lounge by and enjoy, the grounds were scattered with palm and flower accents and each room appeared to be clean but simple. Despite the Spring breakers being a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Anne P, We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We know that guests have a lot of choices when it comes to hotels in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area, and we are pleased that you chose the Winterset Hotel. We hope that you can come visit us again soon! More 

Alto, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good: hotel is convenient to the beach and restaurants. The grounds and pools were private and located close to our room. The bad: room was very dated and small. There was little room to move around and it was actually part of a larger suite with adjoining doors. The ugly: the noise level from the adjoining rooms was terrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

LDMG, We were sad to read your review. We are happy that you noticed the great location. It's tough to beat the location, especially with some of the lowest rates in the area! Next time give us a call and let us help you pick out that perfect hotel for your taste and budget. We have lots of choices and... More 

Jamestown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 214 on Feb 21st 2015. The staff was great and getting in our room was seamless. We enjoyed the day in Fort Lauderdale Beach. The nightmare began at 9pm. Unfortunately, there was a bachelorette party in room 220. We called security as the party was loud and other guests were complaining. First time the security told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

ij636, We're sorry that you had a rough time with some noisy guests. Sometimes guests are little too loud, especially when they are on vacation. However, we are happy to hear that security resolved the issue. We always works hard to resolve any issues brought to our attention. Thanks for your review. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for one night to run in the A1A marathon. This means we needed to be up and out of the room by 4:30 AM... Let's start at check-in, we asked about coffee availability and was told that the office did not open until 7 AM, and they just pulled all coffee machines from the rooms (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Denise S, We are sorry to read your review. TripAdvisor scores are based purely on guest reviews and your experience was certainly not the norm. However, we do apologize and would love to make it up to you if you're ever in the area. We know we can do better! More 

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Winterset motel is one of many properties owned and operated by a the North Beach Village (NBV) Group. My guess is they bought up a bunch of dilapidated art deco motels and flipped them into a modern sleek look while maintaining the orginal charming features from their glory days. I have read in other reviews that NBV offers approximately 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lynnie43, Thanks for your detailed review. You're absolutely right. Winterset is a great place. With 3 pools, complimentary parking and wi-fi, great location and some of the lowest rates in the area, it's pretty tough to beat! We hope that you'll come visit us again soon, you're always very welcome! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

When in Ft. Lauderdale- this is the place to stay. Location is excellent. Just a short nice walk to the beach, close to all, tranquil, serene, it makes us feel like home..Hotel design and architecture is simple lines. Modern, art-decoish, retroish..Lush landscaping and theres 3 pools! Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, very spacious- and great sense of style. Love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

melanie j, Your review really meant a lot to us. We're so happy that we've established a reputation, and a good one at that! Trust of the guests means a lot to us, and we can promise that whenever you stay in North Beach Village, we will do our very best to make your stay perfect. Thanks again for your... More 

Lynbrook, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there one night before a cruise.very easy check in.very clean and two blocks to the beach.they called a taxi for me to take me to my cruise.would stay there again.I definitely recommend the place.under$200 a night

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Adam A, Thanks for the kind review. We hope that next time you can stay with us for longer. With room types that include one bedroom apartments, extended stays are easy! Thanks again, NBV More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel has origal decor. Throw back to the 50s but in good condition. Bathroom and shower has original green and yellow tile. Pool and hot tub is fabulous. We were upgraded to a full kitchen including a gas stove. The only draw back it has original windows. Their not sound proof and the window on the door has no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

rodbucko, Thanks for the great review, and we hope that you will return again! While we've improved the hotel a lot, like adding new air conditioning units, kitchens and furniture, we worked hard to keep the original mid-century modern architecture that is the charm of Winterset. We're so happy you liked it! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rooms are fine and the closeness of the beachfront is a huge plus. The hotel is about 100 metres (yards) from very good sandy beaches, an easy walk to a few bars, and about 10 minutes stroll to a Water Taxi stop (at Seville Street, or the Galleria Mall). The rooms are clustered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

K0lya, We're happy that Winterset Hotel satisfied your needs, and we appreciate your detailed review. We know that guests have plenty of hotel choices in Ft. Lauderdale Beach and we appreciate you choosing the Winterset! Take care, NBV More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question