We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    440
    179
    29
    20
See reviews for
290
383
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (342)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Marco Island
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had some Marriott rewards points that we thought we would use for a little get-away in Fort Lauderdale. Upon arriving at the hotel we were met by Ian, who was the valet, he greeted us with a warm smile and explained that overnight parking was $28 per day! I guess they figured they would have a nice guy break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Please know that our front desk staff does not have the ability to upgrade or overbook any type of a room without approval from a Manager. Marriott Rewards Members are eagerly upgraded when there is availability. We are sorry... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

INTRO: As a Chase Marriott Platinum card holder, I receive a 1 night award certificate every year. The certificate is good for any Marriott up to a category 5, but it does expire in 6 months if not used. Since I got a 3 day weekend during the Independence Day holiday, I decided to take my dad to an oceanfront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

What an amazingly detailed review! Kudos to you for being so attentive to your surroundings, and for describing it so succinctly. Thank you for taking what certainly was a large amount of time to let us know, and other readers of this review, all the qualities and amenities that the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and the Fort Lauderdale... More 

Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed for the weekend of July 9th-10th, they were very nice at the check in and we were able to check in early, the rooms are comfortable and clean and location is very convenient since the beach is across the street.....Now the issue is this hotel is valet only besides the $28.00 overnight charge they bill you on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel and its convenient location. Our staff makes it their priority to ensure our guests receive the best in service and hospitality. Unfortunately, we see that your experience with the valet service was not up to our standards and it could have been handled better. We truly regret this situation and... More 

Glendale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, parking was expensive but comparable to others in the area, valet parking was fast and efficient. Hotel is in a great area, across the street from the beach, and is near shopping and several restaurants. The concierge didn't really know the area, or at least couldn't point us to a decent sushi restaurant. Some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Your recommendation and kind comments are truly appreciated! We’re so glad to see that your interaction with our staff and valet was amicable and that you had a chance to enjoy the local area around the hotel. The Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach is conveniently located near some of the best places to eat and shop in Fort Lauderdale and so... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel from June 25th through to June 29th. I found the attitude of this hotel very curt, esp. Lillian [--], the Front Office Manager. She promised to have my room cleaned, but she never followed through. The hotel is very filthy. The housekeeping staff mixes their nose when they deliver you towels, shampoos and conditioners, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We would like to begin with how truly disappointed we are that your stay was so unpleasant for you. This is not the experience we want for our guests, however we would like to offer some clarity from our perspective. We verified that our Executive Housekeeper did change all the linens and continued to maintain new linens through the duration... More 

NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Hi everyone.. I'm writing my review today on The Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Went on a mini vacation to Ft Lauderdale and i stayed at this Hotel. This Hotel was exceptional & at a great price. The staff was helpful & very informative to our questions about activities around the area. The room was clean & the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We’re so glad that our staff was able to accommodate your requests and your room was all that you had hoped for. We hope that during your next stay that the weather is more cooperative. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, Cheers! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Perfect spot for us on a combo business and leisure stay in June. Valet parking a bit pricey but the room rate which also came with free breakfast and free internet was $135. Cannot beat that. Friendly folks and near everything we wanted and needed. Decent fitness club, large sun deck and smallish pool, all right across the street from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We’re so appreciative of the time you’ve taken to let us know about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Thank you for the compliments of our staff, but we are disappointed that the valet service may have caused a delay in your schedule. We hope you made your flight in time and regret any inconvenience that... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I've been a loyal Marriott customer for 15 years and am quitting them permanently due to the staff at this place - AVOID at all costs. Ft. Lauderdale is loaded with great beach hotels, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

We are concerned that your experience with service caused such a strong reaction. If there was anything that we could have been done to improve your stay, or if there was anything that we may have addressed for you, we would have been happy to help. Thank you for your time and thoughts. More 

Mt. Laurel, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I do not understand some of the negative comments here, but here is my take on this stay. I needed a getaway and stayed at this hotel. I was able to call them direct and book a room facing the Coast for $99 per night I also informed them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and the kind support. We are so glad that you chose the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach for your getaway. Details are so important and we can see that they matter to you also. It was wonderful to read that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and offer you the service... More 

USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed one night before our cruise. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. You are right on the beach and easy walking to everything we needed for the night. It was a long (30 minute) walk to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms were clean and comfortable but nothing special. Overall a great stay with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us before your cruise! We are so glad that enjoyed the convenient location and access to the beach. On your next visit, stop by our concierge for the different ways to visit downtown Fort Lauderdale. We hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities