We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Fort Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Fort Lauderdale
Add Photo

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    255
    193
    99
    67
See reviews for
155
216
70
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town for a family celebration. Found this hotel on Priceline for a great price. My experience is as follows: Pros: 1) Great price 2) Convenient to major highway (I95) 3) Within driving minutes to various shops and restaurants 4) Very friendly and helpful front desk and staff 5) Excellent pillows and mattresses 6) Free Wifi and Parking!!! Cons: None

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paterson, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was a good find at a great rate. It's off I95 and near everything you need. The room was very comfortable, and spaceous. There was no fridge, but my wife called and they delivered one in 20 minutes. The outdoor pool area was very relaxing. We didn't use the restaurant, but the bar was impressive. Parking is free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came in for dinner with alpha staff.. Very friendly staff; good food; awesome service by captain maurice and his staff. However the restaurant very poor in this area, not as friendly I recommend this hotel for meeting and any events

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a business area, the meeting rooms were nice, WiFi available throughout, the rooms are nice, the bed is super comfortable, the hotel is clean, and it's about 25 mins from the airport by car in light traffic. All in all good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. We're thrilled you found our hotel to be comfortable and to your liking. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel and I am glad we succeeded. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Be well, Christopher Alto, General Manager More 

Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to take my daughters away from Key West for a nice Fathers' Day getaway. This was a great choice for that. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was phenomenal. The pool was inviting and the atmosphere was relaxing. I had one small problem where I called for food and wine to be delivered to the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Skip C., Thank you for your very kind words about our property and, more importantly, our team! I was thrilled to hear how we provided a relaxing and enjoyable stay for you and your daughters on Father's Day. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Be well, Christopher Alto, General Manager More 

Lithia Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got to the hotel we were excited to be there and loving our view from our room on the 14th floor. Once we left our room to begin our vacation ALL EXCITEMENT CEASED!!! We got on one of elevators to go to the lobby and when we got to the 2nd floor the elevator abruptly dropped us down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback through both TripAdvisor and our internal guest feedback site. I am pleased we were able to resolve these issues to your satisfaction and look forward to serving you again during your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Be well, Christopher Alto, General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As someone who is a dedicated SPG loyalist, I will not stay anywhere else, but I have started to second guess that from my stay at the Westin this past weekend. After prepaying 3 suites on my credit card, they managed to lose the reservation when I went to check in. I was willing to brush that off, but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible! Bed broken noticed as you walk in. Rude customer service and room no ready when we came to check in. Blood found on sheet. Finally agreed to move us, Booked Westin because very nice not this one. Be weary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very sorry your room was not up to the standard we expect and you deserve. I am, however, happy to inform you that we embarking on a comprehensive renovation in July. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale, I certainly hope you give us another opportunity... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in love with the room. Stayed for two nights but didn't get much sleep. I was in town for leisure and wanted to relax. However, the cleaning ladies came in the early morning hours. I like to sleep in but I never really got to do so. We requested a microwave for our room but we never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry our housekeeping staff disturbed you while sleeping in. I will certainly share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure we remain focused on getting our rooms cleaned while maintaining a relaxing atmosphere at all times. We look forward to your next stay with us in the... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was smooth. Concierge was helpful and friendly. Room was decent. Bathroom did not have shower caps nor make up mirror. Body wash and Body Lotion were nor replenished day. Clock radio was still in winter mode (1 hour ahead) and I could not reset the time. Told front desk and they said it would be dealt with. Corridor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher A, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Richard Y, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry you experience some cleanliness issues with the corridors. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team in an effort to learn and grow from your experience. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay