We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropi Rock Resort

2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropi Rock Resort
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    90
    46
    26
    15
See reviews for
59
111
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Waterville, Vermont
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was actually pretty average, but for the price, the value was outstanding. Other hotels, just a block away, charge 3+ times the prices of Tropi Rock. The biggest benefit for me was the proximity to the beach, maybe a block and a half away, but a short block and a half. There is a quaint, cute pool area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Kala B, Thanks so much for your review. You really summed up Tropirock - great value, great location and great staff! We hope that you do stay with us again, you're always very welcome! More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always stay here with great results but this time 4 out of 5 days not so good. Always the maid knocking at 7 am even with the dont disturb sign out. Also hair from last customer in shower which failed to run right. Cold coffee every morning. No attempt to console my angst bc I booked thru hotels.com instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

sandra e, We appreciate you coming back each year, and we would love for you to give us another chance. As you mentioned, you're always stayed here with great results. Let us make that next visit perfect! We know we can help! Take care, NBV More 

Parksville, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel for a 2 night stay prior to taking a cruise, based on reasonable price and good reviews. We will not stay here again. Although the room was clean, it was clearly overdue for upgrades. Bathroom is tiny with chipped enamel in tub, and dripping tap. Spots on ceiling that I shudder to think about. No phones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Rogerw303, Thanks for your feedback. You are right, Tropirock is not brand new with modern amenities. It is however, a very affordable hotel that offers complimentary parking and wi-fi, a great location and a friendly staff. Give us a call next time you visit and let us help you find that perfect hotel for you. We know we can help! More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

positive: great location, just 5 min. from the beautfiul fort lauderdale beach. a 10 min. walk to primantis pizza. 15-25 min. walk to restaurants, bars, cvs. we had the queen sized deluxe studio and absolutely loved it! spacious (for 4 people), clean, nice bed sheets, with a kitchen & a dining table. every morning the hotel provides free coffee. also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Lulu B, Thanks so much for your review. You're right, Tropirock is a great place. This boutique hotel offers some of the lowest rates in the area, even during the high season. We always have something for every taste and budget in North Beach Village. Give us a call anytime you're in the area and let us help you find... More 

boston, ma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It not about the 4 walls - it's about the people. I was there 4 times this winter - for a total of 5 weeks. I have the same room each time. I arrive- unpack and -hit the beach. The staff is friendly, kind, and efficient. They have become my friends. Patti is the "main woman" and keeps on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

SoloTraveler627, Tropirock is for sure your winter home and Patty, Denise and the rest of the staff are your family! Thanks so much for the review and the kind words. It really means a lot. Can't wait to see you in December! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My husband and I booked this establishment due to the good reviews. The desk staff were very personable and helpful, but I was extremely disappointed with the facilities. The bathroom in our room smelled like urine. The shower leaked all night long and did not drain well. When you took a shower, you wound up standing in 5 inches of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Aggie2me, We're sorry that you were not happy with Tropirock. We have numerous hotels for every taste and budget so please give us a call next time you visit and let us help you find that perfect hotel! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Only 2 blocks from the beach. It was nice to be able to cook breakfast and then walk to the beach. Wonderful staff - we checked in at 830pm and the off site mgr showed up within 2 mins. Pool and courtyard were a treat with towels and even sunscreen and aloe to share. I hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

John K, Thanks so much for the great review. We too hope that you can return again soon. Just give us a call anytime, you're always very welcome! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were welcomed by Michael, who was very helpful. Our room was 201 and faced the pool. We had a kitchenette, which we didn't use as we were eating out. I had seen pictures on previous reviews so I knew what to expect. The tiling on the bathroom sink was broken. The shower curtain rod just sat on a ledge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

SheilaStony, Thanks for your 5-star review. You're 100% right. Tropirock isn't fancy but it's clean, has a great location and offers some of the lowest rates in the area. North Beach Village has a hotel for every taste and budget. Thanks so much for staying with us. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

During my stay the maids stole several items from my room while they were cleaning and the management did nothing to help. Although it was a decent rate for the quality of the room the wifi was spotty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oakley, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We just returned from our yearly vacation, there are many reasons why we stay at the Tropi year after year, but the past few years things has changed, Tropi lost some very important things,it was always family friendly, in the past ,spring breakers were not allowed, now they are, lost is peace, quiet and tranquility and family friendly, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

TimAng_13, Thanks for being such a loyal guest! This year we've had a record number of guests. Maybe it's that long cold Northern winter that sent people fleeing to sunny Florida! Typically Tropirock is that quiet, peaceful and tranquil place you're used to. Come visit us again soon and you'll see. Take care and thanks for always choosing Tropirock! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question