We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropi Rock Resort

2.0 of 5 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropi Rock Resort
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    81
    39
    23
    11
See reviews for
50
95
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ifuouare plplanning to stay out most of the day and shopping is one of your major vacation reasons, then this hotel is it. Not expensive for the stay. Rooms have fridge and kitchen and a supermarket is nearby. Lots of traffic. But the hotel can help that. Right across from them beach . There's a cafe associated with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked our first night in Florida here for a party of 15. The hotel then "upgraded" us to one of their other locations. But only one of our 6 booked rooms! After an hour(!) of haggling with the staff to make them put the whole party at the same location we had to drive back and forth between the hotels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Linnea A, We were sad to read your review. We work very hard to accommodate our guests, that's what we love to do, and we're sorry that you had so many bumps during your stay with us. We hope that you'll give us a chance to make it up to you. Please give us a call next time you're in... More

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

And I just couldn't. It has so so so much potential. We stayed in a recently renovated room, and I was so hopeful about that. I arrive and was informed that the room wasn't ready because they were assembling bar stools for us (ok, cool), so they asked the guys to clear out, and we got the stools the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

ScorpionCelt, We'd love the chance to have your next review title be "I so like this place" and really want you to come back and visit us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We do appreciate your feedback and will definitely take care of the items you mentioned. Give us a call next time you're in the area... More

Montgomery
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have never stayed in such a piece of junk hotel!!! There was nothing charming about this motel, not resort. It was old and needed to be torn down. I hated everything about it from the straw beds to the plastic sheets. The A/C was substandard and over the door so if you are short, good luck. The 'kitchenette' described... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Robert G, We were sad to read your review. Like most hotels, we collect a deposit that is 100% refundable as long as there isn't any damage to the room. It was unfortunate that we had to charge this deposit for your reservation. Still, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you, NBV More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way back from the Bahamas and before returning to Boston. Got in very late and the evening staff, David and Anthony, were just so pleasant and helpful and ready to please. The room was pleasant and even had a little kitchenette which is perfect if staying for a few days. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Squirrel0007, We know that traveling can cost a lot, and we always work hard to provide our guests with the most competitive rates in the area. The great customer service however, is always free! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon! More

Port Orange, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

On our way back home from Key West we stayed for just one night but would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay. It had a very cute interior and was well-equipped for a longer stay (full kitchen and dinette). We checked in very late and had an unusual way of getting into our room via buzzing the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Loren R, We do hope that you can stay longer next time! Guests staying at Tropirock are lucky to have the Plaza Bistro, an al fresco cafe, right next door and also the Village Shoppe, located right in the hotel lobby, that sells everything from ice cream to tank tops & flip flops! Add a great price in there and... More

Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

A nice familyfriendly hotel, close to the beach. I would love to stay there again, but..... The negative is that we booked 10 days there, on sunday morning (our 6th day) we got a note on our door that we had to change hotel because they were going to renovate, they told us that they found out friday, REALLY???? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Linda H, We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience and assure you that's not the norm. Please say something next time you're visiting! We would love the chance to make it up to you. We appreciate your feedback and once again we apologize for that inconvenience! Take care, NBV More

Columbus, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After arriving late we checked TripAdvisor for somewhere close by with good ratings close to the beach for staying 1 night on our way through to Key West. We found TropiRock and figured lets give it a shot. It's not a resort by any means but for a place to stay and the friendliness of the staff I had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Sky M, We're so happy that you found Tropirock to be true to its good reviews. You can't beat Tropirock's location, rates and friendly staff. With rooms starting at just $69 during the summer, guests can easily afford to pamper themselves a little! We hope that you'll stop by and visit whenever you're in the North Beach Village Area! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Found this place through Trip Advisor ratings. It really is located close to the beach, one block. Hotel is built around swimming pool that is surrounded by nice landscaping. I checked in at night and was pleasantly surprised by the strong scent of jasmine and gardenia from the surrounding landscape. Hotel is clean. I like that the rooms have tile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

Kristine W, We're so happy that you found Tropirock's reviews spot on. We always want to provide our guests with an honest portrayal of our hotels. Tropirock really is a hidden jewel with a lot of charm and a great location! What more could you ask for? Thanks very much for your review. Take care, NBV More

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked a room for a one night stay while traveling from Fort Lauderdale to Key West --- would gladly have stayed there longer if we needed to. The room we stayed in was an end room, ocean side, on the second floor. King bed was great. Room was a nice size with what we needed for a great price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review

SherryRyan, Your title was great. Tropirock is a great value at a great price. You won't find many hotels located walking distance from Ft. Lauderdale Beach with rates starting at just $69/night! Thanks so much for staying with us, see you soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay